Ratings based on 706 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Almost Perfect

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The room, location and price was great. The only thing was the furniture needed updating. There were multiple stains on the furniture. My wife was turned off by this. For us the property served its purpose for what we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Chose for spaciousness of a condo along with kitchen to cut down on eating out expenses. Very discouraged with additional resort fees not revealed at time of Expedia purchase.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Triad, NC

Nice place, terrible internet

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Clean comfortable rooms.
Cons: Wireless internet needs to be upgraded significantly, in order to cater to more modern customers who are more connected.
Location: Myrtle Beach, Near Broadway at the beach, the beach itself, Ripleys Aquarium, and further out, Brookgreen Gardens.
The facilities are very nice, room was very clean and comfortable. This is a great place to stay if you're looking to get away and disconnect. Close to the beach front, and numerous tourist attractions and food makes has it in a good location. However, the internet was terrible. It took 3 minutes for my email inbox to load. If you need high availability or to VPN into a network this place won't do it for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Room was nice & comfortable. Washer and dryer very convenient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice stay!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
We stayed 3 nights. It was a nice condo was clean and roomy. We will definitely recommend and stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Late Check in

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Rooms and facilities
Cons: The late check in procedures! Maybe they should have a check in desk at the airport that is manned for those checking in late at all of there location
We had a late arrival, after 11pm. I called to let them know and they said it was no problem as there was a lock box and the keys would be left there. On arrival we picked up the courteously phone to get the Code for the lock box and waited 35 minutes for someone to pick up the line. Then they gave us the wrong pin code for the lock box. Called the after hours number and again the wrong code was on the wrong code on phone message. The security guard came by and we finally got the keys only to arrive at the room and the keys were not working. We had to call for an after hours lock out man to come and get us into the room. so it took us approximately 21/2 hours to get the keys and to get into our room after a full day traveling. We love Myrtle wood. Villas but this is the third time we have had problems with late check in's!!! Other than that the villas are amazing and the staff at the front desk the next day were very apologetic and very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 29, 2016
The beds and furniture is dated and could be improved. The king size bed is just two twin beds pushed together with some foam in the center. The size of the rooms and the location is a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Nice villas close to the beach.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
My check in was very fast and the staff was pretty friendly. I was expecting to stay at Myrtlewood and not the other villa called Magnolia but it was just as nice. The only complaint I really had was we asked for a King bed and received twin beds pushed together which would be no problem but the beds were uneven causing a little discomfort with myself and my partner. The place was clean and comfy so I overlooked that mishap. I would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Hmm......

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: The rooms were nice and a lot of space
Cons: The bed,
Location: The boardwalk, the beach, the aquarium and wonder works
I paid for a two bedroom king size bed when I got on the bed I notice two beds push together I could not go to the jacuzzi or the indoor pool and I mainly booked that condo because of the jacuzzi. The room was nice but it wasn't up to my expectations, when I go to Myrtle Beach SC (once a year) I always book my room with Myrtle Wood Villas but I was not satisfy and I will not be booking at this condo no more....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Decent lodgings for a decent price.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Cons: The cleanliness of the room could have been slightly better. Carpets could have been cleaned better and the shower drains could have been cleaned.
Location: Pretty much anything you could want to do is within 20 minutes. I used Uber most of the time and it was nice.
For the most part the place was excellent. There were a lot of people in the main office complaining about a multitude of things when I first got there for check-in. That was kind of off putting. But when I got to my room I was, for the most part, impressed. My only complaints would be the carpets were pretty stained up and the shower in the main bathroom wasn't draining properly so you would be in ankle deep water 2 minutes into your shower. But for the most part it was a nice room with a great view and I was very happy with it.