Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Senoia, Ga

We had a ocan view, absolutely beautiful

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Walked on the beautiful beach twice a day. Loved listening to the ocean at night, left door open. Comfortable room, big enough bathroom.
2 out of 5
by Stephen

Check in is at Litchfield by the sea, 5mi away

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was done 5 mi away from the property. Took me several calls and over 1 hour to find Litchfield by the sea property is doing the check in's.
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Normand from fFairhaven

vacation

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
We were very pleased
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

quiet

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet, clean, comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Tenn in Smokies

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: everything
Cons: all was there and we were not in need of anything
Location: lots of shopping excellent grocery stores
Wonderful---peaceful---clean--hotel on the beach Felt safe with all the personnel at the gate on check in and out Thank you for a place like this to stay Also the food was excellent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Excellent all the way

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: Beautiful location, immaculate facilities, friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Have usually had great experience with Expedia staff but not this time -- had to deal directly with the hotel and they were very accommodating
Location: Litchfield Beach - shopping, brookgreen gardens, oceanfront access, good restaurants nearby, grocery store across highway from hotel
To Wanda who booked us on the phone into rooms in a building with an elevator (after Expedia was NOT helpful) to the cheerful and efficient check-in staff to the housekeeping staff and even to the guards at the gate - my deepest appreciation - our oceanfront suite was just fabulous - immaculate, easy parking, great location. We will definitely be back and will recommend you to everyone we know!! Thanks for the extra effort to accommodate my friend's accessibility issues -- you are the best !!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bahama NC

Beautiful location

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Great in every way except pillows were hard foam....bring you own!
5 out of 5
by Richard from Southeast, NC

Pawleys Plantation - Above and Beyond

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
The staff when I checked-in was friendly and knowledgable. When I arrived at the room I had booked, I was pleasantly surprised that it was a 1Bedroom full sized condo with a full kitchen. Being a golfer in town for a tournament, another great addition was the screen porch overlooking the 10th fairway of Pawleys Plantation. Great experience!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels