Ratings based on 675 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst stay. Bugs, need up to date furniture

Posted Jan 4, 2017
I WANTED TO COME BACK HOME BUT THEY WOULDNT GIVE ME MY MONEY BACK. Gin shots all night. People live in some of those rooms so its always traffic. No clerk or no one in tower one. You have to go over to talk with them. They had bugs. Walls are paper thin so you can hear everything. Hear the elevator door when it opens and hear it going up and down allll nite. Weed smell was very strong all day and night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Off-season bargain

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Cons: Front desk staff.
Location: See above. The location is close to everything one could want.
Well-appointed, ocean front room with commanding view of the Atlantic Ocean at a bargain price. Drawback is that many in-season amenities are not available, but it is off-season. The only drawback was no reception staff at the Ocean Dunes building.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Hotel reservation staff was rude and unhelpful. They confused our reservations and refused to refund their error. The hotel walls were crumbling and a piece of the ceiling actually fell down. The rug reeked of mildew/dog. It was awful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from woodbridge va

Thanksgiving get away

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: space
Cons: Bath room a little more cleaning could take place before someone checks in.
Location: everything nearby that you would need. I wold not bring as much food next time, just go out and buy grocery.
Very nice, I would stay at this condo again. Beach was nice. They had a nice buffet thanksgiving, would have ordered that but didn't know before we cooked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

LOUD, LOUD, LOUD!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Great location & very nice grounds.
Cons: Noise from walls not being soundproofed & loud heating/AC unit.
Location: Excellent location for shopping, restaurants & the beach.
Had to call the front desk TWICE because of next door neighbors and guests in the hallways being LOUD after 11:00 p.m. (not sure if they were fighting or just screaming)! The first call resulted in no response whatsoever. The 2nd call resulted in the desk staff coming right up & addressing the problem which we were very grateful for. Unfortunately, once the LOUD yelling & screaming ceased, our sleep was then made impossible due to the LOUD SNORING coming from the neighboring room. Not sure if the walls are made of tissue paper or what, but if you plan to SLEEP during your stay here, think again. The heating system in the room was also extremely LOUD every time it came on. Not optimal, but that could've been ignored. On the other hand, noisy neighbors & walls that don't control sound are not ignorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location, amenities, staff
Cons: They could use a few more luggage carts, as there were none available when we checked in.
Location: Right on the ocean, with lots of restaurants nearby.
Very comfortable, clean, and with a fabulous location right on the ocean. Our balcony was right on the beach, and the view was beautiful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

clean hotel with a good price

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: price
Cons: outlet covers
Location: outlets
just a good place to sleep in nearby to the malls-not fancy, but very adequate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place

Posted Nov 15, 2016
For the most part was very satisfied. We were schedule to stay till Monday morning but had to leave and went to the front desk and noone was working has to call over to the other hotel and go there to check out. When you already in a hurry it does not help to have to play seek and find to find a staff member. But I did like the room and location and the room was nice still had a few pices of trash on the floor like from the sope that was not picked up from the last stay other then that it was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilson, United States of America

Posted Nov 14, 2016
The room was comfortable and the ocean view was awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

overall review

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Nothing bad to say, clean, friendly, up to date, awesome for the price, would love to go back!