Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Location right on the beach. You have to rent beach chairs and umbrella per day. Hotel provides towels however they are very small and not always available. Only three elevators for 19 floors - takes a long time. Parking lot is across the street. Rooms need a little attention. Paint/ceiling peeling in bathroom, carpet very dirty and cabinet drawers broken. Kitchen has coffee pot and toaster along with a few dishes, pans and silverware.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad first impression

Posted Aug 9, 2017
After check in we were given a different room then what we reserved. After we questioned it with the front desk they confirmed we did have the wrong room. We had to repack all of our belongings and check out the following morning and waste a complete day of vacation while our correct room was prepared. Had to request for room service on a daily basis. Felt like if we would not have questioned the incorrect room it would not have been changed and still be charged the same price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta,GA

Enjoyed our stay.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The room was spacious enough for 2 adults and 2 teenage girls. The beds were alright. Not the most comfortable, but not awful. The girls preferred sleeping on the Murphy bed. The room could use an update, as the couch and carpet were looking a little worn plus some damaged walls. The WiFi was spotty. Sometimes it worked fine and other times we could not get any connection. But the view from the balcony made up for all the short comings. The pools were nice and clean (and not too crowded). If you have younger kids, the kids pool and lazy river will be a fun time for them to play inside. It's a just a few steps out of the elevator and you're on the sandy beach (which also wasn't too crowded) and a short drive to most of the tourist attractions. The only thing I didn't like was having to park across the street, besides a long walk back to the hotel, I made the mistake of parking too close to a tree. The next day the car was swarmed by hundreds of ants inside and out. A very expensive can of bug spray from the convenience store next to the parking lot and an hour of spraying finally got rid of them (although the rest of the trip I kept thinking something was crawling on my legs). Overall, I would recommend this hotel if you can get it at a good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Overall the stay was great, but the reservation/check in staff were not friendly or hospitable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Close to beach, great view, friendly staff, clean.
Cons: Nitpicking, house keeping hours could have been a little shorter and parking could have been better maintained as many seemed to take advantage.
Location: Great location, a short walk to the boardwalk and right on the beach. Many attractions located very close by.
We had a great time in Myrtle Beach a big part of that was due to the Sandy Beach.
5 out of 5
by Leah

Absolutely Amazing!

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
My stay at Sandy Beach was AMAZING! I only want to stay here every time I go to Myrtle Beach. I felt so at home, the suite was beautiful and the view of the ocean was awesome. Not to mention the pools and hot tub were so calming and clean. I can't wait to go back!
4 out of 5
by Brian

Not too shabby

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Nice stay. Room could use a little dusting on the tops of things but overall a fun time and nice place to stay. They were pressure washing but I'm not one to complain about a man standing on my balcony cleaning for thirty minutes versus have a dirty balcony during our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
First time staying at this hotel. I was very pleased with room and cleanliness of room. The only thing I did not like was the elevator to the room is on the outside of hotel and parking across the street from hotel. Everything else was great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dock

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels