Ratings based on 611 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

This place has all the amenities that you need

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Pools, beach restaurent resort
Cons: Do pick up towels and garbage every day.
Location: Barefoot landing across the road, lots of food, shopping etc. Do not go to Giant Crab for dinner yuch and expensive.
The grounds are kept spotless, the staff freindly and helpful. Pools for everyone and lots of lounges around. The beach is easily acessable. Great location for everything. One thing you must keep in mind is that these units are owned by individuals and are rented by the resort or privaely. Each unit is different and if the owner does not keep the unit up you may be disapointed in the furnature etc. Unit 921 which we were in was just than, worn funiture and damage to the dining room table.. They do not clean the units that is your job as you are renting a home but it is clean when you get it. They should be delivering new towels and picking up garbage every day this does not happen mostly every second day which was not a big deal for us as there was just two of us. 21 Main the restaurent was fantastic with service and high end food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Excellent hotel! Close to the beach, restaurants!

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: Location
Staff is very friendly, accommodations were excellent! Lots to do in the area!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tracy from Columbus, IN

Great resort!

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Overall it's a great resort! The only thing that would have made it better is if the pools were heated. We were there in early April and all of the outdoor pools were too cold to swim in, so we were limited to just the jacuzzis. Other than that, it's a beautiful resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful condo with an ocean view

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: Spa and gym also available. Quiet family friendly environment.
Cons: Hotel provided coffee and beach towels in room.
Location: Great restaurants and shopping. Short drive to many other attractions and shopping
Big two bedroom condo overlooking the pool and and a view of the beach. Has a fully equipped kitchen so stop at the grocery store on your way. Rooms and bathrooms were very clean and comfortable. Had a great time, would definitely go back.
3 out of 5
by Dana from Charlotte, NC

Cleanliness of rooms left a lot to be desired.

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
We had a three bedroom condo and it was a great space for a family to spread out. The location was great and easy to access all areas of North Myrtle Beach (and south Myrtle not far either). The cleaning service situation and condition of the room left a lot to be desired. The rooms were dusty and I am very allergic to dust and the carpet was dirty and hardly looked like it had been vacuumed (when we got there). Then, the "cleaning service" only brings clean towels and is supposed to get the trash but doesn't even do that unless you are there in person to ask (was not emptied the days we were out of the room). It seems that the employees have the message that they have to do as little as possible. It's like individual condos that are treated like a hotel but with no service. Very strange setup.
3 out of 5
by Jonica from traveling j from wv

A week at North Beach Plantation

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
The resort is absolutely beautiful. We stayed in a 3 bedroom 3 bathroom condo with a fully equipped kitchen. The view was beautiful. The housekeeping staff was awful. We arrived on Sunday and no one came to bring towels, detergent for the dishwasher or any other items that are needed daily. We had to call everyday to ask for items that we ran out of and when the housekeeping staff FINALLY showed up they had extremely nasty attitudes every single time. We also had a leak in the kitchen and water ran all over the floor and into the living room. As we slid arounder in the water I made it to the phone to call for help and it took over a hour and a second call for someone to come. The TV in the living room didn't work and the staff said that that brand of TV wasn't compatible with their cable...what? Never heard that before. Oh and let me mention the most uncomfortable squeaky bed that I have ever slept on. You will need to book a spa treatment to help with the backache from this bed. There were also renovations going on that we were not told about so around 8am all we heard was banging and knocking for the rest of the day. The indoor pool and lazy pool we're small for a resort of this size. The outdoor pool had goose poo floating heavily in it, every morning we watched a couple of geese going for a swim...nothing they can do about it but it's still kinda gross to think about my kids swallowing poo while swimming.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Augusta, Ga

Family vacation

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything
Cons: No improvements needed
Location: There is so much to do that is within walking distance and very close by.
This was a last minute family vacation. When I saw the pictures online and read about all of the amenities I had to book it. Once we arrived it was amazing. The staff were very helpful and the amenities were outstanding. Once inside the room I was blown away by the view and the setup of the room. We loved it so much that we have already booked our next stay and we're thinking about purchasing one of the condos once my husband retires.
5 out of 5
by K

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleased with the property and relaxing. Beautiful rooms!
5 out of 5
by Catherine from Herndon , va

Family trip

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Went to visit our middle son at Coastal Carolina University and relax! Actually after a long drive from Virginia it was just what I needed. Spacious rooms, gorgeous facility has everything you could want or need ! Spoiled for sure !