Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do Not Recommend

Posted Oct 4, 2016
The hotel carpet in the room was horribly stained and filthy looking and the hallway was not much better. The furniture looked worn and dirty. The bed was incredibly uncomfortable. For the hot natured person I can say the air conditioning worked extremely well, but that is about all I can say good about the room itself. The grounds and pool area were clean and appeared well maintained. However, that is not enough to make me stay there again. VERY DISAPPOINTED!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 21, 2016
My condo was very clean and well decorated. It had everything I needed ,was close to the beach with ocean view I will be staying again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yonkers, New York

Nice place to stay

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Everything about this hotel was good. The room was clean.
Location: The location is excellent, it is located a few feet from the beach. There is much to do on the grounds and many sights and activities of the grounds.
This is my second visit and it was good. Enjoyed my stay from beginning to end.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nc

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Nice place. Had some cosmetic damage in our room- but it didn't effect our stay (as long as we arent charged) The most annoying part was that our confirmation told us to check in somewhere 15 minutes away (not at the resort). We couldn't find that place and called and was told that place closed years ago. And had to drive another 15 minutes to get the key then 20 minutes back to the resort. I would stay again though. We were able to see the ocean from our unit (not all could though) Lots of pools. It was fairly quiet when we stayed the last week of August. It's nice having a full kitchen to cook in. We were expecting twin beds in the second bedroom- but had a full. We made do. But you may want to double check if you have special requests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aurora, IL

Fun resort close to the beach

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Our condo was clean and well-equipped and the resort had lots of pools to choose from, as well as being right on the beach. We spent most of our vacation out and about visiting the attractions in Myrtle Beach but it was always nice to be able to come back and spend a little time in the pool or the lazy river. Only visited the Quarterdeck bar once, but that seemed like a fun place with a great live singer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wv

Make sure you know where to check in

Posted Aug 11, 2016
I have stayed at the resort several times. We love the space the rooms have and how quiet it is compared to the strip. The hotel has changed its check in procedures and if you are arriving late your key will not be with the guards. You must pick it up at a location about 15 min away. This is not a big problem as long as you know ahead of time. Overall we will be staying at the resort again, but calling at least twice to find out where to check in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Close to the beach.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
It was close to the beach which was nice, however the owner of the room we stayed in needs to update everything. Nothing worked including the door lock. The staff that takes care of the property were very kind and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by Lee Lear GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Terrible check in!

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: beach access and pools
Cons: the check in and check out process!
Location: About 15 minutes away from the Myrtle beach attractions.
After a 10 hour drive to Myrtle Beach, we were told at the gate that we had to drive another 20 minutes or so to the rental office to pick up our keys. The reservation confirmation stated that we were to go to the gate and they would have our welcome packet there.... Of course, the office was closed and we had to call an after-hours number, be on hold for a few minutes to finally have access to the lock box...and drive another 20 minutes back to the hotel. The condo was really dated, poor furniture and damp smell.... To check out...same thing.... you have to drive 20 minutes to bring the keys back... We will not be back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth paying $50 more a night to stay elsewhere

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
The room advertised was nothing like what we stayed in. Did not include toilet paper, no housekeeping, blinds broke,2 of 3 faucet handles not even attached, nothing plugged in had to plug in all lamps, tv, hook up own cable box 5 remotes in the room with 2 tv's and only one worked, 2nd bedroom had no tv, not enough pillows for beds no extra pillows for couch bed, one bed not even made just set of sheets thrown on it, old food under edges of cabinet in kitchen, dishes still loaded in dishwasher not even put away, such a big gap in entry door the wind blew through the cracks and the moisture from rain, oven burnt all the food, fridge was missing a shelf, carpets felt very greasy and not clean. Also the branches on the tree outside constantly rubbed against the window screen and Condo. Not satisfied with what I paid vs what I got and difference in pictures vs actual room without an ocean view... we also were on the 3rd floor with handicapped person so up flights of stairs did not help with the distance to walk to enjoy ocean also.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from martinsville,Va


Posted Jul 17, 2016
Never saw maid service. Couldn't get any towels. Place filthy when arrived! Food under furniture...trash in floor,,,just overall gross!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2016 by Lee Lear GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing feedback. We are a Vacation Rental Company not a Hotel. We do not provide daily housekeeping. We apologize that the room wasn't up to standards when you arrived