Ratings based on 963 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Ok Hotel in a great location.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Ocean views, water park and easy beach access.
Cons: Take a little pride in the public areas such as the rest rooms and walls. Very dirty in appearance considering the cost of staying here.
Location: Water park. Beach.
Great location with easy access to the beach. Most rooms had very nice ocean views. Decent waterpark that keeps the kids engaged as many of the smaller tikes don't like the beach waves that knock them around. Marked down due to cleanliness in many of the public areas. Terrible elevators in the north tower that usually were not functioning properly and with no ventilation making them uncomfortably hot. Parking was also challenging. If you stayed out late, you may not even find a place to park. The entire garage was very narrow and was challenging to negotiate. Housekeeping was spotty at best. Typically only one bed would be made for some reason.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Everything was nice, hotel, cleaning, staff....the only problem its parking....when you back to hotel late (pm) thats no parking at all . But definitely me and my family love the place and the city.we will be back soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: The view from our room was fantastic
Cons: Housekeeping services
Housekeeping was virtually nonexistent. Asked for toilet paper, tissues, fresh towels. They always said they were out but would return with them. NEVER DID. Luckily there was a washer and dryer in the room and we were able to wash and have fresh towels. They were suppose to change the sheets midweek and vacuum the room; none of this happened.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Dresser drawers broken stains on mattress asked management to change rooms said will talk to manager get back to me never did there kiddie area pool was closed 3 days out of 5 their restaurants were closed. Everything opens after Memorial Day should say on website was not happy their elevator broke the morning we were leaving carried 40 lbs suitcase and 4 duffel bags down 11 flight of stairs with 9 year old daughter. Very unhappy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What you would expect for the cost, nice location

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Location on the beach
Cons: elevators
Location: On the beach, convenient to stores, restaurants
We enjoyed the easy beach access, reasonably priced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great water park for kids

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: The water park is great and it is right on the ocean my grandson loved this!!
Cons: updated elevators, working fridge,
Location: Great location!
I carried my grandson for a weekend retreat for just the two of us. The hotel was nice enough except we expected a kitchen in the room. No kitchen a 2 foot wide or less dorm size fridge that didn't cool and a microwave on top. I expected at the very least a kitchenette. The staff were nice and accommodating. Parking is a nightmare and we were there before the busy season. They do have a parking deck but the elevators are extremely slow, we waited 25 minutes to get to the car....and there are like 18 floors.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and right on the beach.

Posted May 9, 2016
The hotel staff was excellent. Although the indoor pool and hot tub could have been cleaner.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

The hotel is a dump.

Posted May 1, 2016
Filthy. False advertising, said sleeps 6. Called for blankets for pull out (to allow for six spaces to sleep), told "we don't have blankets". Everything was broken, rusty, dirty. Cockroach in hallway. Bought over 200 dollars of pillows, sleep pads and blankets at WalMart. There was not one nice thing about this hotel and we are NOT picky. It is on the beach...so that's nice. Stay somewhere else. So disappointing. The pictures are not what it looks like. Scam.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nc

Right on the beach

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Rooms was good. Kids love all the pools and the Waterpark that is on site. Nice to have the general store there too. Didn't have to run out to the grocery store all the time when I forgot something.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Only one person typically at registration desk. Had to switch rooms twice due to first room having had th bathroom being used and not flushed. Very disgusting. The second room had a quite noticeable smell of smoke.