Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: I would not go back
Cons: Customer Relations
Location: Does not matter what is nearby if the hotel does not take care of you
There was a gentleman behind the desk when we checked in. I had a bank envelope in my hand which I used to write down the confirmation number on. The gentleman said I am sorry you are in the wrong place, we don't use that kind of paper. I told him I have a confirmation number. I told him the first three numbers and he said I told you, you have the wrong place. I said we had been driving since 10 a.m. this morning, it was now 1:30 a.m. I told him we booked through Expedia. The woman at the the other computer finally came over and helped us. We got a room. We went to put the t.v. on and it would not work. My husband called the front desk and told us the batteries were probably dead. He said you can go out and buy some. The alarm clock did not work. The hair dryer did not work. The vent in the bathroom did not work. There were no tissues in the tissue holder. There was No Maid Service so the beds never got made, we did not get fresh towels every day, no new soap or shampoo. Only one vending machine with drinks only. The restaurant was never open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Hotel was what we expected. Was disappointed at check-in. Could not check-in until 4, got there at 5 and only one person running front desk. He was doing his best, but there was a long line, and our wait was an hour. People up front said theirs was longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Murrells Inlet, United States of America

Fall is a great time to stay oceanfront.. Value!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Great quiet location, good food options on property and some great dining within a short drive.
We enjoyed our stay and loved the room. Great views, nice flat screen tvs, truly a great value property in Myrtle beach. Fabulous for families and couples. We will be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointed

Posted Nov 10, 2016
We only chose the hotel for the water park . They didnt tell us until the next day that it was closed. We could have chose another hotel with bigger rooms at a less rate. Very disappointed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Everyrhing was great. The hair dryer didnt work.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Ocean front view
Room was very clean and neat. Very spacious.Love the Flat screen tv's. Beda were soft and cozy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice place

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Very quiet and clean.
Cons: Pools were closed during our visit.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and things to do nearby.
Rooms were very spacious and nice. Pool was closed n waterpark due to repairs but was able to use resort beside.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

There's a reason for the discounted rate! Beware!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Let me start off by saying, the room size for the price is great! But it comes with major sacrifices. Beds are terrible. No hand towels, wash cloths, or tub mats provided. Only four bath towels for 6 guests. We had requested a crib upon arrival, didn't get one until the night before we checked out. No paper towels or hand towels for the kitchen. Balcony chairs were broken and filthy. Light fixture over bathroom sink was broken and hanging down over the mirror. Tile floor was broken and chipped. I would never stay at this place again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Nice location dirty resort

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The location of the resort was perfect. The resort itself is in bad need of updating and cleanliness
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bronx

Had a great stay

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Had a great stay at my ocean view room, clean beach and friendly staff very clean hotel. I will stay here again on my next visit to Myrtle beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great ocean view

Posted Oct 3, 2016
My room was amazing ocean view from bedroom as well as family room large balcony 2 bathroom s as well as full kitchen and living room nice kids area convenience store restaurant right on te beach we will be back next year thanks for a great experience