Ratings based on 624 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Jill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay in Myrtle Beach

Posted May 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Price, location, quiet
Cons: Nothing
Location: Beach, shopping, various other entertainment options.
Stayed at the River Oaks Resort for 5 nights. What you have to remember is that the units are owned by someone else so each one can be slightly different in terms of the fixtures. Our unit was very nice, clean, and served us well for the week. Check-in was easy, as was check-out. Overall we have stayed at many resorts in the Myrtle Beach area and this one was as good as the other. Would stay again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big property

Posted May 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Check in was rushed and impersonal. I ended up paying some ridiculous fees and unexpected taxes which totaled a little over $74. I could not access the pool and management office was closed to get it resolved. The pool was on a totally secure fence and gate lock system which was good but could not get in. Had three options to have to leave a security deposit for $100 and if they felt you did not leave too big of a mess I will get it back in 2-3 weeks. Check out was just as impersonal. She was nice enough never asked how stay was or if I had any problems
5 out of 5
by Makithia Gober from Myrtle Beach

Great hotel

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
It was great!!
2 out of 5
by Simone from Myrtle Beach Sc

just nasty

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
the stay was nasty. the room wasn't clean and it was a diabetic needle in the fridge. the beds we're not clean, floors wasn't clean nither was the stove or dishwasher and the resort staff wasn't nice and they tried to say I didn't a have a reservation and that my card declined even though the money was there. they also tried to Bill me extra money when hotels.com amount was $77 a night and they wanted to charge me 101 a night. this was the worst resort I have ever been too. I will never ever stay here again. I would rather sleep in my car with dogs than to stay at RIVER OAKS RESORT.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Fantastic Vacation

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Overall happy experience. Unit was roomy and property was clean.
Cons: There were a few basic maintenance issues that we reported on the first morning but were never fixed. Nothing that affected the trip but...
Location: Location offers easy access to EVERYTHING
Outstanding location for all of the Myrtle Beach. 10 minutes to the beach. 5 minutes to the ball park. 5 minutes to all shopping areas. Property was beautiful and quiet. Pool was clean and near our room. Room was very comfortable. Bob Evans Restaurant, one block away, was very good and super convenient for a big family.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I love the area and the convenience of in and out.

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
I've stayed at River Oaks numerous of time but this was at one of their properties, World Tour, I'm used to the indoor pools and jacuzzisand this property only had an outdoor pool... and I couldn't use River Oaks. This particular unit was not as clean.. carpet was soiled in spots through out.. hair in bathrooms on counter and shower curtain in master bedroom was dirty!!! The unit itself was a newer unit, nice appliances and an elevator, wherein River Oaks units only has stairs.
5 out of 5
by Ashley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Joanne

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
I didn't get to stay at the random oaks resort because when I arrived I was told I had been moved to another site, Barefoot Resorts. The staff could not give me directions so I had to depend on my out-dated gps. This was very frustrating and has left me suspicious of hotels.com. The condo was lovely, but I was lucky to have some food with me and then had to go to the grocery store after8 hours of driving.
5 out of 5
by Michelle

Comfortable/Needs a better supply of Paper prods

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Our Unit was very convenient and beautifully clean. Very spacious and well appointed. My only complaint unit does not come with enough toilet paper and papertowels. I also feel a nice thing would be coffee filters and salt/pepper these are things most hotels supply plentifully. The cleaning fee is much too high for the lack of cleaning while your there and having the "tenant" run the dishwasher and put the garbage out.