Ratings based on 2,876 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington NC

Older place but worth the money

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Walking distance to the sky wheel, ocean front.
This is not a upgraded hotel. It is clean, close to everything and is ocean front. It is worth the money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable. Nice view of ocean from oceanfront rooms. Pool area seemed to be clean and well maintained.
Cons: Parking was awful. There were only a few spots beside hotel. Other than that you either had to park across the street, which was limited as well, or a block away in a parkibg deck. I felt very uncomfortable walking from parking deck alone to hotel. Front desk staff was not attentive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OH

Outdated rooms but good view and location

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Overall it's a 3 out of 5. I think the rooms are old. But can't complain about the view if you get the ocean front rooms. Also very good location and close to the boardwalk. Also they have a free DVD rental which is a plus since the cable has very limited channels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Stay was ok but room service sucks

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: The location is great its close to the beach, stores and restaurants etc.
We got to check in a little earlier. It was quite. Pools were very nice. Friday morning room service came while we were still in the room I told her we would be gone in 15 minutes she said well it will be after 1 o'clock before I can make it back. I told her that was fine I came back to an unclean tub and an unvalccumed floor but I did get towels and the beds were made. Saturday we left before room service hit the floor came back to an uncleaned tub again unvaccumed floor again beds unmade and no clean towels. I like the hotel but I dont think I'll return...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
its a great place to stay and the staff was very nice had a great time
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Enjoyed my visit by the ocean

Posted Oct 3, 2016
I really enjoyed the hotel. I'm not to please, though. My room was clean and I had plenty of towels. My little porch and view was amazing and I was in the center of everything. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Pretty view

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Hotel staff,NOT the bald gentleman that works the check in desk,is unfriendly,a personal item was stolen from my room,disappointed to say the least
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice ocean front hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The rooms are out dated. No hair dryer. The pillows are disgusting. The staff should change them often. The staff are friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Great views!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Great experience. Will definitely stay here again! Close to everything. Clean room with great view of ocean. Exactly what we were looking for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Risingsun, Ohio

Not sure I'd call this a resort

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Price and booking an oceanfront room.
Cons: Improve Wifi
Location: On the street running directly by the ocean and plenty of shops and other attractions within blocks. Great restaurants within 10 minutes driving time.
On the plus side this is right on the ocean and we had a great balcony room facing it. 2 queen beds so it was a nice sized room but the bathroom's rather small but was clean with great shower pressure. Room also had a fridge and microwave. Also nice pools (both outdoor and indoor pools and 1 hot tub). There's also a pool bar but opens in the later afternoons. On the negative side. There's no clocks and maybe most motels are that way anymore, no continental breakfast of any kind and the WIFI is very weak and if you plan to lounge on the beach make sure to take chairs. They have them but they'll cost you. Resort (?) is very affordable if you're on a budget. Ample parking.