Ratings based on 2,616 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Clean, convenient and comfortable

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Staff was very helpful.
Very clean and comfortable. Plenty of room. Convenient to central Myrtle Beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by s, Hotel Management
Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

My stay

Posted Nov 6, 2017
I enjoyed my stay and will be back soon!! Will be sharing with my family and friends, and maybe they will come to visit in the next year or so.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by S , Hotel Management
We are so happy to hear it and proud to have you back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Not What It Use To Be - Not Well Maintained

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Location. Quiet area.
Cons: Customer interaction and problem resolution. Cleaning crew review/training.
Location: Location was great. Located ideally between main attractions in both South & North Myrtle.
I have stayed with Myrtlewood Villa's numerous times and this was certainly a disappointing visit. We arrived and the check-in process was easy & quick. However, when we arrived at our room we were greeted by several dead cockroaches on the floor along with trash from previous tenants. It was obvious it hadn't been vacuumed or swept. There were also no towels, wash clothes, or hand towels in either bathroom. We stopped by the front desk on our way to dinner to get extra towels & wash clothes. The associate at the front desk was obviously irritated when I mentioned we needed extra towels, but she did give us a bag of clothes. Luckily, I checked the bag before leaving and noticed it only had 2 wash clothes, but we had 4 people staying in the room. I asked for a couple more and she proceeded to question me if we were putting more people in the room than we told them. When I explained that we needed 1 wash clothe per person for 4 people she huffed and gave me a couple extra, but then followed it up with "There! And that's all I'm giving you!". I didn't feel I was asking for anything ridiculous, I just prefer not to share wash clothes with my friends/family. And it was obvious I wasn't lying, because there were 2 other guests at the desk asking for the same thing. Obviously, the cleaning crew dropped the ball. And another item we had to request was extra toilet paper as there was 1 roll in the entire 2bd/2bath condo. The WiFi was also a challenge to figure out as it wasn't posted.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by Stacey Bailey, Hotel Management
It really sounds like you had a less than desirable time. I hope that you'll give us a second chance, and I hope that if you do you'll contact me, Stacey Bailey, directly so that I can take care of all of your needs for you. The situations that you described above is not how we want Myrtlewood to be remembered. I apologize and hope to hear from you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Was great but house keeping never came not even one time but then again we didn't need it .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by Stacey B, Hotel Management
I'm glad you enjoyed yourself and Myrtlewood Villas! We do not provide any housekeeping services as a standard, so that's why you didn't have any staff come in. We can provide additional housekeeping for a fee if you're interested next time. We can't wait to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh NC

Nice villas about 15 minutes from beach.

Posted Oct 20, 2017
This was a girls trip and the room fit us perfectly. Full kitchen and dining room was a plus. I loved the indoor pool. Would be good for kids too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, NC

All you need for a great Vacation

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Being able to have a glass of wine while looking over the pool area, even as it rained was very nice. We were close to everything which was also great
Cons: It may be time for the unit we were in to update some of its furnishings such as the sofa (it's old). Put a restaurant on site or within walking dist
Location: Close to Broadway at the Beach, 10 mins from the ocean. Attended Seafood Festival & Ripley's Aquarium.
My wife and I were very pleased at the accommodations at Myrtlewood Villas. Very quiet and clean. We did not like the two twin bed situation to create a king, but we were OK. everything worked and we felt secure with the security gates and guard patrolling. Those who lived in the Villa were very nice as we made sure not to inconvenience them (i.e., parking areas and pool).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville NC

Nice facility, close to Broadway at the Beach

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: comfortable, close to everything we wanted to see and/or do.
Cons: Needs some attention to detail. Bathmat in both bathrooms not just 1, hand towels in the bathrooms and making sure toilet paper is in each bathroom.
Location: Quiet area but very close to Broadway at the Beach and all the restaurants & nightlife.
I took my 2 daughters and future daughter in law on a girls weekend prior to the wedding. Room was comfortable, but lacking a few things. Master bathroom didn't have a bath mat so we had to use 1 of the towels at the tub so we wouldn't slip on the floor when getting out to the shower. There were no hand-towels in the bathroom either so dry hands, so again had to use 1 of the towels as a hand towel. Master bathroom didn't have any toilet paper on the roll or in the vanity, so had to get a replacement roll from the hall bath before we could even use that bathroom. No extra pillows in the room at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2017
The place was out dated and run down. Lots of small details added up to make it not comfortable. Only one pillow per person, broken tile in the kitchen, very small bath towels, no pool towels, broken fan in bedroom, etc. Each condo is individually owned so it depends on which one you get.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

At the front desk we heard first about upcoming fe

Posted Sep 22, 2017
At front desk they greet you with warnings for penalties for this and that. Room dirty, paint nasty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

We'd book again.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Room was great with high ceiling, ample space and view over the golf course.
Cons: A more thorough inspection by the staff before the room was let-out would have been useful although they did look after things once notified.
Had a third floor condo with a cathedral type ceiling and a view over Myrtlewood golf course which was great. Had a couple of problems which the staff attended to immediately. Kitchen was large and the living room was nicely laid out. We'd book again if coming to Myrtle Beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Becky, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Glad to hear you had a great stay