Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Joan from Virginia

Comfortable Unit at Garden Beach, Murrells Inlet

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
I definitely enjoyed staying "on the beach," but I didn't expect to have such a great view! A great design for a condo-hotel on the beach. The service personnel were most courteous and helpful. The unit was clean and had all the conveniences I needed. The hotel is located on a great surf beach close to shopping and route 17.
4 out of 5
by Pamela from Baltimore, MD

RGR review

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Great view of the Atlantic! Good location and service was good. Room was generally clean, towels were limited though but had no trouble getting extras. Kitchen came with all appliances but with no dishwashing liquid so had to buy some. Overall a very good experience!
3 out of 5
by Martin from Sharptown MD

Decent place

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
Everything about the hotel was just average. Parking garage was very tight. The pools are very small when you think about the pools at the hotels in myrtle. I enjoyed the location, not nearly as crowded as myrtle beach.
5 out of 5
by Mary Jo from Columbia,SC

Great place to stay for a reasonable price!

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
We had requested a room on a lower floor and were readily accommodated by the hotel. Check in was easy, the room was ready as soon as we got there and the hotel staff was great! The hotel is perfectly situated to the beach and the both the pool and hot tub were kept very clean. We really loved this hotel and look forward to staying the again. Close walk to the Pier and nightlife as well.
5 out of 5
by Juan from Jacksonville, NC

Loved it!

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
AWESOME!!! I have no complaints. Had a wonderful time with family. Enjoyed the indoor swimming pool and hot tub. Loved the spot, the view was amazing. Im definitely looking forward to stay for a week next time. Thanks!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Great location.

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: Location and the fact that it was oceanfront
Cons: Building needs a lot of maintenance work and the units are in need of updating.
Location: Centrally located between Surfside and Garden City. Great location.
This hotel was average quality and was over-priced compared to similar properties in the area. The building is in need of repairs in many of the common areas. The outdoor pool is small for a property this size. The location was great and was in walking distance of the Garden City pier. The elevators were terribly slow, were hot, and had a foul smell. The room itself was nicer than the rest of the property and appeared to be well maintained by the owner, however, the decor is from the 1980's so be prepared for mirrored walls, wicker furniture and out-dated everything.
3 out of 5
by Kathryn from Georgia

Very close to beach!! Family friendly!

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was good, but there were a couple of things they could improve on. Our bed was advertised as a Queen, but it was a double. Also, there were no extra blankets or linens for the sleeper sofa. As it turned out, the sleeper sofa was so uncomfortable, my daughter ended up just sleeping on the couch. There were many very good things about this place, too. Proximity to beach was wonderful; kitchen was fully stocked and user friendly. Condo was clean and comfortable (except for the bed); air conditioning was very efficient and kept us all cool. I would stay here again, but I would just make sure about bed sizes and extra blankets.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Angela from Wilkesboro NC

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
I have stayed here several times, I love the fact that your room is a little apartment, but this hotel really needs updating. The pool was very cloudy, to the point that we didn't even get in the pool which was a disappointment. The AC in our room didn't work very well, it kept us cool but not the way we prefer. Overall it was a good trip but the price was high for this stay