Ratings based on 478 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Cost of the room was good. The room was clean & we enjoyed the breakfast.
Cons: Free breakfast should be offfer to all the guest. It wasn't offered to me.
Location: Centrally located; Near restaurants, amusement park & the beach is right there.
Had a nice relaxing time; The staff was very accommodating when I had a problem. The key to my room didn't always work, so anytime I called the front desk, they were prompt in handling the problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Very nice location.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: The perks like the free movie rentals and pools.
Cons: N/A
Very friendly staff. Nice amenities. B reakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pottstown PA

Hotel was quiet. Close to beach

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Hotel was comfortable. Very quiet. Friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

pools were clean and not over crowded

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: clean, friendly staff and on the beach
Location: Close to the airport. On the beach. Short walk to Damons for dinner.
went there to get away and relax. We did just that. Walked the beach every morning and watched the sunrise.Had cocktails by the pool a couple of days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct.

Relaxing, carefree stay

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: My room , the staff... they are running a top notch place to stay , pools heated and breakfast is banging
Cons: Can't think of anything , maybe the parking garage could be bigger?
Location: Swim, eat , swim
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Nice hotel,room to room kind an acoustic. Room service didn't left a coffee etc
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Paradise

Posted Sep 27, 2016
We spent five nights last week in one of the PH suites. We've been vacationing here for about 5 years now and it was nice. Room was clean and front desk was helpful. Tv upgrades were great but connection was staticky. Water pressure in tub was wonderful. They even gave me a discount when we extended our stay. Now for cons. The pools and hot tubs were disgusting. There was hair, cigarette butts, and bugs everywhere in the water and I never saw anyone cleaning, only pouring chemicals in. The hot tubs didn't have jets, just bubbling water. In our room the door to the washer and dryer wasn't on track and it almost fell on top of me. Beds were very hard. All in all this place just needs some TLC, but still better than some of the other options in MB.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Very nice and right on the ocean

Posted Sep 24, 2016
The room was very nice. We only needed to stay one night. Would be great for an extended stay near the water with kids. Parking ramp is cramped. Very poorly designed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
We stayed here for four days in September in a partial view room. The room and bathroom were booth clean when we arrived. The only things we didn't like about the hotel were the parking garage, and the breakfast. The garage isn't large enough to hold the amount of people that stay in the hotel so there is extra parking across the street. The garage itself is very tight and hard to manuver if two vehicles are going in opposite directions. The breakfast is ten dollars a person for a buffet but it isn't much more than what is offered at other places as a continental breakfast. They have a make your own waffle station cereal some fruit and bacon and sausage options. We only went one day and it was really crowded (at around 9:30) so we didn't bother going again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Not one of the better places.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: On the beach. Nice view.
Cons: Condition of room. Update furniture. Better mattresses and beds.
Location: Location was fair. There are a few things to do within walking distance.
Room had no shower curtain on the shower. We called and requested one, but it was not brought to the room. Had to shower without. Bed was very uncomfortable. Dishwasher leaked all over. Pools looked dirty. We didn't go in them. The oceanfront view was nice. Breakfast was OK, but a little pricey @ $9.95 a person. The parking in the deck was tricky, tight and limited. The price of the room was good for the amenities.