Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Posted Sep 2, 2017
The beach was beautiful and very clean. The pools were lovely. The pool restaurant served good food at reasonable prices. We had a lovely room with ocean view which was appreciated. Staff was very helpful at all times. We would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Enjoyed my stay. Hotel staff very friendly. A bit disappointed with housekeeping. Loved the pools and the Bar Cafe and Ocean restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Are you hungry?

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: As stated above, the condition of the renovated hotel was very nice but the service meal service turned the vacation
Cons: Obviously, the staffing of all food areas should be monitored and supervised and adequate staff hired to cope with the number of guests staying at the
Location: Myrtle Beach is very holy-tonk, with a lot of attractions for preteens and teenagers. The most outstanding show was the "Pirate" show.
The accommodation was very good, and the overall condition was very appealing. However the service in the restaurants was very poor. At the poolside cafe the service was very slow. Even getting your order taken could take up to half an hour, and then a wait of up to 45 minutes to get your order delivered There were seven in our party including 3 children and one lunch time the service was so bad that we complained to the management, who then offered to pay our bill and gave us a free bottle of wine! There was only one waiter on duty for the entire poolside Cafe and Bar and the kitchen, which is located some distance away was very slow. It would appear that there was a severe staff shortage. Another morning when there was just my husband and I at breakfast in the dining area, I waited for over half and hour for a glass of water, I requested it from 3 different people before it arrived, and when my breakfast order, which consisted of only fruit a toasted bagel and 2 poached eggs, arrived the order was incorrect. Again shortage of waitstaff. We spoke to the manager again on this occasion and again we were offered a free meal, which we declined. Shortage of personal should not become the guests problem, this should be dealt with by the management. Overall, the service at mealtimes ruined our vacation and we will not be staying at this Marriott again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Awesome pools. Beach access. Fantastic poolside restaurant/bar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Not what I'd expect for this type of resort

Posted Aug 6, 2017
The resort is in desperate need of cleaning and updating! Huge piles of dust bunnies and dirt in the hallways! Dust everywhere! Room was ok, but missed maid service twice. First was our fault, but 2nd time we had privacy sign pulled by 10 a.m. ran out of toilet paper. Conference room had BO mixed with a musty kind of smell. Restaurants were empty, even at peak times and even though it was not busy, service was very very slow. Did not expect these conditions for nice Marriott upscale resort. :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grande hotel and right on the beach

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: The location is wonderful, o n the beach and close to many attractions. I really like how clean it was and the friendliness of the staff.
Cons: The friendliness of the people at check in... seemed very "sterile"
The staff was wonderful. I happened to purchase a book in the store there, the clerk informed me that the author worked there at times, she had him sign it for me! We also ate at the hotel restaurant where the food was tremendous! Will not hesitate to go back to this resort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, great staff

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Loved the beautiful resort feel. Staff was amazing. Loved that it was just far enough away from the more populated touristy area, but definitely just a short drive to all the entertainment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Housekeeping

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Expedia
Cons: Clarity in services and accommodations.
I did book a Hotel service and got a Resort service. During my stay the room was never clean or beds done as a Hotel. Only got clean towels on request. I think Expedia should specify what are we paying for to the providers. Also the daily $25 dollars Resort charge was for what? Use of the pool or beach? Beach umbrella is $ 50 dollars a day in addition
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, right on the beach, great amenities

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Staff, amenities
Location: Close to Broadway on the Beach
Just an overnight stay, all was very good. Great bedding, pillows, etc. Room very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Beautiful hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: The pool, the beach, pool side service, the ambiance - all excellent!
Cons: I wish I had known a little more about the rooms prior to going. We usually stay in a bigger room with a balcony so felt small.
Location: Great location about 6 miles from the hectic downtown and boardwalk. Great mini golf, go karts, restaurants, Tanger Outlets very nearby.
This was our first time to Myrtle Beach and we were very pleased with the hotel. We had our 8 year old son with us who loved the multiple pools (indoor and outdoor) the waterslide, and the game room. My husband and I loved the pool side beverage service :). It is a beautiful pool area and directly on the beach. The hotel staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, with a special thanks to Caitlyn at the front desk who was kind, cheerful and accommodating. "The BAR" is a great location overlooking pools and beach with vey good food.