Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Loud music all night

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: See comments above
Would not recommend this hotel to anyone. We had an employee staying here for 2 nights while he was working at the Pawley's Island Jazz Festival. Our employee is very accustomed to all kinds of hotel accommodations. Many of our employees have to work late in to the night and have to catch sleep while they can during concerts. That being said, our employee could not sleep through the extremely loud, dance/rap music that played all night long from the club that is near or affiliated with the hotel. He tried to call the front desk and speak to anyone and could never find anyone to talk to. In addition to this, he stepped outside of his room to smoke a cigarette and the person staying in the room next to him came out and told our employee that he had just taken a lot of drugs. At around 3 in the morning the police knocked on our employee's hotel room door and said that the guy in the room next to him had overdosed and died and they saw him talking to our employee on the video surveillance cameras. We will never use this hotel again. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Bates motel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Corporate said they should refund my money
Cons: Send corporate and inspect this location.
Location: Next to the water and Charleston SC.
This is a run down motel,the canopy has been hit by a truck or something, and never repaired. The night I stayed there people made noise all night in front of my room. At 5am I went to the office and no one was there,just a sign that said on property. My door would not close so I left because I was afraid that someone would damage my car or come in my room. Since then there has been no manager on site ,today no one even answered the phone. I called Motel 6 corporate and they said that the location in Pawley's Island SC. Has 5 days to contact me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again...

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
It was okay for what we were looking for, last minute place just to shower and sleep. The price was horrible though- $110 for that room on Pawleys Island. the following day since we were not ready to leave S.C. we went into Myrtle Beach (where we wanted to be.. 30 mins. Away) and got another much nicer motel for $55. We decided if we ever went back we would not book but just drive to the area and find a place. We are in our mid 20s and were looking for a bar or club to check out... there was only one (which was on site) but the crowd was definitely 45+, being from Atlanta... that wasn't what we had in mind.. on the plus side drinks were very cheap and strong.
2 out of 5
by Page from Belmont, nc

Spur of the moment trip

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Keep your expectations low and remember you get what you pay for. Good for a quick,cheap get away
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel 6 Night Club?

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
I am a 27 year old male who has stayed at countless budget hotels while on business, but this was on the bottom end. There is literally a NIGHT CLUB in the office building where the front desk is located that was blasting music until 3am. I thought about walking over for a drink earlier, but I'm not a fan of thumping bass music. Patrons were using the guest parking in front of the rooms and walking over to the party. I felt uncomfortable walking to the ice machine (which was broken) and being stared down by club-goers using the swimming pool as their smoking area. I would not stay here again, especially if I had a family with me.
1 out of 5
by Kevin

Mold and musty smell

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms reek of mold... Unable to stay in this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Run down its more like a hotel that you see addicts living in til they run out of money, but the staff was friendly. If you are going to drive to beach from here any you should just rent a room in Charleston it's cheaper and nicer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Recibi servicios de avuerdo al precio, buena zona, personal amable.
1 out of 5
by Tracey from west palm beach

Armpit of the hotel world

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was nice and tried their best with what they had to work with. However, the lady at the front desk printed up my check-in sheet, folded the top half down behind the bottom half and asked me to sign it. When I turned over the sheet it was snatched from my hand and I was told I couldn't look at it. This was a problem as I don't sign anything I don't read. The manager came and crossed off the price of the room information which they didn't want me to see, and informed me that if I wanted a receipt I should get it from hotels.com. The hotel was dirty, the lobby smells horribly of smoke, the non-smoking room was grossly musty, the first room they put us in the a/c did not work, the second room the ac was inadequate, dogs barking in adjacent room, the beds were old, creaky and disgusting (stains that looked like blood visible on the box springs) I was stuck there because I had paid for the night. Glad I only signed up for one night.
1 out of 5
by Carlos from Guatemala

0

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very smelly also room service did not come one day i had to complain about it