Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angele

Very clean and nice resort

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Very spacious and clean.
Cons: Front desk staff and check in service
Location: Down town is close about 10min. walk and everything is within 10 min. disctance with car.
It's very nice resort and very clean. Location is close to all area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Nice location but could use some upgrading to the room decor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, Didn't love MB Experience

Posted Jul 15, 2016
This hotel was a blessing and a curse. The actual facilities was very nice and comfortable. Room was clean and location was good. My only complaint is more about feeling safe with a family. Anyone walking the street could walk up to the elevators and be on your floor. There is a security guard by the elevators, but I didn't feel like he would know who belongs and who doesn't. Everyday there were pizza flyers stuck in our door and the checkin procedures specifically say not to order from them. How do the people handing out flyers get to your floor and place them in the door everyday? In addition, I was approached by two different people right next to the first floor elevators trying to hand me some kind of flyers and the security guard was a few feet away. On another note, we were supposed to wear bracelets for the pool area and I saw there were tons of people not wearing them. However, the pool area was very nice and clean. Lastly, the nearness to the public beach access was not good. We were approached by some riffraff who looked to be wanting to steal cellphones and other items of unsuspecting guests. I was thankful my husband was there! I felt safe in my room, but the beach experience was not fun! I know this is not the hotel's fault, but there were beach umbrellas setup literally next to each other the length of the hotel and you had to put your umbrella behind these and it was SUPER crowded and not much of a view staring at a $35 per day umbrella and chairs.
3 out of 5
by Gregory

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Thing was fine other than having to park in the lot across the road in the very back as far as you can get
1 out of 5
by William from Illinois

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Fell victim to bait and switch. I was not in Sandy Beach Resort Palmetto Tower. Although I responded to a promotion including pictures in Palmetto Towers I was given room in older building. I only had a reservation number with me so it took a few days of speaking with other guest to find out the room I had anticipated did exist. When brought up at front desk they indicated that's a problem with internet booking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Two day getaway

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
My fiancée and I really enjoyed our stay and will be booking this same hotel for our trip next month. The staff was helpful and friendly... The pools and the rooms were clean. It was like home away from home.
4 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016
The pools especially the baby pool were really dirty. There was a lot of excessive noise and front desk gave someone our room number on there key. My overall experience was very disappointing.
5 out of 5
by Tonya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Chris from Syracuse

Very nice

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Really nice and clean. Good staff. The bigger condos are huge . I recommend the 2 or 3 bedroom condo's.