Ratings based on 2,228 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Oceanfront Hotel Spacious Rooms

Posted Nov 30, 2017
This is the second time that we’ve stayed at Sandcastle at the Pavillion. We thoroughly enjoyed our time there. The rooms looked refreshed and clean this year with newer paint. The Queen Suite we stayed in was perfect for a family of 4 as it had 2 queen beds and a kitchen area that led to a family room with a Murphy bed and TV. This ensured peace and privacy when the kids wanted to sleep early. The balcony views (such as the sun rise) were breathtaking and the beach was right outside our room! There aren’t a lot of extras at this hotel like room service, drinks, etc.
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Wonderful

Posted Nov 11, 2017 on Hotels
These were some of the friendlies staff members ever would highly recommend this hotel. We had a set of 3 rooms for our school group attending a Pow wow in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2017 on CheapTickets
Hotel and staff were amazing. This was our 2nd time staying here!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shelby, NC

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Enjoyed being able to sleep with the balcony door open so we could fall asleep to the sound of the pcean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
It was alright we've been in better but overall it was acceptable for the night... it rained all day and night and the festivities was a let down....bad service at an overrated restaurant where the server was atrocious!! Shouldn't be doing server! Very disappointed at the way they handled us! Rip tides was Not anything to talk about.... don't waste your time or money 32$ for a drink that was all juice..... such an unprofessional management team as well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia SC

Oceanview with balcony, nice older hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Staff was great, room was clean, beds were comfortable. View on balcony was superb. Over all a great deal for the price. Only complaint is the shower fixture wouldn't adjust for warm water, was either scalding hot or cold, and lack of handicap parking because they were filled with motorcycles. We really enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Last minute stay

Posted Oct 4, 2017
I booked the room last minute after arriving at another hotel that was horrible and found this hotel to be quite good, easy access to Boardwalk area and confortable with full kitchen etc. very pleasant stay and recommend to others.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Bed Bugs

Posted Oct 2, 2017
We had to get moved because our first room you could actually see them crawling!