Ratings based on 1,335 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from roanoke, va

Close to beach. Rooms intended for dogs

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Location. Check in guy was very nice, courteous & welcoming. Check out girl, the same. The pretty lady in the laundry was very, very nice.
Cons: Most everything.
Location: On the ocean
This hotel was on the beach, balcony overlooking ocean, other than that, nothing much positive to say. The hotel was more of a doggy spa. About 90%(+) guests had dogs. Our room was nothing like pics on Expedia. It was in need of updating, no carpet on floor, the bathroom door had been knawed away on the inside, probably by a dog being shut in by owner, & tried to get out, none the less, was never repaired. There was a fridge, sink & stove, no counter space to sit anything on. The drain made all kind of weird noises all night. The room smelled of a wet dog. We asked to have room cleaned, 2nd day we were there. It was not cleaned in the morning even though the rooms next to ours were done. At 1:00 pm, still not cleaned, called down to front desk 2Xs & was told "they're on their way" we finally went down to the laundry, got clean sheets & towels & cleaned it ourselves.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VIRginia

Long term customer.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Location, past good experiences.
Cons: Wi-Fi.
Location: I just sit on beach, rest, and read. Amusement park close by and handy to 17 for easy travel north or south to restaurants, the Mall and Commons area.
been staying there since 80's, have always been pleased and was again this time..it is aged and could use some improvements but they are doing the best they can with older hotel. I was alone this time as an after Darlington race weekend and wanted to enjoy some favorite restaurants. The Wi-Fi is not very good at all, but as I told management I was not there for that but anyone needing extended connection might be in trouble. All in all the Staff is excellent, friendly and efficient. Common areas are well maintained. It is a pet friendly hotel and I have used it for that purpose. It is becoming very popular for that reason. Will come again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Right on the beach

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Stayed 2 nights, comfortable room, excellent view of the ocean, quiet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Selden NY

Very dirty and outdated

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The ocean
Cons: Everything..... should be shut and updated
Location: Location was goog
I've dealthough with expedia for years now and never experienced a problem. The hotel was dirty, I never even removed my sandals as I was afraid...the carpets were filthy and how embarrassed was I since I reserved 2 rooms one for my parents. House keeping never came to our room or replaced te towels, we were trying to celebrate my son's 30th birthday boy did this put a damper on our trip I hope you get back to me to discuss
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Close to beach ocean front

Posted Sep 11, 2016
On Expedia site it said no smoking in room did not say no smoking on balconies the whole place is no smoking anywhere so if you smoke don't go there we seen a cockroach on the floor they never cleaned the floor while we were there never washed the windows on the balcony never cleaned the floors on the balcony other than that it was ok
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice ocean front hotel with lots of perks.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
The staff were super nice, and immediately helpful with any question or concern. The water pressure in the showers wasn't the best, but over all the room was nice. Ocean view even from the rooms that weren't front facing. And easy access to things you want or need on a vacation. The perks card given to us gave us discounts at many restaurants and attractions. Was a wonderful evening experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Great beach front hotel!

Posted Sep 4, 2016
We booked at the last minute and got a very good rate. The room was clean, the balcony was perfect, we didn't use the pools but the indoor and outdoor pool looked well kept. Location is convenient to all things myrtle beach. It's not a luxury resort or anything but it's not priced like one either... it was perfect for us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Would not stay again!

Posted Aug 30, 2016
First hotel/motel I've ever stayed in that had bugs. No water pressure for showers. Bathroom smelled like sewer water. Faucet was going to fall off of kitchen sink. Light in kitchen was faulty and didn't turn on at times. There was no do not disturb sign and they woke you every morning even when we asked them not to. Instructed not to open balcony door so couldn't listen to ocean. Interior walls need complete updating. Trust me on this one folks, I never complain, the pools were nice though, but not worth what we paid for six days!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chelsea, MI

Good Value

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Oceanfront location, 3 pools and 1 hot tub. Discount card provided at check in will save you hundreds during your stay. Bonuses are the no smoking policy and pet friendly. The resort wasn't spotlessly clean but it wasn't bad either. The room was big and the staff was very friendly. If you want a prime location for a low price, look no further.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right off the ocean

Posted Aug 11, 2016
I talked to a advisor to help me plan activities very nice people I'll be visiting again soon