Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Resort hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
First room was small and there was no housekeeping supplied including fresh towels. Washer and dryer supplied and you were required to laundry your own towels. We were there on business for 5 days so that was not good for us. We moved to a new room and the staff was very accommodating and understanding.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Rooms are small and way too far from the check in

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Had to have the room re-keyed 4 times up until 3am- then awoken again at 8am. No staff on site.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: cleanliness
Location: golf
When we initially arrived at Pawley's Country Club and Golf Resort to check in there was no one at the front desk. I had to ask a cleaning person on what to do. They sent me to Litchfield Resort. Since I was visiting and not familiar with the area it took a long time to location Litchfield Resort. The condominium was older, basically clean but there was chucks of dust along carpet and baseboards where the vacuum can't get and no one bothers to clean. The condominium had roach bugs. We killed several during our stay. We did not keep our suit cases on the floor because of bugs. I will not stay at this property again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Excellent

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Condo living for hotel price. Quiet area, safe & clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The room and property was great. Check in at a different location was odd, but not a terrible experience. We had an issue with the key not working but the staff was great about bringing us a new one so we didn't have to drive back up the road to check in and then to our room again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great time

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
The wifi wasn't that good at all.. But other than that, it was a great vacation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canton, CT

Too small too disorganized

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Card key would not work, locked out 45 minutes, no place to put down a suitcase. Thin towels, cheap soap & shampoo. A 3rd tier motel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Hotel was perfect for a quick stay but the room could be updated.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

More like a closet

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Room was 10 x 14 with two double beds. Pls bathroom. Was told it was a 1br, and it was, literally. What they provided was the additional bedroom of a 2 bedroom unit. For the price, plus a $35 cleaning fee, this was not acceptable. So went to a la quinta, cost less, twice as much room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awkward to check in at a different location.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Staff was great. Had to check in at a different resort & drive to where I was staying. I felt like an unwanted relative even though the staff was very nice. Room was clean and had absolutely no information in it. Like check out time, map of resort, checkout procedures, etc. Take your own soap, shampoo, necessities ... There was a coffee maker, but no cups, cream, sugar... And I don't think there was an ice machine or sodas/ snacks. If so, I didn't find them. I definitely decided that I do not want to invest in a condo at the beach any longer. One group came in at 1:15, another at 2:30am... The kids above me were up at 5:30am... And I didn't even have a cup to put coffee in. I didn't realize that I needed to pack like I was camping. I will choose a different place to stay next time.