Ratings based on 1,144 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sc

Horrible

Posted Apr 25, 2017
No fitness room.....no room service until night.....cold plastic cover on bed.... Did not leave the correct number of towels and wash clothes... Pool was dirty
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Dirty room. Hair in beds and showers. Sink plumbing trouble in kitchen. Coffee maker was broken. Took 1.5 days to get towels in room. No towels in room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from summervile sc

The elevator closed on my stroller with my 1 year!

Posted Apr 16, 2017
After getting slammed in the elevator trying to rescue my daughter, it had us is locked in for seems like 10 mins... lazy river outdoor pool under construction that was my view for $500.. no breakfast no towels by pool.. indoor heated pools chilly!.. hot tubs need clean.. carpet in room needs replace.... it did have a washer and dryer in room on plus side.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Close to beach needs major updates and cleaning

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: close to the beach
Cons: everything
Location: location is great for food and activities such as golfing, shopping and amusement
last minute trip to Myrtle Beach, reasonable price, hotel is old and outdated, needs a good cleaning from inside and out. No towels or housekeeping available had to continuously go to the front desk from the back of the hotel on the 9th floor to get towels and tissue. Being on the beach we had a lot of sand in the room was told housekeeping sweep every 4 days. Hotels reeks of cigarettes, elevators are dangerous shuts in seconds and get stuck, the inside pool is fifthy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Potential instead of actual customers attended to.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Waterpark and location
Cons: Hotel grounds/beach were dirty. Elevator broken. Also, it should be advertised that construction is ongoing because that may affect people's decision.
Location: Conveniently located near airport, the supermarket, restaurants, activities, banks and board walk
Sand Dunes was disappointing because I arrived 1hr after check-in start time and was told my room wasn't ready. There was limited staff (one) at the desk addressing check-ins and other miscellaneous issues. There were no sheets for the pull-out couch. We called the desk numerous times with no answer, and my boyfriend finally went to the desk. We attempted to go call the desk because some of the cable channels we received in the bedroom weren't picking up on the living room tv. My boyfriend went to the desk again after failed attempts to get someone on the phone. By day three, we were requesting housekeeping to clean our room. We called the desk with no answer on several occasions. We called the number found on my reservation confirmation & finally got someone on the phone. However, it was a call center & they were only taking reservations. I was given a number for the resort which was another booking number despite my request for the manager's number. After about an hour, I heard a housekeeper cleaning the room next to ours & she said our room wasn't on her list. She requested via walkie-talkie for the supervisor to have someone come clean the room. Finally, a young lady came up to clean after she repeatedly stated our room wasn't on her list and housekeeping doesn't clean rooms daily. They only clean prior to check-in and after checkout. We inquired at the desk about the gym & the attendant rudely said it was closed down. The arcade had limited games.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mi

Outdated dirty dilapidated

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Room was filthy mattresses disgusting pool out of service carpet crunchy and gross
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was very nice, but nothing was opened.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Beautiful room and comfortable beds. Nice kitchen facilities.
Cons: I would just be more forthcoming about what amenities are open prior to a customer reserving a room.
Location: Enjoyed the beautiful beach, the nearby aquarium.
The beach and hotel suite were beautiful. Very disappointed that nothing in the hotel was opened or available, The resturant, the bar, and the water park all closed the entire week stay. I felt like I should have been informed of this prior to reserving the room. I would not have paid as much as I did for a room had I not know any of the other amenities were not available. It really disappointed the kids,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On beach but needs a lot of work

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Older hotel in need of updating. Staff was very nice but facilities are below average
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Disappointed. The hotel did not have tissue paper, when I ask the front desk the person said that they stopped carrying tissue, really? Is tissue that hard to order? Also the hotel was heavily under construction, so it was dusty and noisy, lots of brick cutting all day. The pool/waterpark was closed, but the hotel did not say this was the case. Overall, I wished I could have found a better experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall very dissatisfied with the hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2017
We switch hotels on our third night due to the fact that the staff at this hotel was very unprofessional specially the front desk person name Stephen. The room had staines everywhere from the lamp shade to the sheets very disappointed. The recreations were not open as advertised. The bar and restaurant not open, the spa didn't exist, the outdoor pool was not open and the water park was under construction.