Ratings based on 485 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Location of property was nice. Hotel property not so much. Very sketchy at night. The fourth floor must of been the dope floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zanesville ohio

Location only

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Location location location, right on the water, that is the good part, the hotel itself was quite rundown, rooms were ok to sleep in , but no hot water and when we asked everyday we were told it was being fixed, but for the money and short notice it was ok place to go, family had fun on the beach and we were close to everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize about the hot water issue. Due to the storm we had on Friday we lost our hot water tank. We contacted all guests prior to arrival to let them know. If there was no phone number on file we apologize that we could not get a hold of those guests to let them know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach, SC

Close to the beach

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Overall not a bad place to stay. It's affordable and oceanfront. Staff were friendly. It does need some minor repairs to the room, and it was small for two adult and two teenage kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by chris. , Hotel Management
thank you for your feedback.
1 out of 5
by Anton from Washington DC

2 stars motel...

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Myrtle Beach is fantastic. The hotel doesn't look like on your pics. Location is perfect. Parking is convenient. Swimming pool is 4 ft deep I still didn't get my 'nights' for the stay at Rodeway Inn and Suite...
5 out of 5
by Andrew Moore III from Myrtle Beach, SC

Great Stay!!

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was an awesome stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
It was good, I got it because it was right on the beach and it was a decent price. The shower did not keep a constant temperature. I would turn it hot and then after a while it would turn cold and then go back to hot. That would be my only complaint.
3 out of 5
by Gin from Tn

Good for the money

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
It was nice. Rooms out dated but were clean. Bed was comfy. No bed bugs. Our view was a side view and you could see the ocean a little but most of the view was of the hotel next door. Very friendly staff and pet friendly hotel.
4 out of 5
by John from Kennett

Would stay again

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great for the money... Bathroom needs updated everything else was fine
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Close to beach and grocery store

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Hotel could use some updates, but roomn was clean and close to beach and stores... Bonus para sailing just a walk down the beach and amusement park.... Pool was clean, would of loved to had breakfast and a hot tub, but for the$ it was a good stay. Wish someone would if have a heads up that we weren't safe on such and such streets, but we figured it out, note to live by watch your surroundings
Comment from Hotel Management
by chris. manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry about not having a hot tub no longer. Also, Rodeway Inns are not required to have breakfast. Again, we do apologize.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland ohio

Location

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Room was clean. Pool was small but nice. The stay was as I expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
by chris. manager, Hotel Management
thank you for your feedback.