Ratings based on 1,155 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario canada

It was a nice hotel, ocean view

Posted May 25, 2017
Great time, friendly staff a big place. Great for kid's to. Pool was clean great food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Clean hotel, wonderful customer service. Water parks were great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Princeton, WV

Posted May 22, 2017
We enjoyed our rooms at the hotel but that's where the happiness ends. The front desk staff & manager needs a lesson in customer service. They were some of the rudest people I've ever encountered! Also if you're gonna advertise all these water parks for kids then open them! Really disappointed with our entire stay there. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Poor value

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: beach front
Cons: major upgrades to room beds and furniture
Location: location is fairly convenient to restaurants and vacation attractions
Room had worn out couch, broken lamp, uncomfortable beds. Old hotel room that needs new beds and furniture. Called for toiltet paper and was told housekeeping not available until 9 am. No on site manager until 3PM. Room was not very clean--empty beer bottle under a chair. Could not access room safe. Room cost far exceeds value.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from augusta ga

Disgusting hotel, waste of money! Beware

Posted May 10, 2017
Our room was horrible and smelt like cigarettes. The room they moved us to was just as bad, but no stench atleast. Shower curtains have mold on them. Bed shirts have mold on them. Carpets all ripped up. They advertise as a 3.5/4 star on Expedia but that is lie. You'd be better off staying at a motel 6, it was honestly on that level. Hotel is disheveled and outdated. Oh and extreme false advertising. The outside oceanfront bar and grill they show on Expedia isn't even built yet. The "renovated" rooms they advertise and you pay for, well I don't know where they took those photos but it wasn't either of the rooms I stayed in. I got this hotel for my fiancées birthday, paid way too for 2 nights, and was just so disappointed. Completely ruined our trip. Do not waste your money staying here. You will regret it the whole trip. I'm uploading pictures of our "renovated" room I forgot to take pictures of the mold on the bathroom and on the sheets.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sc

Horrible

Posted Apr 25, 2017
No fitness room.....no room service until night.....cold plastic cover on bed.... Did not leave the correct number of towels and wash clothes... Pool was dirty
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Dirty room. Hair in beds and showers. Sink plumbing trouble in kitchen. Coffee maker was broken. Took 1.5 days to get towels in room. No towels in room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from summervile sc

The elevator closed on my stroller with my 1 year!

Posted Apr 16, 2017
After getting slammed in the elevator trying to rescue my daughter, it had us is locked in for seems like 10 mins... lazy river outdoor pool under construction that was my view for $500.. no breakfast no towels by pool.. indoor heated pools chilly!.. hot tubs need clean.. carpet in room needs replace.... it did have a washer and dryer in room on plus side.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Close to beach needs major updates and cleaning

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: close to the beach
Cons: everything
Location: location is great for food and activities such as golfing, shopping and amusement
last minute trip to Myrtle Beach, reasonable price, hotel is old and outdated, needs a good cleaning from inside and out. No towels or housekeeping available had to continuously go to the front desk from the back of the hotel on the 9th floor to get towels and tissue. Being on the beach we had a lot of sand in the room was told housekeeping sweep every 4 days. Hotels reeks of cigarettes, elevators are dangerous shuts in seconds and get stuck, the inside pool is fifthy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Potential instead of actual customers attended to.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Waterpark and location
Cons: Hotel grounds/beach were dirty. Elevator broken. Also, it should be advertised that construction is ongoing because that may affect people's decision.
Location: Conveniently located near airport, the supermarket, restaurants, activities, banks and board walk
Sand Dunes was disappointing because I arrived 1hr after check-in start time and was told my room wasn't ready. There was limited staff (one) at the desk addressing check-ins and other miscellaneous issues. There were no sheets for the pull-out couch. We called the desk numerous times with no answer, and my boyfriend finally went to the desk. We attempted to go call the desk because some of the cable channels we received in the bedroom weren't picking up on the living room tv. My boyfriend went to the desk again after failed attempts to get someone on the phone. By day three, we were requesting housekeeping to clean our room. We called the desk with no answer on several occasions. We called the number found on my reservation confirmation & finally got someone on the phone. However, it was a call center & they were only taking reservations. I was given a number for the resort which was another booking number despite my request for the manager's number. After about an hour, I heard a housekeeper cleaning the room next to ours & she said our room wasn't on her list. She requested via walkie-talkie for the supervisor to have someone come clean the room. Finally, a young lady came up to clean after she repeatedly stated our room wasn't on her list and housekeeping doesn't clean rooms daily. They only clean prior to check-in and after checkout. We inquired at the desk about the gym & the attendant rudely said it was closed down. The arcade had limited games.