Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
We had to change rooms at 3:00 am because the refrigerator began making an awful noise and we had to get the housekeeper to come clean the bathtub right after getting there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Ocean front, poor room service.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The parking garage was awful, parking on the 3rd-4th floor all week, elevators take anywhere from 15-25 minutes to get there. Once inside, only 2 elevators operating 23 floors so good luck getting one. Each day we didn't know if we would get new towels, soap or coffee packets. It's a very aged resort. The staff at the desk was fantastic and very helpful since I had to contact them each day for a different situation during my 7 day stay. For the most part is was okay given the oceanfront view and privacy but I won't be back for obvious reasons.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florence, AL

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The staff was extremely pleasant, helpful, and attentive. However, the elevators are currently being renovated and the hotel was booked. We had to wait at least 20 minutes to ride on a completely packed uncomfortable elevator. The stairs were available, and I chose to use them several times, but one of the members of our group is disabled and did not have the option of using the elevator. The room was pretty outdated and the beds were very uncomfortable, but the room was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ky

Right on beach

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Good place to stay right on the beach. Clean friendly staff
4 out of 5
by Jenny

It was ok.

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
For the 23 floors and hundreds of rooms they should have more than 3 elevators that are in good working condition. They take forever. We signed up for FULL service housekeeping but hardly received any. We had to go to the front desk for towels. Room was ok, the view was great, sofa bed was very uncomfortable ( for the kids it was ok).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Birthday celebration

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Overall a decent hotel for the price especially during peak season. Have to complain about the lack of service even after requesting several times for towels and face cloths and for the room to be cleaned none of that happened.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Completely dissatisfied!

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Worst $300 a night ever spent. Everything in the room was old and run down. The bathroom was filthy. Would not dream of staying there again.
5 out of 5
by Darryl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Needs an update

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: View, homey suite, outdoor pool, bar, beach access.
Cons: Staff, cleanliness, elevators.
Location: Beach side bars and restaurants in walking distance, mini golf, night life, bike rental, water sports, water parks.
As soon as I walked into the hotel to check in, there was a customer arguing with the front desk staff that someone had broken into her car. There are signs placed around the parking lot advising customers to take their valuables, however the way that the staff handled this customer was disappointing. They didn't seem to care. This hotel is so old that it does not have a 13th floor, and elevators can take up to five minutes to arrive at your floor. The hotel room was surprisingly pleasant and homey, which included a comfy couch, a kitchen, a dining area and queen sized bed. However, the cleanliness of our towels and sheets was very disappointing. There was hair all over our towels and sheets, and when asked for new ones the new towels and sheets still had hair. The bathroom was very old and needed an update badly. I can deal with an out dated building, however I would not recommend this place due to the unprofessional staff and uncleanliness of our room.