Ratings based on 535 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok stay

Posted Sep 24, 2016
The room was clean. Lots of towels, very comfortable beds. The staff could use some work. The evening shift is pretty rude and we were woken up way earlier than check out time by house keeping.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Surprisingly clean rooms. The bathroom was spotless and the room was spacious. A tad out dated but for the price I was completely satisfied. We were able to enjoy the indoor jacuzzi while it was raining out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charlotte, nc

Got bumped to the sister property

Posted Sep 13, 2016
I got bumped to the Polynesian their sister property for some reason. The front desk lady was very nice but that's about where the good ended. The hotel is VERY badly in need of updating. No electronic keys, no security chains on doors, Walmart plastic chairs on balcony, and a very small non-flat screen tv (with a snowy picture). Everything looked to have been repaired multiple times but nothing replaced. Hallways were dirty and smelled bad. Doors to rooms on the exterior even looked in need of repair. Furnishings were old and mismatched, pictures on walls were faded and warped by humidity (no glass). Balcony door nearly impossible to open. My room was ocean front (it's one redeeming quality) with a good view. Parking is very limited and the parking structure is extremely steep and the lights to warn you of oncoming traffic don't work. Offsite parking available which was much "safer". You get what you pay for on this one but I wouldn't stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Ghetto!

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Definitely a wore out old hotel, area is rough, we would never stay again, but if you don't mind outdated everything and a bad area of town then it is cheap and had a great view, most everything worked
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Belinda from Madison heights Va

Ocean plaza what

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
They would not put me in and handicap room even when I request it and they had rooms open on the first floor all week also they had no ice the machine had been broke for weeks the towels felt like wool and service was lousy I would never stay there again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 11, 2016
It's cheap, so don't expect anything beyond having a place to lay your head at the end of the night... and at least there was no bugs!
2 out of 5
by Wendy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels