Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scary!

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: We have stayed here several times over the past few years and it has always been a good value...
Cons: Security and service
*No ice *Failure to clean room/provide fresh towels *No phone in room...became problematic when need arose to call police about gang activity directly outside our room... two nights in a row from 2:00 until 4:30 a.m....fighting, screaming, loud music *When I managed to reach the desk clerk on my cell phone, she came knocking on our door at 3:00 a.m. to tell us she asked them to turn the music down...that way all the gang members standing in the parking lot could see who had complained! The police came the second night ...no desk clerk on duty...told us it happened all the time. We left a day early
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Loud music all night

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: See comments above
Would not recommend this hotel to anyone. We had an employee staying here for 2 nights while he was working at the Pawley's Island Jazz Festival. Our employee is very accustomed to all kinds of hotel accommodations. Many of our employees have to work late in to the night and have to catch sleep while they can during concerts. That being said, our employee could not sleep through the extremely loud, dance/rap music that played all night long from the club that is near or affiliated with the hotel. He tried to call the front desk and speak to anyone and could never find anyone to talk to. In addition to this, he stepped outside of his room to smoke a cigarette and the person staying in the room next to him came out and told our employee that he had just taken a lot of drugs. At around 3 in the morning the police knocked on our employee's hotel room door and said that the guy in the room next to him had overdosed and died and they saw him talking to our employee on the video surveillance cameras. We will never use this hotel again. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Bates motel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Corporate said they should refund my money
Cons: Send corporate and inspect this location.
Location: Next to the water and Charleston SC.
This is a run down motel,the canopy has been hit by a truck or something, and never repaired. The night I stayed there people made noise all night in front of my room. At 5am I went to the office and no one was there,just a sign that said on property. My door would not close so I left because I was afraid that someone would damage my car or come in my room. Since then there has been no manager on site ,today no one even answered the phone. I called Motel 6 corporate and they said that the location in Pawley's Island SC. Has 5 days to contact me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Run down its more like a hotel that you see addicts living in til they run out of money, but the staff was friendly. If you are going to drive to beach from here any you should just rent a room in Charleston it's cheaper and nicer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Sleep in your car!

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Not a thing
Cons: Everything, alot of maintenance is needed here
Location: There was a Dunkin Donuts a few miles up the road, thats about it
This is an old run down hotel, that needs to be bulldozed ! Water leaked from overhead pipe, outlets didn't work, towel rack was partially ripped off the wall, mattress was old and worn out. My wife wanted to take a dip in the pool, it looked like a toxic waste area. I voiced my concerns at the desk and was told an adjustment would be made on my bill, nothing happened!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I could not stay here.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Horrible experience! The manager promised me a 1 st floor room because my father can not walk up the stairs. The manager could not Open my door so he gave me a 2nd floor room which I could not use. :(
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2014
It was a good stay I will stay there again and tell all my friends about the hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

It was fine.

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Location
Ya get what you pay for. The room was somewhat inexpensively priced considering the location. The motel is somewhat worn & aged, but that was alright for what we needed and paid for. The staff was pleasant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from summerville sc

worse ever

Posted Oct 14, 2014
it was my worse stay ever I shouldn't have to pay It stunk like mold there was no hot water the wifi didn't work and didn't stay the night bc of it and no staff to turn key in
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mold Dirt and Nasty!

Posted Sep 29, 2014
My son and I coughed all night.Couldnt stay two nights due to the moldy mildew smell.Place should be shut down! Nasty room with holes in the bathroom shower walls!! Our dog refused to sleep on the floor it was so nasty!! Expedia said they would refund our stay but have yet to do so!! Last time I'm booking with expedia!!!!