Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Will definitely be booking another stay at this hotel! the room was excellent and the hot tub was divine. Can’t wait to stay there again when I visit Myrtle beach next summer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

The Space in 3 Bedroom was Amazing!

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Cons: The only thing I was disappointed with was attention to detail on the cleaning. May seem minor, but the area in our room next to the 2-4 inch gap by
This was a treat for our family to go to the beach as we traveled alongside my husband that was working in the area. We found the pool/beach area wonderful and loved that they were open until 11pm each night. We also loved all the great views we had from every bedroom. IMPRESSED. The only thing I was disappointed with was attention to detail on the cleaning. May seem minor, but the area in our room next to the 2-4 inch gap by the refrigerator was black,gunky and just unpleasant to look at. Because the location was great, parking was super convenient and the wonderful views, we'd stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice One Bedroom Unit

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Great hotel. Great location. I love the smoke-free environment! Had a full kitchen, washer, and dryer in the unit. Great 19th floor unit.
5 out of 5
by Virginia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Edward

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great place and great room. Only negative was parking was behind a building across the street
5 out of 5
by Edward

Great place to be!

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
The place was better than expected.
4 out of 5
by Tammi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Marcella

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was alright but it's not a 5 star. The tv wouldn't play in the living room and the price is very expensive when you have to park across the street and walk to the hotel. No free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice oceanfront resort

Posted Aug 24, 2017
This is our 3rd time staying at this hotel. We stayed in a 3 bedroom, oceanfront. Very spacious dining and living room. I love staying at Sandy Beach Resort Palmetto Building
4 out of 5
by Derrick

A great stay except for ants

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
I don't think I have ever had a smoother or quicker check-in in my life. The front desk was very friendly. The housekeeping staff very helpful and nice. The room was nice and everything we expected. If you are the type of person who doesn't inspect little cracks and crevices, you probably won't notice the room could have used some cleaning behind the beds. I only notice because I can't stand leaving things behind in rooms so I thoroughly check before checking out. The only problem I had was in the parking lot. They have a terrible ant infestation problem in the parking lot. We traveled with a large group of friends. Our friends in the hotel next door had the same problem. Our friends who stayed 5 blocks away did not. It rained excessively while we were there. As a result, the ants sought refuge in our vehicles. And no, we did not have crumbs or food in our car. We noticed them the day before we left, but I figured once we drove about 45 mph we would blow them off. Nope, the following day there were about 10 times the amount. We had to battle them the entire 6 hr. drive home, sometimes pulling over to vacuum them out of the crevices of the door and trunk. I think they should be taking measures to warn their guests. I called back to the hotel when I got home and they informed me they have a weekly exterminator. I think their exterminator is taking them for a ride. I have exterminated ants at my house. All they need is strategically placed ant bait stakes.