Ratings based on 2,443 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right on the beach, Quieter area. Good Value

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Good Value, Relatively clean and excellent location.
Cons: Restaurant serves buffet breakfast only, otherwise it is bar food the rest of the day.
Location: Right on the beach.
Large hotel, right on the beach. Easy street level parking. Insufficient staff to handle the volume of customers at check-in, however in my experience this is not uncommon at hotels twice the price. Overall, not a bad place to stay at a good value. We have stayed here two years in a row, and recognized much of the staff, so apparently turnover is relatively low. Keep your expectations realistic for the price point and you wont be disappointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from silver spring,md

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Loved the hotel.. Nice view and amenities. Very kid friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Great place to stay! I would stay here again for sure!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the hotel is on the beach which we loved.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: We loved the location.
Cons: I wondered if someone bought it from last yr. It seemed more run down. The elevators were a constant problem. It just wasn't as clean .
Location: The location was great. We didn't try many things away from the hotel other than a little shopping.
This is our second time to stay here. We noticed several differences. Often the elevators didn't work, the housekeepers were harder to find. We had to ask for wash clothes, We felt it was over priced after seeing the changes in a yr.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

Great for little kids and families

Posted Aug 12, 2016
The facility is great for little kids. The water park is great and you can see your kids while they go from pool to pool. I would say not great for adults and older kids. It is loud by the pool and the loud speakers are constantly announcing someone's food is ready. Great beach access and good service is a plus!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Posted Jul 20, 2016
For a family with kids the best place to stay, so many things to them to do kids never get bored. Service AAA+
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Clean, staff was courteous and helpful, cheerful ... Amenities were awesome. Had DJ at the pool that was a nice plus, brought people in that made painted shirts and braided hair for kids . Very kid friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pools were great but the room definitely could have a lot cleaner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to the beach and good location.

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Overall stay was very good. Only complaints were that room was not ready at check in time. Room was also not cleaned one day during stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with beach and several pools

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: All of the different activities for the kids!
Location: The location and variety of things to do was amazing! A lot was also within walking distance for our family
The only negative feedback would be that I contacted the front desk 3 times to have them change the sheets on one of the beds.