Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Nice hotel. Would stay again

Posted Dec 28, 2015
It was my first time staying in a condo suite. It satisfied my newbie experience. Everything was clean & up to date. The housekeeping crew checked on us at a decent hour. I loved loved the ocean View. Besides the huge loud machine running outside, it was quiet most of the time. Price was fitting for 4 night stay here. Will definitely be back.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sharon from Columbia SC

very unprofessional

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Had to rate low because the reservation was for this location but when my son got there, the "pool" we were told the location had was actually across town at a different location. So upon complaining at check in (which at time of reservation we were not told we had to "check in" at a different address, they put my son up in a room at the location he checked in at for this hotel. Very unorganized and frustrating. Won't EVER go through hotels.com again!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Summer vacay

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Our stay was ok. We stayed 3 nights in all. Hotel staff was great but the room needs to be updated. There's nothing wrong with spending a little money to fix up a little. I can't believe how these large vacation rentals get by inspection. If I spent a couple hundred bucks on reservations then it should be well spent because I have yo lay my head there at night. All rooms should be in such good condition that you would never guess what your getting . Choosing a hotel at the beach is like being blind folded while making reservations. Terrible feeling when you arrive and you're preparing bfst only to discover that there are no frying pans to cook pancakes in or a spatula to flip them.. By the time maintenance creturned with pan bfst was done after we were forced to use a big pot to cook in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Blissful

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: everything was wonderful
Cons: the building in general could use an update, but they were painting the building while we were there and had proposed updates posted.
My husband and I rented from the individual owner of our condo and it was absolutely blissful! our oceanfront condo was exactly what we needed and wanted for our week! the views were perfect! the walk to the beach was pleasant! also, the grounds were kept beautifully!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kevin from Virginia

Not What They Say

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
The description says many many things to build up its reputation. Firstly, the kitchen appliances(even though I didnt need to use them) were from the 1980s. It said there would be a 42inch flat screen tv in the room. The two TVs in the room combined to be 42 inches and maybe the oldest TVs still in existence. Foldout coach was worn and old. Beds were old, uncomfortable, and made a ton of noise. Not to mention, you check in at a a different resort. They give you no address, just a sign that says check in at Dunes Resort. You go to Dunes and its a huge resort, no parking, nobody to really ask if this is the right place. Also they dont really tell you before you book that the building is under remodel/refurbishing. Was a nice surprise to wake up to men standing on the balcony of my room. Overall just spend a little extra money and stay somewhere nicer.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Awful & too far away. I had to check in else where from the hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would not recommend this hotel. It is outdated.

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: The apartment needs to be renovated. Personal needs to be customer friendly.
I would not recommend this hotel. It is outdated. The personal was not on-site and we had to drive to another location. The apartment was a smoking apartment. The furniture are old. The parking is difficult to access.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jose L

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jorge from Arlington va

Looks are deceiving....

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
The room was not at all what I expected.. The room is completely outdated and the beds are really uncomfortable also the room was not completely cleaned before we got there the shower was not clean it had hairs stuck to the wall as if it wasn't clean ... Also room service was horrible they didn't restock the necessary bathroom supplies like the toilet paper it wasn't till I call twice to get new TP..and they need to informed the guess that the check in desk is not the same hotel you have to drive like 3 miles up the road to check in and not make people waste an hour before you are to check in ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne Indiana

close to beach

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: our room- the pools hot tub saina our view was awesome
Location: Mostly kotels The stores started about 3 miles away
everyone was friendly and helpful , We had a great time; Used indoor and outdoor pools as well as the ocean