Ratings based on 1,744 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Very family oriented

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Very family oriented. If you have kids they will definitely enjoy the resort
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Adequate hotel with great location

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Great views, location. Kids enjoyed pools, water park.
Cons: Rooms need updating. Check in process. Either more staff or pre check in made process.
The hotel rooms were adequate but need updating. Pools and water attractions are good for kids. Food onsite is expensive. Bring your own or dine out. Check in process was over 45 minute line.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Cons: The front desk, cafe, and the bar should communicate with each other a little better so there would not be any confusion at check out time.
The hotel was great. The room was plenty large enough for four people. They were very clean. Nice location, beach front view. I will book again for my next vacation at the beach. The breakfast was great, a buffet. The mix drinks at the bar seemed a little watered down. The pools seem to be very clean. The elevator worked very well, unlike other hotel’s elevators that I’ve been on.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Am I in America??

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Needed an extra towel, house keeping couldn't speak or understand English. Rooms smell old and DIRTY!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Very Disapointed

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Our room had a bad smell to it, the pillows had stains all over them, carpet and tile just felt very dirty on our bare feet, had to wear sandals in the room, and our sliding door for the balcony kept coming off the track.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

More then expected

Posted Aug 22, 2015
First time in myrtle beach , had ablast my kids love it, this hotel is more for families with kids so book another place if u want to have peace and quiet, rose the pool lady was soooo nice , is right on the beach, love the Weather there loved everything , already planning to come back next year to the same place, my only thing is they should work on improving the breakfast menu on cafe du port is just to basic and overpriced but u can buy ur own stuff.and make it at the room like we did...great place for familes...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs airflow

Posted Aug 22, 2015
The hotel was nice, however the rooms were stale and the air conditioner wasn't cool enough.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ocean View Rooms Old, Musty and Dirty

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: That we were able to check out early.
Cons: The hotel is not properly cleaned. It is dirty. The back building needs renovating.
We arrived - as soon as we walked into the lobby, the wife and I looked at each other with a bit of concern. When we got to the room, we really were both ready to check out. It was old and dingy looking/smelling. The door to the balcony is at least 20 years old and had to be opened and closed with Force. The carpet on the balcony smelled like someone has urinated on it. The sheets were rough and mattress was very hard. The bathroom had chips on the mirror and no light above the shower. etc...etc... The two side buildings have been renovated, from what I learned from the maintenance staff, however the ocean view rooms(the back building has not). I'm assuming all the good reviews come from people who stay in the side buildings. We went to the enjoy the hot tub's and pool's to try and make the best of it. All 3 of the indoor hot tubs we went in had an incredible amount of green algae/mold growing all around them. These were the dirtiest spa's we have ever seen. We decided to check out at this point. After 3 or 4 calls to Expedia and going down to talk to the management, they agreed to only bill expedia for one night. So expedia refunded the remaining 2 nights. Not one manager ever asked why we wanted to check out during this process. We checked into the Marriot down the street and couldn't have been more pleased with the hotel. As a bonus, I got some type of nasty viral infection from staying at this hotel, which lasted about 4 days. Do yourself a favor, skip this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from chicopee ma

Nice hotel very cleaning next to beach and store.

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: very clean
Cons: More elevators and more pools
Location: Everything was close.
My experience was very good.The room was cleaned every day. Checking in was quick and informational. Great time at this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from richmond va

Really bad customer service

Posted Aug 18, 2015
I had a really bad experience at that hotel, for 230$ a night I expected at least some customer service and clean room, I was asked to check out earlier because they need to clean the room for the next guest hhhh