Ratings based on 2,059 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tn

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: location and price
Location: right on the water and close to every thing.
nice place right on the ocean. newly remodeled room was clean and nice beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taylors, SC

Nice but ask about amenities first.

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: The restaurant nail salon downstairs. It's very quiet on that end of the strip and seems family-friendly.
Cons: I'm still making renovations to this hotel so I think once that gets done everything will be fine
One of the reasons we picked this hotel was for the waterpark that was on the property. Mind you we did stay off season which according to them the season starts Memorial Day however when we got there on Sunday about 3:45 p.m. she told us that the water park was only open on Friday Saturdays and Sundays and on Sundays it closed at 4 but she still gave us tickets to go which I didn't understand that. So that was disappointing because there's nothing stated that it was only open on the weekends. They have an arcade with an indoor pool and on the door it says it's open from 9 a.m. to 11 p.m. we go in at about 8:45 one evening to let the kids play the games and the guy says were closing in a few minutes, I asked about the time on the door and he said that's for after Memorial Day. I went to the front desk and complained because my kids were all set to play games and we were told they couldn't but yet the sign on the door says they didn't close for another few hours. I just let him know that you need to put some kind of sign up there saying hey during this time we close at 9 p.m. because there was another family that wasn't happy either that went in with us. The room was nice we had Oceanfront. It had a great View 6th floor it was nice not having carpet but when you go to the beach the sand gets on the floor and there's no way to clean it which kind of sucked but it's not really a downer cuz Hey here at the beach you know there's going to be sand.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nc

Only good thing was the view of the ocean.

Posted May 16, 2017
Floors nasty pull out bed nasty & behind it was nasty no room service no clean towels it just sucked & people down from us had bed bugs
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Willowick, OH

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Clean and close to the beach and pool
Cons: The staff at the desk.
Location: Close to the beach as expected.
Nice hotel close to the beach and the pool right there. The restaurant was good for the value. The room it self was worth its value. Ocean view was definately a plus. The only set back was the gentleman at the desk - came to the desk eating pizza in his hand, not professional at all. Wasnt helpful in any way. When I checked out on May 8th - no one was at the desk and I was told by the gentleman vacuming that I needed to go to the other building if I needed a receipt. This is not acceptable to me
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Branson, Mo

Great resort right in the beach!

Posted May 6, 2017
This resort was amazing! We were there a couple of weeks too early for some of the restaurants and other extras to be open but still had all the amenities you could need. Great staff, great views and easy walk right onto the beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OHIO

Nice room! Wouldnt stay here again !!!

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Brightness of the room!! Very cheerful !!
Cons: The room service!!!!!! The AC!!!
Location: Its just a nice quiet area with nice beaches to walk on and we like walking in that area because there is not a lot of traffic
The room was decent. It has a very noisy AC. We had trouble hearing the tv when it was running. The bathroom was pretty small too. I could over look most of these things but the biggest problem we had though was getting towels and washcloths brought to the room and having someone clean the room. I have never stayed at a motel in MB that had this bad of service !!! I have been coming to MB since 1989 at least twice a year and have stayed a a number of different motels over that time! I called Guest Sevices 3 different times about getting towels to our room. You shouldnt have to call anyone ! The last complaint I have about this motel is we wanted to go down to the grassy area and sit on a couple of their lawn chairs and read and enjoy the sun and breeze. We took a cooler with us with just a couple bottles of water (YES IT WAS WATER) and was immediatly informed we was not allowed to have the cooler on hotel property because they had a bar right there. As I said , we have stayed at number of motels and this is the first one that had this rule. Its sad that you pay good money to enjoy one week of vacation and have it pretty much ruined by stuff like this!! We are planning another trip down in September and it wont be at this motel !!! The manager at the desk seemed like a decent sort and probably tried hard to do his job but they seemed like they was understaffed . We didnt see many of their room service people. The sister motel next door gets all their attention !!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Disappointed

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Need fitness room and they should add a retractable clothes Lin in bathroom
Location: On the beach
When I booked the trip I made sure it had a fitness facilities then when we checked it they said gym was closed and they put an arcade room in its place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Older hotel but nice. Plenty of amenities in hotel and close by. We enjoyed our stay at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Nice location. I liked the bar and pizza place. Room was neat and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Right on the beach!! The area is a little far north but only a 10 minute drive to the center of it all. The hotel itself has an indoor hot tub, arcade, nice nail salon, breakfast with tables right looking at the beach and a bar opens at night. The rooms were clean and comfy beds!