Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok stay

Posted Sep 24, 2016
The room was clean. Lots of towels, very comfortable beds. The staff could use some work. The evening shift is pretty rude and we were woken up way earlier than check out time by house keeping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Surprisingly clean rooms. The bathroom was spotless and the room was spacious. A tad out dated but for the price I was completely satisfied. We were able to enjoy the indoor jacuzzi while it was raining out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charlotte, nc

Got bumped to the sister property

Posted Sep 13, 2016
I got bumped to the Polynesian their sister property for some reason. The front desk lady was very nice but that's about where the good ended. The hotel is VERY badly in need of updating. No electronic keys, no security chains on doors, Walmart plastic chairs on balcony, and a very small non-flat screen tv (with a snowy picture). Everything looked to have been repaired multiple times but nothing replaced. Hallways were dirty and smelled bad. Doors to rooms on the exterior even looked in need of repair. Furnishings were old and mismatched, pictures on walls were faded and warped by humidity (no glass). Balcony door nearly impossible to open. My room was ocean front (it's one redeeming quality) with a good view. Parking is very limited and the parking structure is extremely steep and the lights to warn you of oncoming traffic don't work. Offsite parking available which was much "safer". You get what you pay for on this one but I wouldn't stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 11, 2016
It's cheap, so don't expect anything beyond having a place to lay your head at the end of the night... and at least there was no bugs!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Great location, awful check in

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Check in isn't until 4 pm. Get to the hotel at 3:45 and don't get to my ro until almost 5. It's ridiculous. There was a 15-20 person line. The room is your standard 2 bed hotel with a nice kitchenette and a somewhat separated bathroom. This room came with the essential dish ware!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible!

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Our room was very close to the pool , in which people scream and laugh all night ! It should be only open until 10. I regret I paid for ocean front , because it was pool front and I did not sleep all night ! Receptionist was kind of not pleasant at all... Never again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati Ohio

The old switch up

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Staff was nice.
Cons: Clean the room. Remove the large bed for a smaller one. Best case scenario only rent the room to someone drunk and ready to pass out.
Location: The location to the beach and activities around the location are great
The hotel switched out the room I booked for a sister hotel next door. The hotel was extremely dirty. The room I was given had a bed that didn't fit in the room. They placed me in a basement location and you could feel the dirt on the rug. The blanket was from the 70's and the tv about the same age. The room had the appearance of modified old gym locker room. Better yet if you watched the show lockup the cell would be an upgrade. They staff at the dirty hotel was extremely nice but that was the only thing good about that place. I decided to sleep in my rental car for the night and kept my suitcase in the trunk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: cheap and on the beach
nice cheap place to lay your head we needed a place to stay over night and this was the cheapest option.....................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience

Posted Apr 3, 2016
When checking in to our "king size-smoking-sea view" room we experienced a rude staff member named Jordan. After we got into the room, the ONLY light that worked was the bathroom light, there was no door handle to the bathroom door, no ashtray and sea view meant IF you walked to the end of the hotel. We tried calling the front desk to let them know of the lights not working, etc at least 5 times before getting an answer. Jordon said "Oh, sorry." we asked to be moved and he said no. After a few minutes we went to the lobby and witnessed at least 50-60 sets of keys. We asked agian to be moved and pointed out the keys. He said "Nope, you want your money back?". We dealt with the room until the next morning and went to speak to the manager. Her clerk, standing directly next to her, called another guest a B**ch. She allowed it without so much as an unpleasing glance. After which, she defended Jordan and said "sorry you didn't like your room. WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What you get is what you pay

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Room had interesting stains,bring your own bed sheets and dishware.. don't bother asking front desk anything they will take hours to help you. Perfect place for broke college students.