Ratings based on 804 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McConnells, SC

Room was not cleaned, no linens available

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: The children's water park!
Cons: Linen service and clean rooms!
Location: We rode out most of the time. Also visited the beach and water park.
The room was not compatible with the price I paid for it, nor the maid service. Linens were limited and not enough for 10 people. Request for towels and wash cloths was difficult. A call to the manager assured us of a full cleaning and enough linens with clean sheets. However, we still had a difficult time persuading the maid service of our need. We were told that the hotel was out of clean linen. Maid service did not show up until time for her to get off from work. The bathrooms were never cleaned the whole time that we were there. Some of the beds were broken in some way; the sofa was broken in some way; also the microwave, the refrigerator, the TV, and two ceiling fans which were repaired on the second day (blades flew from one of the fans when they were first turned on.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, cockroaches

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Beach access, lazy river
Cons: Cleanliness, staff friendliness
Room was dirty, huge cockroaches, patio door did not have a lock. Beach access was nice. Pool was cold. Staff was unfriendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Very dated and NOT clean

Posted Aug 22, 2015
We will never stay in this hotel ever again. As soon as we walked into our room we noticed a very dated room, with a rusted microwave, marks all over the wall, paint chipped off the head boards, dirt and hair on floors and old mattresses. We did ask for a different room and they very nicely set us up in the next room, which was somewhat cleaner but still dated and in my opinion still gross. The door closer did not work well and when housekeeping came to clean the door never latched close, we came back to our room unlocked!! The water park looks great online but is dated and needs a major update. The only positives about our stay was the location on the beach, the beach was clean and not crowded and hotel employees were nice. Later on I found out that they do have "updated" rooms. I talked with other people who were staying at this hotel and ALL complained of the filth in the rooms. Do not stay here!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Incidents kept us from having a good time

Posted Aug 20, 2015
I am writing to contact you to explain the disappointment of our recent stay on August 10-August 14. Our family was very excited for a long time to enjoy this vacation. We planned to visit Myrtle Beach this August and had been planning since the beginning of this year. We had an "oceanview room" in the North Tower, which yes, I saw the ocean, but from a side angle and only during the day. During the night, it was another story. After a day of traveling and exploring, we wanted to come back to our first night at the hotel and relax and watch the ocean. Anyone who does not live around the ocean understands the importance of this and the therapy it brings. But, we could not see the ocean at all once it got dark. The only things we could see were parking lots and buildings with lots of noise. It was anything but relaxing. During the very early morning, all we could hear were delivery trucks beeping. Again, not relaxing. I felt that for the price of the room per night, it was not worth it at all. I understand that some of this, i.e. trucks beeping, may be unpreventable, but the idea of us coming to your hotel and the ocean was for a week to get away from the noise and chaos of our normal routine and it felt like the noise and chaos followed us to the hotel and parked outside our room. From the get go, I was disappointed in view the room had but I tried not to let that get to me seeing as it was our vacation and time to unwind. The next day, we went to the water park at
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel experience

Posted Aug 16, 2015
We were told we could check in around 1pm when booked room, but was not able to check in until after 4pm. Very crowded, unable to accommodate all guest. Mattresses were awful, like sleeping on a rock. Staff not accommodating at front desk and or at water park. Will not return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Dirty, outdated, frequently over books requiring you to change rooms. Would not recommend this hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Close to beach but that's about it!

Posted Jul 30, 2015
This hotel needs a lot of help! Very run down! Staff is clueless! Gave us a room under construction, looks like the ceiling had fallen in and they were repairing it! 2nd room had a broken shower and no lights in bathroom, 3rd room washer was broken, pull out couch wouldn't pull out! It's been a grand old time!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

first time, last time

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: I liked that the hotel was walking distance to the beach. We also enjoyed the italian ice vendors set up all around the hotel!
Cons: EVERYTHING. haha but seriously, this place could use a lot of improvements!
The hotel room was not directly facing the ocean as booked. The facilities were not very clean and were not up to date. There was tons of chipped paint and broken items in the room. In addition, a lot of the facilities were not available for use due to "re-modeling." Also the continental breakfast was not very appealing- and WAS NOT AT OUR HOTEL. We had to walk a hotel over to get it. ALSO the hotel was overpriced for what we received.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wv

Extremely dirty!!!!!!!!

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Dirty. Smelled like cigarette smoke. Loud at night. Bed dirty. Pillows were yellow and smelled bad. Hair in bathtub and bathroom floors. Carpet was dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Great for kids

Posted Jul 28, 2015
My 5-year-old loved the waterpark and pool areas. As other reviewers stated, the rooms are dated, but we took our own linens and comforters and were quite comfortable. The outdoor amenities were well worth the dated rooms.