Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Not what I'd expect for this type of resort

Posted Aug 6, 2017
The resort is in desperate need of cleaning and updating! Huge piles of dust bunnies and dirt in the hallways! Dust everywhere! Room was ok, but missed maid service twice. First was our fault, but 2nd time we had privacy sign pulled by 10 a.m. ran out of toilet paper. Conference room had BO mixed with a musty kind of smell. Restaurants were empty, even at peak times and even though it was not busy, service was very very slow. Did not expect these conditions for nice Marriott upscale resort. :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grande hotel and right on the beach

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: The location is wonderful, o n the beach and close to many attractions. I really like how clean it was and the friendliness of the staff.
Cons: The friendliness of the people at check in... seemed very "sterile"
The staff was wonderful. I happened to purchase a book in the store there, the clerk informed me that the author worked there at times, she had him sign it for me! We also ate at the hotel restaurant where the food was tremendous! Will not hesitate to go back to this resort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, great staff

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Loved the beautiful resort feel. Staff was amazing. Loved that it was just far enough away from the more populated touristy area, but definitely just a short drive to all the entertainment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Housekeeping

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Expedia
Cons: Clarity in services and accommodations.
I did book a Hotel service and got a Resort service. During my stay the room was never clean or beds done as a Hotel. Only got clean towels on request. I think Expedia should specify what are we paying for to the providers. Also the daily $25 dollars Resort charge was for what? Use of the pool or beach? Beach umbrella is $ 50 dollars a day in addition
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, right on the beach, great amenities

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Staff, amenities
Location: Close to Broadway on the Beach
Just an overnight stay, all was very good. Great bedding, pillows, etc. Room very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Beautiful hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: The pool, the beach, pool side service, the ambiance - all excellent!
Cons: I wish I had known a little more about the rooms prior to going. We usually stay in a bigger room with a balcony so felt small.
Location: Great location about 6 miles from the hectic downtown and boardwalk. Great mini golf, go karts, restaurants, Tanger Outlets very nearby.
This was our first time to Myrtle Beach and we were very pleased with the hotel. We had our 8 year old son with us who loved the multiple pools (indoor and outdoor) the waterslide, and the game room. My husband and I loved the pool side beverage service :). It is a beautiful pool area and directly on the beach. The hotel staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, with a special thanks to Caitlyn at the front desk who was kind, cheerful and accommodating. "The BAR" is a great location overlooking pools and beach with vey good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Birthday weekend and staff made it enjoyable!! It was a great experience!!
5 out of 5
by Randy

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Food could improve!
5 out of 5
by Betty

Best place to stay

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great great great
5 out of 5
by Martin

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
The best location in Myrtle Beach. Very quiet and very clean. My only complaint would be the AC unit in the guest rooms. We couldn't get the room cool enough so we didn't sleep as well as we would have liked.