Ratings based on 2,465 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
It was everything I expected and more. I really enjoyed my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by Benjamin Greene, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the positive feedback from your previous stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Almost Perfect

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The room, location and price was great. The only thing was the furniture needed updating. There were multiple stains on the furniture. My wife was turned off by this. For us the property served its purpose for what we needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by Benjamin Greene, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the positive feedback from your previous stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. What unit were you in so that we can address the outdated furniture?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Chose for spaciousness of a condo along with kitchen to cut down on eating out expenses. Very discouraged with additional resort fees not revealed at time of Expedia purchase.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Triad, NC

Nice place, terrible internet

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Clean comfortable rooms.
Cons: Wireless internet needs to be upgraded significantly, in order to cater to more modern customers who are more connected.
Location: Myrtle Beach, Near Broadway at the beach, the beach itself, Ripleys Aquarium, and further out, Brookgreen Gardens.
The facilities are very nice, room was very clean and comfortable. This is a great place to stay if you're looking to get away and disconnect. Close to the beach front, and numerous tourist attractions and food makes has it in a good location. However, the internet was terrible. It took 3 minutes for my email inbox to load. If you need high availability or to VPN into a network this place won't do it for you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needs updating

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The only thing I liked was the location.
Cons: The condos need to be updated and if the hotels are going to allow travel sites to sell their rooms then they need to stick to the travel sites prices
Location: It was close to the places I wanted to visit.
I could tell it was very "lived in". There was stains on the floor, one of the stove's burners was messed up, but think God we didn't have to use the stove and brought our own cookware. None of the remotes worked for both bedroom televisions. I paid more money than what I was given. One of the condos I had reserved we had to change due to stains on the bed sheets. The condos really need a paint job and fixtures updated as well as better mattresses. Also, we had a hard time locking the door, it would only lock if we opened the door, put the key in and then closed it. It took a minute to figure that out. Also, the condos need new window treatments. I have stayed at Myrtlewood Villas in the past, and this is the worst I've seen the condos look; I won't be back no time soon or ever. I had other family and friends there that had to get their condos changed due to conditions of the condos. For the condos that are privately owned and the owners rent them out, then the owners need to make sure their properties is acceptable to stay in. Also, the owners need to upgrade their condos. Some are not worth the money like others. One condo's conditions are horrible and another great, but we are paying the same price; it doesn't add up.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Love it i there every year... nice clean and quiet...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy Sheets!

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
This room was filthy! sheets were not changed, body fluids were visible once we turned back the covers and the kitchen counter had crumbs left on it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Room was nice & comfortable. Washer and dryer very convenient