Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, great staff

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Loved the beautiful resort feel. Staff was amazing. Loved that it was just far enough away from the more populated touristy area, but definitely just a short drive to all the entertainment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Housekeeping

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Expedia
Cons: Clarity in services and accommodations.
I did book a Hotel service and got a Resort service. During my stay the room was never clean or beds done as a Hotel. Only got clean towels on request. I think Expedia should specify what are we paying for to the providers. Also the daily $25 dollars Resort charge was for what? Use of the pool or beach? Beach umbrella is $ 50 dollars a day in addition
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, right on the beach, great amenities

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Staff, amenities
Location: Close to Broadway on the Beach
Just an overnight stay, all was very good. Great bedding, pillows, etc. Room very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Beautiful hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: The pool, the beach, pool side service, the ambiance - all excellent!
Cons: I wish I had known a little more about the rooms prior to going. We usually stay in a bigger room with a balcony so felt small.
Location: Great location about 6 miles from the hectic downtown and boardwalk. Great mini golf, go karts, restaurants, Tanger Outlets very nearby.
This was our first time to Myrtle Beach and we were very pleased with the hotel. We had our 8 year old son with us who loved the multiple pools (indoor and outdoor) the waterslide, and the game room. My husband and I loved the pool side beverage service :). It is a beautiful pool area and directly on the beach. The hotel staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, with a special thanks to Caitlyn at the front desk who was kind, cheerful and accommodating. "The BAR" is a great location overlooking pools and beach with vey good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Birthday weekend and staff made it enjoyable!! It was a great experience!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

House keeping needs work

Posted May 19, 2017
Our maid thought it OK to wipe out a dirty glass forgetting to wipe the lipstick off the rim and replace it as a clean glass ( very unhygienic) and on our last night no one bothered to clean our room make the bed or give us clean towels had to pick the wet dirty towel off shower floor to use .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New England

Beautiful hotel.....

Posted May 9, 2017
Beautiful hotel, very friendly staff, clean and comfortable... highly recommend this hotel... I will be back.
3 out of 5
by Horacio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Shelra

Easter vacation

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
The location and resort is beautiful- Mr Matt was very pleasant at check in and all ran smoothly. It wasn't hard to find parking so it was easy to go in and out. The wifi was okay but I was still able to use internet and my toddler had a blast at the facility-The only issue I had was that we paid for ocean view even though I had a view it wasn't the best view -besides that the room was clean