Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clayton NC

Great getaway!

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Very well stocked condo/hotel room overlooked tropical pool and awesome view of the beach just beyond. Staff very nice and always cleaning! Only one chair in the spa so no group pedicures. Hotel charged me for room in error on top of my Expedia booking so had to wait a week for refund. Will definitely be back but will confirm pre-reservation payment vs checkout charges since I assumed card used at booking only reserved room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mettle

I was pleasingly impressed by the whole experience

Posted Dec 22, 2015
I won't stay anywhere but here for now on. Quiet, peaceful, no noise. Was able to rest the whole time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleased with this first time visit!

Posted Nov 27, 2015
We were very pleased with this hotel. It was our first visit there but it won't be our last!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Victoria from Harrisonburg

Chose this one. I Think its best of Myrtle Beach

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
It was very nice stay. Usually if the reception area is beautiful room is not going to be. Not in this facility. I love it i would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Wonderful oceanfront resort!!!

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Resort feel all the way. Amenities are super convenient. Private and excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barbara M

weekend in paradise

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
The room should have provided paper towels and dish cloth or something to wash off dishes in kitchen. Overall a great condo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DINWIDDIE, VIRGINIAR

MY HUSBAND AND I WERE VERY PLEASED WITH EVERYTHING

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: EVERTHING!
Cons: EVERYTHING WAS GREAT!
Location: IF YOU LOVE TO SHOP, THERE IS THE BRAND NAMES OUTLETS AND BAREFOOT LANDING. PLENTY OF PLACES TO DINE, AND NUMBER OF SHOWS AND ACTIVITIES TO ENJOY.
WHEN WE ARRIVED AT THE ROYAL PALMS WE WERE SURPRISED AT THE OVERALL PLACE. THE CONDO WAS CLEAN, AND NEAT, AT ALL TIME. WE HAD GREAT PARKING AT THE PARKING DECK. MOST OR ALL IT WAS VERY QUIET FOR OUR VACATION. WE CAME FOR A VACATION TO REST AND ENJOY THE BEACH. WE WILL BE BACK THE NEXT TIME WE COME TO MYRTLE BEACH.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brian from Raleigh

weekend getaway with mixed reviews

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Started out disappointed. Had a 1 bedroom with ocean view. Only thing was, the ocean view was just from the balcony if you went out and looked around the building. When in the room and looked out the sliding doors, all you see is the Hilton next door. Being that when I go to the beach, I always stay where I can at least see the ocean, not being able to see and hear the ocean from inside the room was a big disappointment. When I called the front desk, they basically pointed out they had me on a technicality, that you can see the ocean from balcony. Then the dining table chair was broken and the whole back broke off eventually and the outdoor furniture was rusty and looked unsafe. Otherwise the room and property was nice. Just don't stay if you want to see and hear the ocean, unless you pay a higher price for the 2 bedroom condos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by expedia from Fayetteville, Arkansas

Gorgeous views from a beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was beautiful, but the view was even better. Located right on the beach, stunning views of the pools and beachfront, and a spacious balcony with table and chairs. The staff was friendly anytime we interacted with them or needed help. The fridge and microwave in the room was helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winston-salem, nc

Great place

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Very happy. Last minute decision. Could not have been nicer!