Ratings based on 2,238 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Jun 15, 2018
A lot of parking options. Staff was friendly. Decently comfortable & clean rooms. Pool was smaller than I expected & it got crowded quickly. Lola’s cafe is right across the street and has great food for breakfast and lunch.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Room 924

Construction

Posted Jun 13, 2018
I was on the top floor and they failed to mention that every morning there would be jackhammering noises and construction work directly above me which started around 7 am and last throughout the day which woke us up and didn’t allow any peace in the room. This obviously isnt acceptable and I actually left a day early because of it. I would think they would be better served to do construction and maintenance in the peak season.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, IN

Posted Jun 8, 2018
I stayed here in 2017 around the same time and I wanted to come back this year because the location is great! They’ve definitely done some upgrades to the rooms and such as well! I will DEFINITELY be back again next year!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2018
The wifi was one of the biggest issues. Would not connect on any device or was sporadic at best. The pools were nice and kept clean. However, changes were made in the middle of our stay with no new signs posted to inform us. Room was nice, but small. Tight maneuvering with a small child.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2018
Nice,fast check in,helpful,friendly,great pool and bar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2018
The hotel itself was nice. The room smelled a little like dirty carpet but everything was clean. The only problem we had was with the front desk at check in. The lady would not issue me a second parking pass for my sister that was staying with us she suggested she park at the pavilion. After she arrived we went back to the front desk and they told us it would be a charge since she wasn't initially on the reservation. That was fine and we paid and got a parking pass.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perry

Posted Jun 4, 2018
The hotel was nice, and the front desk staff were friendly. The water pressure was awful though, and so was the water temperature. You could set it the way you wanted, but it would go from what you set it at to really hot and then really cold. The cleaning staff weren't friendly (who I encountered) and they didn't take all the dirty towels or rags, and then didn't leave enough clean ones. Our view was great! It was quiet, and no problems. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jun 4, 2018
Overall its a good hotel i was pleased with everything except wifi & cable. Wifi its really really slow and adding some spanish channels to the tv wouldn’t hurt. I was so happy that the room was nice and didn’t have any funky smell.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2018
Nice hotel close to the beach 🏖
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Appomattox VA

Posted May 22, 2018
nice clean rooms and friendly staff