Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Close to beach, great view, friendly staff, clean.
Cons: Nitpicking, house keeping hours could have been a little shorter and parking could have been better maintained as many seemed to take advantage.
Location: Great location, a short walk to the boardwalk and right on the beach. Many attractions located very close by.
We had a great time in Myrtle Beach a big part of that was due to the Sandy Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverton, Utah

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: The location, close to restaurants, pools and the beach. Lots of other activities also very close
Cons: The elevators
Location: Restaurants, beach, amusment parks, miniature golf
We enjoyed the heated pools and access to the beach. The rooms had everything we needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Not the greatest

Posted Mar 30, 2017
The staff seemed a little touchy. Lots of restrictions. The free parking and free WiFi actually costs you $15 a day. Having said all that, it's a great beach and a great view
1 out of 5
by frank

stolen car

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
room was great , was there for a car show and my 1966 gto was stolen from there parking lot. was very cold out and the security staff was hiding in the hotel instead of walking the area . when I spoke to the staff and informed them that security was not in the lot they responded oh we will talk to her
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Second stay - can't wait to go back!

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: The heated pools, right on the beach, rooms, and walking distance to restaurants.
Cons: Nothing - it was great.
Location: Pier 14 and Pier 2 restaurants are a 5 to 15 minute beach walk away. Boardwalk also about 15 minute beach walk away. Beach right out your hotel room.
My husband and I stayed at this beautiful resort hotel from March 12th to March 16th 2017. It was our second time staying at Sandy Beach Resort and we will definitely go back. The grounds are lovely and clean. Our room was spacious and updated. We stayed on the 17th floor and the view was breathtaking. The weather was only in the 40's to upper 50's but the 2 outdoor pools are heated and there is also 2 outdoor hot tubs, plus the indoor heated pool, lazyman river and indoor hot tub allowed us to enjoy ourselves despite the weather.
5 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious Room

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed in the Palmetto Angle Oceanview 2 bdrm, loved the room layout and space. Don't know what was going on with the Duvet - it was lumpy but all in all the bed was comfortable. Room did not have a DVD player.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from greensboro,nc

Perfect hotel, right on the beach/strip

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Rooms were huge. Beds were comfortable, living room area was the perfect distance so you felt as if you were in another room. View was excellent
5 out of 5
by Dj

Relaxing

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Can't wait to come back!