Ratings based on 2,650 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

" very well,but the food "

Posted Jul 8, 2017
all very well, but the food is not very good..l think need a restaurant with better food quality
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T.

Very nice resort

Posted Jul 5, 2017
I had a very enjoyable experience. I went to celebrate my birthday. The atmosphere was great and the staff was very helpful. I would definitely recommend this resort to family and friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

It's exactly what I thought it was!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
I wasn't looking for a 5star resort! Ocean Reef is an affordable, kid/family friendly resort that as close to the beach as they come! FYI $10 a night valet was worth it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay. Very family friendly.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Highly recommend. Great pace to bring your family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for family

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: see above. Great for families.
Cons: Wait for elevators was a bit long, but that's hard to fix.
Location: Right on the beach. Starbucks and a few restaurants are adjacent. Will have to drive a few miles to get to amusement parks, like minigolf.
Good location, right on the beach - nice beach. Pools and waterpark are great for kids 4 and up. Waterslide very popular with my kids 7 & 8. Good poolside food service. Clean, quiet rooms. Great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view of beach

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Access to beach and views.
Cons: Less humidity in room.
Location: Beach, seafood, Broadway at the Beach, and the Boardwalk.
Enjoyed our 2nd stay. Did not interact much with the staff. The check-in (young female) was very nice and efficient. The parking was good. Did not use the pool or any of the dining options. Enjoyed the view from the balcony and easy access to the beach. The room was really humid most of the days. Otherwise, everything was nice and the stay was enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017
This was an Awesome first time experience. Very large resort! Clean room with ocean front views from the living room and bedroom! The kitchenette and washer/dryer in the room was a great touch! Will definitely stay here again. We were excited there was a DVD player in the room formir movie night! We don't run into that often. Definitely recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ocean view two beds.

Posted May 21, 2017
Only bad thing we encountered was load neighbours buts thats it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

Very close to the beach

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Quiet halls and rooms.
Cons: Update the rooms, vacuum every day. Loud cooling unit.
Location: Easy to find outside activities, golfing, swimming, tennis. Shopping was not convenient.
Loved the beach. Stayed 4 nights. The rooms were quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Augusta, GA

Great stay!

Posted May 18, 2017
Overall, we had a great time at the resort. Pros: located right by the beach, great ocean front view, fun indoor pool for kids Cons: you have to park across the street from the resort, and it seems as though parking space is quite limited.