Ratings based on 446 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with great staff

Posted Aug 29, 2015
We had a fantastic time and we will be back!! Great hotel and staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from raleigh NC

Had a great time

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: has a beach to the side where there are no buildings, very secluded and beautiful
Cons: the sofa bed
the hotel is beautiful, the staff is very friendly , our room was next to the elevators and was noisy and the sofa bed is awful, I think prisoners have better beds, and thats my only complaint, otherwise great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phila

Beautiful pools right on the beach

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Right on the beach beautiful room outstanding view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious beachfront

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Our stay was very nice. Staff was exceptional. I didn't realize that hotel only gave you clean towels and linen each day, and to have your room clean that was an extra change. Really think that should be offered or at least mentioned during booking process. Room was spacious, furnishings were quite nice and updated. The room was as comfortable as being in home away from home. Overall I enjoyed my stay and plan to book again next year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

nice hotel, roomy

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Not cleaned very well. Dryer damaged clothing, carpet dirty and stained. Unit was not ready for us until 6 pm. Check in was terrible. A lot of info not given. On the plus side all the amenities were wonderful. Could have been the most wonderful vacation ever.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from borno

Ok

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Room not ready at time of check in..dirty table and kitchen at time of check in.Thought it will be lot lot better for that price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston suburb

North Beach plantation towers

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Very nice, no complaints everybody was pleasant for the most part. For $3000 a week I thought I would get daily towels for the beach but that was not the case. But really, that is my only complaint. Very spacious room with a nice kitchen, washer and dryer. I would definitely return and rent here. But, unless I can get direct flights I may not return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bring food and drinks with you!

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Pool area
Cons: Need food and drink options at dinnertime (after 4pm).
Location: There is a nice shopping plaza just off the main road near the hotel - Ron Jons, boutique shops, etc. Ripley's aquarium is about 10-15 minute drive.
We were impressed with the facilities upon arrival. The pool area is great for kids. The hotel room was fantastic! We stayed in a 1-bedroom king suite and loved our balcony view. The location is great as well. We did have to drive to some of the local sites (e.g. Ripley's Aquarium, which we highly recommend, Tanger Outlets, etc). I took off 1 star due to the fact that the toilet and tub were not cleaned well upon arrival. The first thing I did was scrub the toilet seat... not pleasant. There was hair in the tub from a previous customer. Also, not pleasant. I took off another star due to there not being ANY food or drink options after 4pm. This is an enormous hotel, and to have to drive off site to a restaurant, or walk down the beach to another hotel to get food or drinks is simply unacceptable. Thousands of people looking for food poolside and dinner time. One would assume there would be SOMETHING. Nope. The pool bar was great - until it closed at 4pm. The outdoor pool grille closed both days of our stay at 2pm. The indoor cafe also closed at 2pm. We were left with two choices for dinner - drive somewhere (including the restaurant on site, which requires a short drive) or order pizza offsite. We ordered pizza from Ultimate Pizza - YUM! The next night, we walked down the beach for drinks at a quaint bar and grille just outside of the hotel property on the water. Again, not an option provided by the hotel. We enjoyed our family vacation. The kids had a blast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great Place!

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: View of the ocean.
Cons: Too many add on fees such as departure cleaning fees, daily resort fees.
Location: Banana boat is a must.
This is a wonderful condo by the beach! Great views & location!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from garner

Poor staff and worst front desk ever

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Not much
Cons: Quality of service
We're told computers were down while front desk was checking in people. Front desk did not give complete information at check in Room did not have all the linens for beds. Bar device was inconsistent and sketchy. The only plus was the room itself all furnishings were nice