Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: cleanliness
Location: golf
When we initially arrived at Pawley's Country Club and Golf Resort to check in there was no one at the front desk. I had to ask a cleaning person on what to do. They sent me to Litchfield Resort. Since I was visiting and not familiar with the area it took a long time to location Litchfield Resort. The condominium was older, basically clean but there was chucks of dust along carpet and baseboards where the vacuum can't get and no one bothers to clean. The condominium had roach bugs. We killed several during our stay. We did not keep our suit cases on the floor because of bugs. I will not stay at this property again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Excellent

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Condo living for hotel price. Quiet area, safe & clean!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The room and property was great. Check in at a different location was odd, but not a terrible experience. We had an issue with the key not working but the staff was great about bringing us a new one so we didn't have to drive back up the road to check in and then to our room again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great time

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
The wifi wasn't that good at all.. But other than that, it was a great vacation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canton, CT

Too small too disorganized

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Card key would not work, locked out 45 minutes, no place to put down a suitcase. Thin towels, cheap soap & shampoo. A 3rd tier motel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Hotel was perfect for a quick stay but the room could be updated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nc

More like a closet

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Room was 10 x 14 with two double beds. Pls bathroom. Was told it was a 1br, and it was, literally. What they provided was the additional bedroom of a 2 bedroom unit. For the price, plus a $35 cleaning fee, this was not acceptable. So went to a la quinta, cost less, twice as much room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awkward to check in at a different location.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Staff was great. Had to check in at a different resort & drive to where I was staying. I felt like an unwanted relative even though the staff was very nice. Room was clean and had absolutely no information in it. Like check out time, map of resort, checkout procedures, etc. Take your own soap, shampoo, necessities ... There was a coffee maker, but no cups, cream, sugar... And I don't think there was an ice machine or sodas/ snacks. If so, I didn't find them. I definitely decided that I do not want to invest in a condo at the beach any longer. One group came in at 1:15, another at 2:30am... The kids above me were up at 5:30am... And I didn't even have a cup to put coffee in. I didn't realize that I needed to pack like I was camping. I will choose a different place to stay next time.
4 out of 5
by Brittany

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Golf School

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Close to golf school, course.
Cons: Better lighting, out door furniture on porch to enjoy the outdoors a little since pool was closed and give you some where to sit other than the bed.
Location: Beach, Brookgreen Garden and Zoo, Myrtle Beach actives and of course all the golf.
We booked at last minute and went to golf school with friends. we did not have the condo but just a room and it was just that. A room with two double beds, night stand, dresser and in corner frig with counter top. It was dark, dated and uncomfortable to spend any time in. There seems to be a big disconnect between the Plantation and Litchfiled which does the check in and management. They are not on site and have no idea of the day to day goings on on site. The first day housekeeping did not come until after 4pm, emptied trash and left more towels and would not do more than that the whole stay. We did have breakfast in the cafe at conference center and again confusion on whether or not it was included in our stay. Seems it was not and we were asked to go back on Wed to pay for breakfast we had had on Mon which totaled confused the clerk at the cafe on why we were doing this even though I explained it several times. She did not know how to handle the transaction and I am waiting to hear that we owe yet ore than was charged and have to handled it now we are home. It was sufficient but not very comfortable, would rather stay in a motel off site if we're to do again.