Ratings based on 573 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Adequate hotel near the beach.

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: The pool areas were very inviting. I appreciated the cleanliness of the areas. The music provided at the pools was fun, creating a great atmosphere.
Cons: If the management would update- climate control of the room, carpeting, furniture, lighting, bathroom fixtures and plumbing- 4 star rating!
Location: It is necessary to have a vehicle to access nearby attractions. Many areas of interest are within 15 minutes of the hotel.
The facility was clean and close to the beach. The hotel cleaning staff were friendly. It appears that the commonly used portions of the hotel have been given some attention and have been updated. When we got to our room we felt like we were in a time warp and walked back into the 1960's. The air conditioning units in the room were very loud. The showers had hot water, but the water pressure and the faucet mechanism needed updating. The room was dark due to the use of CFL light bulbs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was ok but the parking was unexceptable.

Posted Sep 27, 2015
The parking deck was so tight I couldn't make the turns without backing up a couple of times. Everything else was ok. I will not return because to the parking deck.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty room with ceiling falling down

Posted Sep 26, 2015
This facility is definitely dated. Our room floors were dirty & the popcorn ceiling was falling down due to water damage. This is at best a 1.5 star facility. The staff was very good though.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the hotel love the location everything was Pe

Posted Sep 14, 2015
the staff was very nice very friendly I did not have not one issue I will definitely come again and stay there and I will tell my friends to stay there too the free breakfast was real nice overall I will definitely come back
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was on the beach

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Pros: It was right on the beach
Cons: The odor was bad. carpet was smelly all over the hotel, even in the hallways,
This was the second time I have stayed at this hotel because of the location. I will never stay again. Our bathroom floor was not clean. It has a use bandage on the floor. A live roach in our tub. The lighting was very dim. The room had a urine smell if you didn't keep the air conditioning low. They need to get put tile down and remove the carpet. Sorry but we went down to see other hotels and they were so much better.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Overall a nice hotel on the ocean.

Posted Sep 5, 2015
This hotel had easy access to beach. First rate pools and hot tubs. Plenty of lounge chairs around pools. Outdoor activities and playground for kids. Free Breakfast at the hotel was good. Parking was tight with a larger vehicle. It was nice having parking ramp connected to hotel for easy loading and unloading. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Room was a little cramped, and slightly outdated. Kitchen area was updated and very nice. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to friends and family. Overall a very good experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monroe, NC

Probably won't stay again

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Complimentary breakfast was nice. It is at the quiet end of the beach.
Cons: Parking for larger vehicles needs to be better marked, and smaller vehicles that are able to park on a different floor should be encouraged to do so.
Location: We enjoyed The Carolina Opry on this trip, and the hotel is maybe 10 minutes from there.
We were happy with our room until the first time we tried to use the bathroom. The toilet was difficult to flush, and once it did, it would not stop running. We told the front desk, and they had someone up to fix it almost immediately. However, it took two more complaints and two more attempts before they had it working reasonably well. It never was truly fixed. We were disappointed with the parking for oversized vehicles. Parking was extremely tight, and our truck was almost too big for the parking deck. The first night we were there we received a warning notice for parking in two spots, even though there was no line to mark the spots. Fortunately, for the second night we were able to find a spot on the street.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015
One room had bed bugs. Room had a musky older. It took forever to get to any floor. Breakfast was not very good.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lexington, s.c.

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Good breakfast and lunch. Clean room. Nice staff. Parking garage is tight .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cumming, Ga

An OK place to stay.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: The view from the room balcony was worth putting up with everything else.
Cons: The level of cleanliness needs a major overhaul, from the room to the pool areas.
Location: Great spot for beach time, but gets very crowded with the surrounding hotel guests.
This hotel needs major reconditioning. Our room had major water damage on the ceiling, which was turning black and the room overall needed major cleaning. The level of maid service was very poor, was hit or miss each day. The room was so tight that we had to climb over the bed to get to the closet. The worst parts of the hotel were the elevators (air conditioned by a fan, shared with staff and long wait times) and the parking (VERY TIGHT CORNERS and limited space for the car). The free breakfast is very limited and nothing special.