Ratings based on 2,738 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: It was literally on the beach. There were free DVD rentals. The view was amazing. The pool and lazy river were clean and very nice.
Rooms were smaller than I was expecting. There was a hole in the bathroom door. There appeared to be mold on the ceiling of the room. Plus we had to park a block away from the hotel. It just felt like the hotel management didn't care how the hotel was because it was on the beach. WiFi was almost nonexistent. We had to go out on the deck for WiFi to work. We had a good trip in spite of the hotel disappointments.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saratoga, ny

Last year we stayed at SandCastle South.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Everything except the elevator.
Cons: The elevator is small, antiquated, and THERE IS ONLY ONE serving the entire 8 floor building. Too make matters worse, there is no service elevator!
Location: Anything worth doing is within walking distance
This is a Much better location and an overall near perfect experience. The price was reasonable too. Plus free DVDs. The perfect weather made it all the more perfect.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, NC

Needs update

Posted Jul 26, 2016
This hotel is in need of some major updates and renovation. Paint was peeling off the walls. The elevator was down for a few hours. The ac was dripping water every where. No iron, hair dryer, and ironing board unless you want to pay $10. Of course, it happened to be Mustang week, so we didn't get any sleep because they were allowed to revive the engines and do burn outs until 1 am. On the up side, it was within walking distance to the boardwalk and close to everything.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Old and run down hotel close to beach

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Hotel is in dire need of renovating and cleaning. Parking is difficult and since prices were affordable this meant nasty people were there. I would never stay there again, even if it was free.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Great view, terrible stay.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Rooms are disgusting. Moldy, dirty, smelly etc. Staff was extremely rude and treated us more as cattle than customers. Would never recommend this hotel to anyone. The photo I added is of my daughter after less than 5 minutes of crawling on our room floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hickory NC

I like the location

Posted Jul 23, 2016
I enjoyed my stay there. It's close to the beach and I like being able to walk to different restaurants. One thing I didn't like is the parking. I wish the parking deck was closer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Had a good stay overall only thing I disliked was you had to slam the door for it to shut. The room was nice and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down, felt unsafe!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
No coffee, had to leave cash deposit for hair dryer, iron and ironing board! Tells me they have a lot of trouble with stealing! Did not enforce pool closing and noise kept us up until after midnight! Hotel actually ran out of towels! Will not stay again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The hotel is ok. My suite with kitchen was in the 5th floor and the only elevator they have in the building was not working. We had to take all of our belongings when we were leaving through the stairs. When I booked the hotel it stated that I had a couch with a leaving room never got the suite I booked for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We enjoyed staying here! Check-in was easy ! Parking was easy! Had everything we needed.