Ratings based on 560 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Luxurious
Cons: NA
I usually go to South Florida (Palm Beach, Boca Raton, Delay Beach, Ft. Lauderdale, etc) but this location is much easier to get to from the D.C. Metro area. The February price point in SC vs South FL can't be compared. It isn't as flamboyant as S. Florida but you'd better believe it did everything we needed it to do in the lap of luxury (3 bedroom/3 bath on a high floor with ocean views for miles). Can't even believe what a value it was. You will not go wrong here. It's a can't loose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Great hotel with great view

Posted Jan 24, 2016
The room was very spacious and clean unlike reviews I had previously read. The view from the balcony was spectacular. The location to other places in Myrtle Beach was ideal. The hallways can get noisy at times. Staff employees often seen taking breaks in the parking garage area was somewhat creepy. I definitely would return for a stay in the summer time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: The view, the kitchen and the overall space is great.
It was very pleasing. I think the room we stayed in could have used better pillows, but overall it was a great experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte, nc

Room was dirty

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Standardization of rooms/accomodations
Location: Shopping, restaurants
We've stayed here before and it was great, but every unit is owned by a different person. This unit was sparsely furnished with cheap furnishings that were falling apart (the back fell off a dining chair when we sat in it). The carpet was dirty and the furniture and overall feel of the unit was dirty. Nothing like our first experience at all and not worth the money this time around. Additionally, check in was 4:00 and we checked in at 4:15 and our room was not ready... had to go to dinner without having time to freshen up after a day of travel because the room wasn't ready.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shelby, NC

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: Gated
Cons: I saw a few housekeeping things that need work on like the bathroom
Location: Close to about anything you would need or want to see
Short stay for me but I could live there! I was on the eighteenth floor and had an exellent view. Had swimming facilities/ pools for all ages, winter and summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Hard to say overall since it was off season, but good for off season
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dennis from Fredericksburg

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great time Hotel was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh pa

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Nice rooms, good breakfast buffet, nice pool area, clean and modernized rooms, had a good 2 day stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Will come here again!

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Had an incredible time with the family. The only issue we ran into the was free wifi service. It wasn't very good at all and it cost $20.00 per day to upgrade to premium service. For me, this was a minor issue. We all enjoyed our stay immensely and will be back next year.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Below Expectations....

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: Ocean view.
Cons: Please, housekeeping, this is a beautiful facility, you can do better. Front desk communication.
Location: Walk the beach. Enjoy the sunshine. Eat at Sea Captain's House for best seafood at MB hands down and Flamingo Grill for steak.
The distance from check-in to room was too far and confusing. The first room had a king size bed that was made but looked like someone had had an afternoon nap in it. The second room, which was an upgrade, had more room especially if you were inclined to count the dead bugs on the floor. Carpet, kitchen sink and fans desperately needed cleaning. Be aware that the city tax rate, cleaning fee and hotel fees are not included from Expedia. Only the room rate and state tax. Also a $250.00 damage hold on your credit card or a one time non refundable fee of $24.95. Aside from that, this is a great place for family fun or just couples because it is quite spacious and lots of room to play. Our room had a great ocean view.