Ratings based on 1,498 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Needed to leave early and was charged $50.00 for early departure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017 by Marketing Intern, Hotel Management
We are sorry for the inconvenient charge and appreciate your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Nice location. I recommend this hotel to my friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Marketing Intern, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach, Sc

Will be returning!!!

Posted May 23, 2017
Lovely staff, right on the water. Indoor and outdoor pools/hot tubs were clean and clear. Loved my quiet room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
We checked in to a pet friendly room on the 11th floor. I was surprised it had carpet. It did have quite an odor. Then we realized the carpet was soaked. We had maintenance come up in & check it out. He didn't find a leak so he shopp vac'd it up. By the next morning it was soaked again. Calleddiwn & they moved us to the 8th floor. Much. Enter room w no carpets. The hotel itself was decent w friendly staff. Close to everything w great ocean views. The pool was closed for a full day which I think should have been disclosed prior to checking in. Overall it was a nice stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Pet Hotel

Posted May 19, 2017
I prefer this hotel because of the location and it's very pet friendly. I find this location comfortable. I didn't have a problem with cleanliness, or amenities. I requested a room with queen beds, full kitchen and an ocean front view. The room had hardwood floors and a fully equipped kitchen with dishes, pans etc. I like to pack food also to maintain a somewhat healthy eating plan. My pup seemed to enjoy the room as well. I walked her across the street near the additional parking where there's a more grassy area. Every time I stay here I receive the same consistent service. A couple of blocks down is Scoobys restaurant takeout. Great pizza!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Great ocean front hotel

Posted May 9, 2017
We stayed in an ocean front king room and thoroughly enjoyed being able to open the door to the ocean at a reasonable price. We felt safe and enjoyed the free DVD rentals.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
service was friendly & helpful but building was old needed updated & water pressure with our shower was terrible
4 out of 5
by Edward

4 out of 5.

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Good time in Myrtle Beach. Hotel well located, common areas could have been cleaner. Room was comfortable, if vacuumed daily would have been better.Staff friendly. Myrtle Beach and surrounding area a great vacation spot.
5 out of 5
by Vakeyla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great room. Beautiful view from balcony. No restaurant though. Housekeeping could use some work. Lousy made bed, didn't take all trash. Location great!