Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Ocean Forest Villas

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: The size and the room
The villa made us feel at home. The view is breathtaking.
3 out of 5
by felicia from North Carolina

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed ourselves. We were close to everything. The only bad thing was the rude staff at check in. I had requested an early check in when I booked the room and was told that would not be a problem. However, when we arrived at 1:30 the lady would not allow us to check in. She was nasty!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid if you can

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
The room size and layout is good. The exteria of the villa and location is excellent. However, the unit's interior was dated and smelled dusty and closed up. The carpet needed cleaning. The cabinets are woren and dated. Overall the unit needs a face lift and a through cleaning.
3 out of 5
by Hussein from Virginia

It's ok

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
No elevator.. Need to be updated... 90% of the stuff are too old ... This not a hotel its condominium with hotel services so checking is in different place then the actual property..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Close to the beach

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Little outdated. Cigarette smell in the room. Very close to the beach. Not bad for the family. our suite had two bathrooms. Overall decent price, very nice beach.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Don't stay at Ocean Forest Villas

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Easy beach access, pretty outside property as far as landscaping.
Cons: Major upgrades. Had lots of parking spaces so rooms not rented.
Location: Location is awesome. Plenty of shopping, great restaurants, things to do.
Spent approximately an hour trying to find an office for check-in. Finally found a guest who indicated it wasn't even at this place., it was a different resort down the road. Drove there, stood in line at that resort for over 30 mins. to check in. Our condo was extreme dated. Carpet filthy and really worn. Mattresses old and uncomfortable. Bedding old. Master BR had major electrical problems and the lights and television flickered on and of constantly (like a disco ball...very irritating). This is an electrical safety hazard but with no one onsite to manage the place...what options do you have but to stay and just don't use the electricity in that bedroom! Oven on stove didn't work. Pots and pans are old and in very bad condition, blender old and didn't work well. Balcony overlooked the ocean from side view and would have been nice but AC is dated and the backside hangs out on the little balcony..it blew out constant hot air and was so loud you couldn't stand to be on the balcony. It was by far the worst place we've ever stayed as far as the condos go. There are 2 small pools that are not large enough to accommodate the number of units. We actually have a friend who is considering buying 2 of the condos there...we have told him NO. The beach was excellent, easy to get to, not crowded. Loved that. The outside of the condos have been renovated so to look at outside, you'll be fooled.
4 out of 5
by Laura Beth from Easley, SC

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
This room had all the kitchen extras and was excellent when cooking meals. We enjoyed the stay and would come again. The beds are old and need to be updated but overall it was great stay.
2 out of 5
by Bill from Athens GA

Not a good experience.

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
No central AC; only window units in two rooms. The carpets were badly stained. The general condition was old and worn out. The beds were terribly uncomfortable. We had a sick child one night; there were no spare sheets. When we needed some help with a room key, we were told we would have to go 5 miles down the road to another location to get a replacement.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vacation

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
The room was not very clean and the hotel service was absolutely horrible