Ratings based on 2,735 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marysville, OH

nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Location, affordable, used the hot tub and the pool and the breakfast buffet. Friendly staff.
Cons: We arrived at 11am hoping to check- in early, but our room wasnt available until 3pm- the normal check-in time.
Location: Right on the beach, but north of all the touristy stuff- easy to get to if you wanted.
The king ocean front mini suite was great. Two balconies overlooking the ocean, kitchen facilities and washer and dryer. Very Comfortable. Would recommend. Off season rates were exceptional bargain! Walking to Starbucks and hamburger place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milton wv

Great hotel at a great location

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Close to all activities
Please fix the toilet. It rocked from side to side. The hotel must have known it was a problem.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Ok place but balcony doors were extremely noisy and didn't lock. Staff was very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: loved being right on beach and being able to hear waves from balcony. pools were great and had plenty of shade to sit under.
Cons: Tile floor in entrance needs removed, when trying to register/ talk to people at front desk and someone came through with cart could not hear anything
Location: Putt putt real close as well as many places to eat. Tanger outlets wasn't very far either
Great layout of the rooms,but stove only had 2 eyes that worked and oven would only broil. friendly staff and provided plenty of towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Family Get Away

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Clean economic nice friendly staff beautiful room . Wonderful Gem
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Good Resort for Kids but can be better

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Lets start with the pros. Overall good hotel for parents with children because of pool, lazy river, game room free DVD rentals and proximity to the beach. It is very convenient and have everything that you would need. Now the cons the appliances in the room such as the fridge and stove are dated and should be replaced. Very annoyed with hotel staff simple things such as getting towels and room keys that worked proved damn near impossible at times. Very simple things but the frequency at which I had to constantly address staff about these things started to effect my mood and take away from me enjoying my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort hotel on the beach.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Would not stay anywhere else. Great staff and beautiful facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newmarket, ON Canada

Beautiful Resort

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Décor, friendly staff, great location!
Cons: Make sure the checking in process is correct. Try not to charge your guest twice if they already paid through different means.
Location: Ocean Blvd. is one of the main roads close to everything. It meets up with Kings Hwy, which has endless restaurants, mini putts, souvenir stores, etc.
Mu husband and I stayed 5 days 4 nights. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The cleaning staff were very friendly. The staff in the café were great, so happy and inviting. The breakfast was awesome! Omelets made to order, so many choices. The room was oceanfront, amazing view of the beach from our balcony. Endless parking, they have 3 lots and if those are full they have an overflow underground parking garage. We enjoyed the lazy river, I love the hot tubs, so relaxing. The only 2 concerns I have that were minor inconveniences, were you have to be aware of the time share consultants trying to sell you on their properties to book. They will get you free stuff and discounts, but you have to be willing to go to one of their meetings to hear their sales pitch. We just want to enjoy our vacation without "telemarketers" bothering us. Number 2, the hotel charged us twice for the room. I booked everything through expedia, but someone still managed to charge us the amount for the room again. It was corrected and refunded, however we won't be getting that money back until 2-4 days. We had only 2 days left, so we ran out of money. Other than those 2 annoyances, we would definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Friendly staff, rooms kept up by housekeeping, comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wonder Lake, IL

Nice oceanfront hotel.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
I loved the balcony. I could catch both sunrises and sunsets from my balcony. The location is unbelievable. Service is great and the cafe downstairs offers the best quick lunches for the money. Overall it was a good choice for our vacation.