Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
We went here on our honeymoon and it was very nice! The hotel staff was nice and they kept our room very clean for our 5 night stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Average family friend "resort"

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Front desk was slow and total nightmare. Elevators were slow and took forever. There were basically no luggage carts. If you book through Expedia the hotel claims they have no responsibility for your reservation and will not help at all, won't even provide the correct tower you are staying in. Facilities and amenities were fair but nothing outstanding. The rooms were large and spacious but the microwave didn't work and there was a remote missing for the tv for the master bedroom. Overall great for a family but be prepared for horrible customer service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesomeness

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Only thing That was a negative was how long you had ya wait on elevators.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Location was great!

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Great stay at the Prince, did not want to leave. Seen a lot of comments about slow elevators, but that is not the case, they are fast, just need more of them you have to wait maybe 5 minutes to get a ride. Stayed their 4 nights and we waited maybe twice for an elevator, most of the time we got right on-just wasn't that big of deal. I'm definitely coming back to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prince Resort

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: right off the beach
Cons: better customer service and the floors to the rooms needs to be clean daily!!!!
Trash was constantly in the hallway by the elevators and the staff was not friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Evans

Great Hotel on the beach. Great location.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Quiet
Location: convenient
Great, quiet family friendly hotel and beach. Close to excellent local restaurants. Spent the week with family before kids go back to school. weather was perfect and hotel was clean, well organized, staff was very knowledgeable. Great vacation spot if you are looking to take the family away for good quality time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Posted Jul 14, 2016
We stayed at the resort area the whole trip. The pier was right in front of the hotel. The balcony view was wonderful. Great during summer stays. Restaurant was great inside the hotel. There are no inside pools so we will not being stay there during winter visits. The pool outside is small for a resort but it was never crowd and had a children's pool. We had a wonderful stay. The pier has a bait shop,ice cream shop, and a dining area. We stayed in the 3 bedroom condo and it was perfect size and enough room. Each room has it own bathroom. Total plus with teenage girls.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Clean, proximity to beach, and very quiet.
Cons: The only thing is the bar needs to be open later since there is nothing closer.
Nice hotel close to the beach quiet and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Nice view but very dirty the hallway is very sandy and tub is yellow my husband got the fungus feet from it. No room service every day, had once only during entire 7 days. Elevator and entrance door has many finger prints on looks very dirty. Pool has sand on the bottom all the time. Main problem is not clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta,Ga

Nice place, right on the beach.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
The room was nice. The view was excellent right on the beach. My parents whom had never been there was very pleased. I did have a problem with the bathroom smelling like smoke because the people next to us smoked and above us I think. Someone was smoking. I wish the hotel would give it's guest some help with chairs and umbrellas. That would have been nice for my parents to be able to sit on the beach. But I really enjoyed my stay and loved the room.