Ratings based on 702 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great pools but horrible beds, and rusty furniture

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: The pools were great being heated in the spring. The staff is friendly.
Cons: Furniture outside beds in 611 jasmine carpet in bed room remove the horrible cushion/wood/damaged ottoman.
Location: Location is awesome close to a lot of great shopping and resteraunts
Called in and confirmed 24/7 hotel service staff and check in. It was more like checking into a basic hotel with little description of amenities, bell carts, etc.. The only direction given was actually horrible in regards to checking into room and the local area. The bed in the room was uncomfortable and not at all new. The ottoman in the room is broken and unsafe. The furniture on the balconies was rusted and flaking. The first day there was no towel service at the pool and the staff was very focused on construction and cleaning the deck chairs, the second day there was a towel service. The pools are fantastic. Food on site was not recommended by the staff and there are lots of great places off site. The elevators in the towers are slow. I was hoping for a great experience to switch our plans for the summer hearing North Myrtle is more family friendly, search continues.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2017
The room had not been cleaned properly and had an odd odour. Furniture was very dated and not comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Beautiful Hotel right on the beach

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: location right on the beach. The pool area is beautiful and well maintained. The rooms are modern and clean .
Location: close to many restaurants and grocery stores. Barefoot landing down the street.
The Hotel is beautiful , clean and well maintained. The check in office is a bit confusing. Your register then drive to the Hotel. The manager Shannon Fox was exceptional and very professional. Had a issue with my reservation and she took care of us, made it into a pleasurable experience . Thank you again. You will not be disappointed staying here .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Beautiful beach view!

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Rooms are actually full-sized condos with full kitchens etc. Each one is decorated differently and privately owned.
Location: Central location in North Beach
The kids loved the indoor pool & lazy river which were great even in the off-season!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, VA

High end condos with large pool complex

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: The facility is extremely nice & well maintained.The outdoor pool complex is a huge hit with the children.
Location: We appreciate the fact that a variety of restaurants are nearby as well as Wal-Mart & Tanger Outlets.
Our family stayed @ North Beach Plantation over spring break & we arrived at home 3/11/17. Although the ocean is still cold the children really enjoyed playing in the outdoor heated pools. As usual our unit was clean & well appointed. I highly recommend staying at this facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba, Canada

Very nice room, nice view of the beach.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: The coffee and breakfast was not available when we were there.My husband went out golfing one morning and I was going to get some breakfast and coffee
Location: Location was great!
We had a wonderful stay. We enjoyed the room and the view of the beach from our room. We used the hot tub and walked the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Exceptional place for a holiday

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Everything was wonderful- the room, the staff, the view and the onsite amenities.
Location: North Beach Plantation is close to everything , shopping, restaurants, gas stations and anything we would wish for.
What a wonderful place North Beach Plantation is ! The room was clean and tastefully decorated with a view second to none. The staff were extremely polite, friendly and accommodating making it a perfect holiday.
4 out of 5
by Julie

Beach front living

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful view of the. Each all from what feels like the comfort of your own home. Stayed in a 2 bed Southport. Very comfortable and had everything you could possibly need
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

beautiful condos. Lots for families to do.

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Wonderful place to stay. No need to leave the resort as there are plenty of things to do. Lots of pools, lazy river and right on the beach. We can't wait to go back.
1 out of 5
by Jon

Overpriced, Hidden Fees, No Entertainment... DONT

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
When I showed up there was a $200 "amenities" fee waiting for me that Hotels.com didn't know about. The "resort" consisted of some dirty pools, no bars, no restaurants, no entertainment whatsoever. "Room service" didn't change sheets or even vaccum. And you're a 20 min drive from the Myrtle Beach boardwalk and attractions. At least there was sand on the beach, but they can't take credit for that. All this for $250 a night?! RIPOFF.