Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Posted Oct 26, 2016
room was cozy bed very comfortable we enjoyed the balcony of room on 8th floor watched the waves and kids playing in cold water
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Hotel was alright des pointed no breakfast and bed to small.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo

Best Myrtle Beach vacation so far.

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed ourselves much more this year than last year. This hotel was much better then last year. The customer service was great, we will return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Convenience to highway home.
Cons: New housekeepers and desk staff.
Checked in and the lobby carpet and floors very dirty. Got in the elevator dirt. Room bathroom tub and shower dirty, missing window blinds on two windows. Slide door missing blinds as well. Informed desk and was told they would send maintenance. Maintenance came and informed us the blinds would have to order. Pulled back the blanket on the bed and found long strands of hair even under the sheets. Dead bugs on the window sill and the floor behind the bed needed cleaning. Very poorly kept. This was the way we spent our 20th anniversary displeased and distasteful. Never again will I choose this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Ray from Michigan

Treated like a king

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
The service was great especially the room service maid. Wilma was very friendly and helpful. The location was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On the beach

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on CheapTickets
Excellent hotel for families, but if your plan is relax and rest this is not the place. Pros: hotel right on the beach, great staff, two outside pools, three whirlpools, big apartments, breakfast included, and a lot of parking spaces for free, including very comfortable area for loading and unloading. While for a couple is quite expensive, for families is a good deal. Cons: the resort is too big, with 20 floors and I don't know exactly how many apartments, but only three elevators: do the math about waiting time. Also, it is located on a crowdy and busy area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Phone rung every hour. Air conditioning unit sounded like a dishwasher. Didn't get any sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the palace resort

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: I loved the staff at the bar .Danielle gave great recommendation to visit Murrells enlet. front desk (just one cant think of her name) couldn't
Cons: the décor add washer dryer in rooms
Location: went to murrells enlet amazing ... drunken jacks .... damons
I have been on several trips and hotels and the quote "u pay for what you get" comes to mind. the one lady at front desk when we checked in was very moody when we checked in but I kept in mind here for the sun. the room was nice but like most reviews very old in décor. refrigerator scratched up (rust in scratches) but kitchen completely stocked. bathroom shower curtains visibly dirty and water damage to walls made me think of some ones home not a hotel that's cleaned everyday. over all we had a great time at beach, laughs at the bar and loved the Jacuzzi (wish they were open for adults only after 11pm). a upgrade to room would be great but again great price. I guess you cant have both.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on CheapTickets
Elevators very slow . Had Oceanside view and was gorgeous. Would do again!