Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Muskegon MI

Good stay overall.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Shower got cold after only 10 minutes. I had traveled all day and was looking for a shower, something to eat, and a good night's sleep. Key system for the doors needs some improvement. Restaurant in the morning was excellent food and service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Sabrina, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. We appreciate hearing about your experience so that we can continue to improve our service. Thank you so much, Sabrina
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

It was an ok stay!

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Room was dated but clean. It was a place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Sabrina, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. We appreciate hearing about your experience so that we can continue to improve our service. Thank you so much, Sabrina
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Augusta, Ga USA

The pictures on site don't match accommodations!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Myrtle Beach outlets, Hooters, Super Walmart, Duplin Winery Store, House of Blues, Barefoot Landing (bunch of stores and a little pier). A lot closeby
Well, when we arrived it was rather late and just wanted to settle in. We stayed in a terrible outdated room the first night, complained and were given a better room the second night. We left a sippy cup in the room for our daughter, it was misplaced and the front desk staff manager actually went out and bought us a replacement. The rooms we stayed in, if had been updated, would have been great. They are 2 bedroom condo style with kitchen and 2 bathrooms. The rooms were not the cleanest though, sheets yes but "common" hairs and such in the bathrooms kind of upset us. We are pretty clean though, so this may not bother some. They ended up comping breakfast our 2nd morning and that was a good buffet with an omelet guy. Our family goes to Myrtle Beach a couple times a year and usually 4 families full, this time it was just the 5 in our family though. Front desk manager gats two thumbs up for sure for going above and beyond!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Sabrina, Hotel Management
I am so sorry for the issues you experienced but I am very pleased to know that the front desk manager was so helpful. Thank you for letting us know about your experience. I hope you decide to return again in the future. Thank you so much, Sabrina D. Hilliard, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Smelled moldy & mold visible on tub handrail.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Room was outdated, old carpet and wallpaper but other than smell and dated appearance, it was spacious, had a functional kitchennet and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Sabrina, Hotel Management
I am so sorry that this was your experience. We appreciate the feedback and will work hard to correct everything. Thank you so much, Sabrina D. Hilliard, GM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Dated resort in need of a facelift

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The grounds of the resort were nice and the beach was a short walk. The room was dark and dingy. It felt old and moist. The stairs had a little sign that said slippery when wet, but they were dangerously slippery. The food at the Four Seasons restaurant at the resort was pretty good (Sunday brunch), but the style and decorations were dated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Sabrina, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! I am not sure what room you stayed in but I assure you we will do everything we can to make things better. Thank you, Sabrina D. Hilliard, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Very nice, close to the beach

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Loved the tram to the beach & our driver was awesome! We arrived very late at around 10 pm and didn't have any issues! The map was a tremendous help. The room was huge for a 1 bedroom. And I found the coffee late the next day, after I'd bought some. Yes, I've already recommended this place to friends & hope to stay again soon!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Sabrina, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate you and your family very much and look forward to seeing you very soon. Thank you so much, Sabrina D. Hilliard, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ocean Creek Resort vacation

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Location: Across the road from Barefoot Landing!
We had a great time during our stay at Ocean Creek Resort! The resort itself is beautiful and all of the staff there were very friendly. We stayed in Villa 1 east and so we were only a few minutes walk down to the beach. Despite it being the busy season we were always able to find a space for our towels without feeling crowded. I have seen some past reviews commenting that housekeeping staff simply handed them towels at the door instead of coming in and changing towels/garbages and making the bed. Every morning that housekeeping came by we happened to still be at our hotel room so yes, they did simply hand over towels and change the garbage. But let me say I was not disappointed with the housekeeping service. All housekeeping staff were very friendly and helpful, asking what supplies needed replacing, including the shampoos and soaps. I do not need or like having people enter my hotel room to make my bed every day and so I appreciated this set up a lot. I have only 2 small criticisms. One is that we could only close our door from the outside by putting the key card in, otherwise the door would not shut and lock. When your hands are full with beach supplies you want to just pull the door shut! The 2nd is that every morning at 8am we were woken by a man with a lead blower outside of our door. Sometimes he was there 15-20 minutes blowing debris and drying pool chairs. It was not a nice sound to be woken up to every morning and I wish they could have started other villas first
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by gm@oceancreek.com, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your email. I apologize for the issues you had during your stay. I assure you we will do everything we can to address the issues you experienced so that they will not happen again. I hope you and your family may still consider us in the future. Thank you so much, Sabrina D. Hilliard, GM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Repeat customer

Posted Jul 20, 2016
We've stayed here many times. The conditions are always good; quiet, clean, consistent, adequate parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for choosing Ocean Creek Resort for your recent vacation and for taking the time to share your experience with everyone on the Expedia site. We hope that you and your family will continue to make us your home away from home when visiting the Myrtle Beach area. Thank you so much, Sabrina D. Hilliard
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Close to the beach, but I would not recommend.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: The Resort was close to the beach and had neat little "creek" connecting to the ocean.
Cons: Cleanliness.
The Reception staff were unpleasant and untimely. Our room had cockroaches and ants everywhere we looked. My family and I were extremely disappointed with the amount of money we spent (more than we EVER have at any resort) for how little service we received. I've never been to a resort that I felt scared to let me kids eat/sleep for fear of bugs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by gm@oceancreek.com, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your email. I apologize for the issues you had during your stay. I assure you we will do everything we can to address the issues you experienced so that they will not happen again. I hope you and your family may still consider us in the future. Thank you so much, Sabrina D. Hilliard, GM
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible. Hot water tank leaking and wetting floo

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Nothing to discuss. Terrible stay. The was not acceptable
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by gm@oceancreek.com, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your email. I apologize for the issues you had during your stay. I assure you we will do everything we can to address the issues you experienced so that they will not happen again. I hope you and your family may still consider us in the future. Thank you so much, Sabrina D. Hilliard, GM