Ratings based on 1,197 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gardner, MA

Cute, Clean and Inexpensive

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, clean rooms / building. Nice outdoor pool.
Cons: Hallways and elevator were EXTEREMLY hot... very uncomfortable. This truly needs to be fixed.
Location: ANYTHING you can imagine is within 20 minutes.
We stayed at the Red Roof for 6 nights in early October. I was a little hesitant because of the price but was pleasantly surprised. The staff was very friendly and the building was clean. The room was very comfortable. We would return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Stay at Red Roof Inn

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: TV
Cons: Carpeting
Location: Good location off of the beach. Near airport and Myr Beach
There were no carpets in the 3rd Fl Hallway or our Room, making for a very Noisy and Cold experience. Dog(s) were heard barking until 11PM and a girls HS Band (perhaps 15 or so on our floor) were very noisy until midnight. Bedspread had a smell to it of some kind, perhaps a pet. TV was flat screen, had a full serve controller and worked very well. Only 1 wastebasket in the room. AC was very noisy due to loose metal & parts. Location was good. Staff was OK. I would rate our overall experience as a 2 to 3 at best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to everything

Posted Sep 13, 2017
It was nice but the room was very humid . The beds and floors were damp.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middletown, Pa.

Very Pleasant.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
All accommodations were Execellent. Services were satisfactory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port St Lucie, FL

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hotel was decent. Staff was friendly. Room was very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Red Roof Stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Staff pleasant
Cons: Need microwave and refrigerators in room, so guest and warm up food and be able to keep something cold to drink in rooms.
Location: Close to a lot of familiar restaurants and shopping.
Hotel seems popular always someone coming and going.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Good for the price.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
This hotel is close to the beach and restaurants .The room was clean. The bed was not very comfortable.The breakfast definitely needs improvment.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Smelly & filthy hotel NEAR the beach

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Hotel was clearly old and not well taken care of. Our room was dirty and had a thick layer of dust and filth. The bath room had hair in it and the water had tiny white particles in it. The breakfast could not even closely compare to a normal hotels breakfeast because it only offered waffles. We had to cancel the rest of our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, close to the beach, and entertainment

Posted Aug 18, 2017
very relaxing experience, tv could be a bit bigger, and you need instructions on how to use the guide.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Close to beach

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Better maintenance of rooms
Air condition didn't work, phone quit working, missing ceiling panels in bathroom.