Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Run down its more like a hotel that you see addicts living in til they run out of money, but the staff was friendly. If you are going to drive to beach from here any you should just rent a room in Charleston it's cheaper and nicer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Sleep in your car!

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Not a thing
Cons: Everything, alot of maintenance is needed here
Location: There was a Dunkin Donuts a few miles up the road, thats about it
This is an old run down hotel, that needs to be bulldozed ! Water leaked from overhead pipe, outlets didn't work, towel rack was partially ripped off the wall, mattress was old and worn out. My wife wanted to take a dip in the pool, it looked like a toxic waste area. I voiced my concerns at the desk and was told an adjustment would be made on my bill, nothing happened!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Used hotel to sleep and that was ok. Booked for location and cost. Very dated and building needs some work.
1 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I could not stay here.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Horrible experience! The manager promised me a 1 st floor room because my father can not walk up the stairs. The manager could not Open my door so he gave me a 2nd floor room which I could not use. :(
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2014
It was a good stay I will stay there again and tell all my friends about the hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good stay

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels
my stay was good, they had all that I needed for my stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

It was fine.

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Location
Ya get what you pay for. The room was somewhat inexpensively priced considering the location. The motel is somewhat worn & aged, but that was alright for what we needed and paid for. The staff was pleasant.
4 out of 5
by james from charlotte

just fine

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels
short n sweat
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from summerville sc

worse ever

Posted Oct 14, 2014
it was my worse stay ever I shouldn't have to pay It stunk like mold there was no hot water the wifi didn't work and didn't stay the night bc of it and no staff to turn key in