Ratings based on 589 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k from Pennsylvania

Older hotel but still nice.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Had to evacuate our building due to a false fire alarm and could not use the elevator ,I have bad knees so coming down 16 flights of stairs was hard. We were across from the beach but still had a nice view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Quality Control, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the view from Tower 2 of the resort. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean resort on the beach.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
This was my second time booking this hotel and each time has been GREAT! I only want to stay here whenever I visit Myrtle Beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by Quality Control, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words and your wonderful picture. We are trhilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and are happy to be your home away from home!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed in room condition

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Oceanfront room was not the condition expected. One of the lamps in the living room cord was cut and had to be replaced, the iron did not work (thankfully, the hotel did replace these items) the couch smelled extremely bad and I sprayed with Lysol spray so we could sit and watch TV. The room as a whole was not what I expected to see. Basically, I do not intend on staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Quality Control, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Unfortunately, with this review being anonymous we are unable to locate the unit you were in to address the issues you encountered. However, we will notify our staff of your concerns as this is the time of year we do our deep cleans/unit maintenance. We hope that you give us another chance as this is certainly not our standard of care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Excellent hotel with beautiful views. Has two towers to stay in and parking lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Quality Control, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Prince Resort and that you also enjoyed the views. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5 on a scale of 1-10

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Sorry, but the staff was indifferent to our arrival. We received no greeting. The young man displayed no interest or welcome or gratitude we were providing him a job by staying there. The reception staff weren't professionally attired or trained. He hardly spoke to us as he confined his remarks to questions and instructions for the form and formalities of staying there. The place is average in every regard. Won't stay there again nor recommend it. Too many other choices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. We would like to address this specifically with the staff members that you came in contact with, but as this review is Anonymous, we will speak to the staff in general. This is not the type of feedback that we strive for and we do take guest issues seriously. We always want our guests to feel as welcomed as they truly are. We hope that you will come back in the future and give us another chance to show you the customer service we strive for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A quick trip to unwind and regroup

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
We took a quick trip to unwind and regroup before the holiday season started. Stayed at The Prince and loved it! Was a reasonable rate for a great room. The staff was wonderful. The hotel has everything you could want at the beach even a pier! Checked-in and we were able to walk on the beach. Eat at the hotels and have some drinks in the bar. The view from our room was breath taking!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review and we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Calm and Comfortable and excellent views

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The room layout and amenities where perfect. Is a great place for lovers to enjoy time together. Pier and beach are perfect for romantic strolls.
Cons: - We picked a rainy weekend :( I liked everything about the hotel. No complaints here.
Location: Great location for those looking to have a relaxing weekend, only a short drive away from shopping and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Quality Control, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We frequently do last minute specials, so keep an eye out and hope the weather is better for you next time around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect get away

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: beautiful views...
Cons: could have reset clocks. We got up an hour early!!
Location: On the beach....
Wonderful room overlooking the ocean and marsh. Stove, refrig (with ice) etc. Perfect location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Quality Control, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay and for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Depressing and rundown

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: The location on the beach was nice but the hotel was old, run down and depressing. The hallways are not enclosed. The carpets and elevators need a rehab. The clientele seemed really downscale
Cons: The room was large but the furnishing were run down. The whole place was depressing
Location: Right on the beach
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Quality Control, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to respond. We do many renovations and improvements this time of year when it is quieter. We hope that you will come back soon and give us another try.