Ratings based on 3,049 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shelby, NC

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Enjoyed being able to sleep with the balcony door open so we could fall asleep to the sound of the pcean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
It was alright we've been in better but overall it was acceptable for the night... it rained all day and night and the festivities was a let down....bad service at an overrated restaurant where the server was atrocious!! Shouldn't be doing server! Very disappointed at the way they handled us! Rip tides was Not anything to talk about.... don't waste your time or money 32$ for a drink that was all juice..... such an unprofessional management team as well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia SC

Oceanview with balcony, nice older hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Staff was great, room was clean, beds were comfortable. View on balcony was superb. Over all a great deal for the price. Only complaint is the shower fixture wouldn't adjust for warm water, was either scalding hot or cold, and lack of handicap parking because they were filled with motorcycles. We really enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Last minute stay

Posted Oct 4, 2017
I booked the room last minute after arriving at another hotel that was horrible and found this hotel to be quite good, easy access to Boardwalk area and confortable with full kitchen etc. very pleasant stay and recommend to others.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Bed Bugs

Posted Oct 2, 2017
We had to get moved because our first room you could actually see them crawling!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Disappointed

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Oceanfront, clean pool area.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Plenty of restaurants, shops, etc in area.
Hotel was dirty and littered at the entrance. Found the same in our room. Trash on the floor. Bed sheets had not been changed, were very dirty. Dirt blowing out the vents, my wife cleaned the filters. Had black mold in bathtub. Front sitting room was not usable due to high level of mildew. NEVER AGAIN.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Sandcastle

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: view
Cons: update hotel
Hotel was very dark and dingy. Needs updating. Pool bar was only open one day. pretty a family only hotel. very noisy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ky

Not a very friendly night clerk

Posted Sep 15, 2017
I reserved a room with a kitchenette, I confirmed the room one month before, I was told yes, you have an effiency room, two beds, ocean front, I had to wait until 1:30 the next day to get my room and pay $130 more! I was told no refund because I went through expedia, even paid cash $130! I had to leave two days earlier due to Irma!! I will not reccomend this hotel or expedia! I was told it wasn't a die situation!!!! Very unhappy!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wheeling wv

Cold shower no curtain

Posted Sep 12, 2017
I had a short stay over. Went straight to bed. Early in morning went yo grab shower got only cold water and no shower curtain. The bathroom was soaked. Deserve my money back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Beautiful view and Nothing else!!!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Nothing!! The beach was very nice and the kids had a good time playing in the water.
Cons: Complete remodel.
Location: Within walking distance to the pier and arcades. Lots of bars and restaurants nearby.
Not what I expected!! My room was very dated and little attention was paid to cleanliness. We used the murphy bed and there was dirty linen (towels) behind it plus an inch of dust. The bathtub was dirty, the oven top element didn't work and the cabinet door fell off. There were roaches and spiders in the room. My 2 room suite contained 2 beds and a dresser. No air in this room. The "kitchen" did have all the necessities but was tiny with no prep area. I chose this type room because I cook most of the meals for the family, so this was a big disappointment. Getting clean linen was a chore as there seemed to be very few staff on duty for a busy holiday. Every I talked to expressed disappointment with this hotel. Returning from the beach to use the outdoor shower to remove the sand the boards were loose and I fell through. Management said the boardwalk was not their property or responsibility, but it was the access to the beach from my building.. Fortunately, I only received scratches and bruises but it could have been so much worse.