Ratings based on 559 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Calm and Comfortable and excellent views

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The room layout and amenities where perfect. Is a great place for lovers to enjoy time together. Pier and beach are perfect for romantic strolls.
Cons: - We picked a rainy weekend :( I liked everything about the hotel. No complaints here.
Location: Great location for those looking to have a relaxing weekend, only a short drive away from shopping and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Quality Control, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We frequently do last minute specials, so keep an eye out and hope the weather is better for you next time around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect get away

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: beautiful views...
Cons: could have reset clocks. We got up an hour early!!
Location: On the beach....
Wonderful room overlooking the ocean and marsh. Stove, refrig (with ice) etc. Perfect location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Quality Control, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay and for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Depressing and rundown

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: The location on the beach was nice but the hotel was old, run down and depressing. The hallways are not enclosed. The carpets and elevators need a rehab. The clientele seemed really downscale
Cons: The room was large but the furnishing were run down. The whole place was depressing
Location: Right on the beach
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Quality Control, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to respond. We do many renovations and improvements this time of year when it is quieter. We hope that you will come back soon and give us another try.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

ABSOLUTE WORST!!!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The room was spacious. The pool in tower two was nice.
THE ABSOLUTE WORST! Pictures are quite deceiving and this place was the most underwhelming hotel I have ever stayed in. Front desk workers were rude, staff was overall rude. Our deadbolt wouldn't lock and when we requested to have it fixed, the maintenance guy said no one would be able to get in without a key---ok, well, your staff all has keys, and they are terrible, so that's not reassuring. The next morning they came to "fix" the deadbolt, and let's just say I had to use all my strength to get into our room and once we were in our room, we could not get out. When the maintenance guy came he said, "well, didn't you see it wasn't finished?" Oh yeah, ok, I'm sorry, I forgot to use my X-ray vision to see through the door frame to notice it wasn't fixed. The bathroom lights didn't work, the sheets had grease stains on them and whenever we requested any additional items, it was a huge inconvenience. ALL IN ALL, do yourself a favor, and DO NOT stay here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Oceanfront with easy access to Cherry Grove pier.
Cons: Check-in process is slow. Seems like we were constantly waiting on elevators.
Visited during the off season and a little over a week after Hurricane Matthew. The property was clean and well-maintained. We could only walk out on a portion of the pier due to hurricane damage. We stayed in Tower 2, located across the street from the beach but the view (Room 1539) was beautiful. We had a direct view of the ocean from the balcony and an inlet view from the side. Room was clean and we enjoyed our weekend get-a-way. My only 'negative comment' would be that we had to wait on someone to come to the desk to check us in and the process just seemed slow. There are also few elevators and each building has many floors (17-18) so be prepared to wait on the elevators when you arrive and depart your room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Cons: Pools and elevators could use improvement
Location: Great location
Family vacation for my son's 5th birthday Oct 13-16
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
We were very pleased with our room. The staff was very helpful, especially with the evacuation. We were lucky that we were heading out the day of, but we could see how helpful they were with other vacationers. We loved having the pier out there and we had a great time. We will be back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taylors, SC

Hotel was on the beach and attached to a pier.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Ease of getting to the ocean
Cons: The hallway on floor 3 was not well kept.
Location: On the beach, attached pier with fishing gear rental, 2 restraunts, parking garge for your car.
The views from this hotel are amazing. The food at the restraunt on the pier was great, and the breakfast in the hotel was also good. The lobby was well updated as was the room. My room even had a washer/dryer in the room. The views out the window and balcony were amazing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Owego, NY/Pensacola, FL/Asheville, NC

Ultimately, we will definitely be back next year!

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
The room was great for a large family with 3 bedrooms. We were surprised to find a washer and dryer in the room, kitchen complete with full size fridge/freezer with ice maker, dishes, silverware, dishwasher/detergent, cups, wine glasses, blender, griddle and other cookware. The view from the balcony in tower 2 was excellent/beautiful. I would recommend the loaded potato soup, at the resort's 3500 Grill, it was excellent! There were plenty of lounge chairs around the pools. The floor in the room was very dirty/sandy upon arrival and was not cleaned during our stay. The breakfast buffet is almost 11.00 per person which is a little expensive as it was quite limited. The waitress was horrible. We had a glass of tea spill on the table, which she left until someone had to point it out. Then she just put a towel on the table for US to clean. She argued with us when our meals weren't cooked the way we requested. One of the toilets in the room made a very loud blender sounding noise. The front door to the room was very difficult to open. The worst part, is that we had to leave a day early to beat the storm coming up the coast from Hermine. I understood that I could not get a refund for leaving early, but they also refused to give me a future credit even through the news warned of beach closure and power outages in the area due to the coming storm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barberton Ohio

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice stay Would stay again great price for room and location