Ratings based on 919 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

The hotel is a dump.

Posted May 1, 2016
Filthy. False advertising, said sleeps 6. Called for blankets for pull out (to allow for six spaces to sleep), told "we don't have blankets". Everything was broken, rusty, dirty. Cockroach in hallway. Bought over 200 dollars of pillows, sleep pads and blankets at WalMart. There was not one nice thing about this hotel and we are NOT picky. It is on the beach...so that's nice. Stay somewhere else. So disappointing. The pictures are not what it looks like. Scam.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nc

Right on the beach

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Rooms was good. Kids love all the pools and the Waterpark that is on site. Nice to have the general store there too. Didn't have to run out to the grocery store all the time when I forgot something.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Only one person typically at registration desk. Had to switch rooms twice due to first room having had th bathroom being used and not flushed. Very disgusting. The second room had a quite noticeable smell of smoke.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no water park until weekend sucked!!!!

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: indoor pool
Cons: water park advertisement, room service/clean-up
Location: was far from the exciting areas
No housekeeping services was offered besides the second day! I was there for 5 days. Only 1 time, I saw a housekeeper
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southeast, US

Disappointed

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: location-on beach
Cons: rooms cleaning
Location: close to restaurants and the beach, bike trail
Check in was quick. parking was close (but this is the off season) Towels for the pool side were not replaced in the 3 days we were there (dirty towels) Room was not cleaned on day 2-notificed front desk, but all cleaning crew was gone for day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Posted Apr 15, 2016
The room we got was a two room with 4 double beds... we were on the 5th floor and could see the ocean from our side balcony.. it was great. I do wish that the pool with the water slide was open during the week but they had a nice pool with a little lazy river in the back..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016
The "heated" indoor pool was cold. There was a dirty shirt on the balcony. There was hair in the tub. Housekeeping made our beds with dirty sheets (I know this because my daughter spilled some pizza sauce on the sheet and it was still there when we got back to our room and noticed that they made the beds). Staff were friendly. There was too much chlorine in the hot tub, which was crowded with kids because the pool was not heated. A child got out and splashed the water in my eyes causing my eyes to burn. And you could smell that there was way too much chlorine in it, which I found out later from a staff member that it was because someone threw up in the hot tub. The resort is not close ti boardwalk on the beach. It takes FOREVER for the elevators in the garage to get to you. I definitely would not recommend this place to anyone!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from raleigh,nc

Terrible hotel with terrible staff

Posted Apr 8, 2016
We waited two hours to check in. When we arrive to room, very small and dirty. We tried to upgrade room no one would help us. Call aarp customer service. Terrible they hung up the phone after we waited on hold three hours while they check with other people. Could not find room offer money back if we check out. We were out of state no where to go small children. Tried to talk with manager on sat. Very young man could not help. Waited two hours to get tub unstop so we could shower. No one care at hotel or AARP. When I request full refund on Monday. Stephanie gave me half as a courtesy. Such poor service. Will not use again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clemmons, NC

Worst Experience Ever

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Cons: Through out this entire ordeal, not one single person said, "we're sorry" or "we apologize for the misunderstanding" or "........NOTHING
I'll never stay in this hotel ever again. The staff was absolutely rude and unaccommodating, from the smart mouthed desk agents all the way up to the owner. We only booked this particular hotel for its big waterpark, but were unable to use it because they said it was seasonal. We were baffled by this for a few reasons: 1st it was Spring Break, 2nd every other hotel in Myrtle Beach with a waterpark had theirs open, and 3rd because they had the waterpark open two days earlier. When we asked for a refund full/partial so we could go to a hotel who did have an operating waterpark the guest service agent became very rude and condescending, and upper management refused to talk to us. Instead they sent down the facilities director, who later told us he was nothing but security, to speak with us, and he eventually just told us to barge into the managers office and cause a big scene, and that would make them give in and give us our money back. I decided against that and finally ran down the phone number of the owner, who also never returned my call about the matter. . Eventually we just accepted it as a loss, but on our last night we asked them if it would be possible extend our stay the next day from the 11am check out to a 3pm check out (just an additional 4hrs), so my kids could utilize the waterpark that was all of a sudden going to open today at 11am). The manager on duty told us that he wasn't going to do that; not that he couldn't but that he wasn't. I just said thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2016
It was nice for the location of the hotel. The rooms were small with almost no extra room.