Ratings based on 2,730 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hickory NC

I like the location

Posted Jul 23, 2016
I enjoyed my stay there. It's close to the beach and I like being able to walk to different restaurants. One thing I didn't like is the parking. I wish the parking deck was closer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Had a good stay overall only thing I disliked was you had to slam the door for it to shut. The room was nice and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down, felt unsafe!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
No coffee, had to leave cash deposit for hair dryer, iron and ironing board! Tells me they have a lot of trouble with stealing! Did not enforce pool closing and noise kept us up until after midnight! Hotel actually ran out of towels! Will not stay again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The hotel is ok. My suite with kitchen was in the 5th floor and the only elevator they have in the building was not working. We had to take all of our belongings when we were leaving through the stairs. When I booked the hotel it stated that I had a couch with a leaving room never got the suite I booked for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We enjoyed staying here! Check-in was easy ! Parking was easy! Had everything we needed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Mold on the ceiling

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We took our family on vacation to Myrtle Beach and planned to stay at the Sandcastle resort. We only ended up staying the first night because the room they put us in had mold all on the ceiling and mold all over the outside of the fridge. It was very dated with a chain hanging the light up. When we changed rooms there was not mold in the next room however there was a hole in the wall and a spider crawling on it. There was also a cigarette burn in the mattress.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pikeville,ky

Older motet being remodeled.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Killed a couple two inch roaches. One in the bathroom. One in the kitchen. Very low water pressure. Not a good experience for the $1270. I really feel cheated...... It was a last minute booking so I really didn't have much to choose from. Won't stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
A little smaller than I thought. Parking was a pain.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R., Massachusetts

Not a great experience

Posted Jul 16, 2016
When we got into our room the first night, two of our lights didn't work and the balcony didn't lock. When we called the front desk, literally five minutes after we checked in about ten pm, the clerk ( the same clerk who checked us in) asked why didn't we report it earlier. They were quick to fix the problems though. The next day we had no maid service. We had the dnd sign out, but reversed it before 10. She never came back. The next two days we had to remind them about our room. The last day, when it was 130 and the maid stil had not shown up, we waited for her to be done with other rooms, then flagged her down. She said we had our dnd up all day. We showed her it was the please clean our room sign, not dnd. She huffed and came in and cleaned our room in about five minutes time. All in all, could have been worse, but probably not staying there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Pretty good hotel, great location

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Great oceanfront view and location. Easy access to the beach with lifeguards. Walking distance to many shops, grocery store and some restaurants. Close to activities and attractions. Room with kitchen was very useful. Air conditioner in room ran very well. Front desk reception was fine. Cleaning service staff were friendly and services performed everyday. Handicap parking made available. Cons: Only one elevator but the wait isn't unbearably long. Some took stairs. Ice and vending machines are only on first floor. Hallways were sometimes very hot as air conditioning was not always running.