Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Comfort at a reasonable price

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Great view, great pools and very kid friendly! Couple broken kitchenette cabinet doors; shower heads had to be replaced since water pressure was not good, but the maintenance guys were right on it when we called that they were not working right. Front office staff as well were very nice. All in all we enjoyed staying here!
3 out of 5
by Linda from Columbia, SC

At the beach!

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Unit was very small for price! Clean inside room. Exterior hallways, stairs and elevators very dirty need to clean and or update. Pool area great! I would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good value for a get-away

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
enjoyed stay... small for 2 people, but clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Do not recommend this hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2016
The room was not clean. I found long black hairs all throughout the room. I have short blonde hair so definitely not mine. The refrigerator was dirty. Had to take out my own trash and exchange towels/linens. The TV was on complete opposite side and away from the bed. The 'high speed internet' was an absolute joke. Internet was at a crawl every time I needed to access it. The toilet in the bathroom was unstable and near broken. I do not have any clue as to why this is considered a resort and why resort fees apply. I would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

I'd Stay Here Again.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Closeness to the beach, cleanliness of facility, comfort of the room and at a good price.
Cons: They could keep the office open till 11 pm in the summer in case someone has a problem with their room.
Location: There are a few restaurants within walking distance along with a grocery store. Love this location. Great for walking on the beach or riding my bike
Nice hotel right on the beach. Great pools and hot tubs even though it was way too hot outside to use the hot tubs. Activities for the kids. Good price. Only problem I had was the first room they put me in, the air wouldn't work right. I called down to the office and they said they would send the maintenance man up to fix it. I waited 30 minutes and maintenance man did not show up. When I called the office they were closed and the security guard was answering the phone. He tried to fix the air but when he couldn't, he moved me to another room that was nice and cool. Rest of stay was perfect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. Poor quality.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: We enjoyed the location. We could walk out of our room and be on the beach.
Cons: There is room for improvement in room cleanliness. There was dust, dirt and trash in corners and behind beds. We requested they change the air filter.
Location: The location was great - on the beach.
The room was not very clean. One of three tv remotes worked. They advertise wifi internet; but, when I asked the person at the desk about it, it was a joke. It seems the internet never works. There was no internet the entire week we were there.
5 out of 5
by Sonya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
It's was ok.. Our first day there they lady at the front desk told us our room was r day, but when we came back from the beach the same lady came and told us we could not be in the room till for.. When I told her she told us the room was ready she denied it was her.. Also we kept getting locked out our room bc our keys stopped working. I got 3 new keys in one day.
4 out of 5
by Taylor from Charlotte

Good

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Looked sketchy on the outside when you first pull up but the rooms were nice on the inside. I stayed in an ocean front studio style room it was nice, it had two balconies, two bathrooms and one bedroom with a king bed and a pull out bed. The room was nice and clean, neighbors were quiet. Great beach access. The one thing i didnt like was that you dont get daily housekeeping though. But all in all i would stay at this place again
4 out of 5
by Wendy-Henry from farmville,nc

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
WiFi sucks but the location and the room were great.It also helps having a kitchen and 2 great pools for the kids,