Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Very nice stay. Staff were friendly and room was comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome beach view

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
The view of the beach was amazing and the room was great. The bed was harder than I like but when we complained about the bed and the pillows we were told they couldn't do anything about the bed but they immediately sent a variety of new pillows for us. We really appreciated the quick response.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
We had to be moved to a diffrent hotel because your hotel was not a place that we could sleep in it made me itch and the place was dirty terible smell like a old folks home when you walked in side the hotel the people in the front look dirty the place was horrible
5 out of 5
by Gustavo from Connecticut

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location,we loved and this will be our every year familiy vacation!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are so happy that you loved your stay with us. See you next year!
1 out of 5
by Shawanda

terrible

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was horrible the room was so hot at night we all had to sleep in in the living room it was the only room that was cool. It tubs had mildew this was the worst vacation ever the staff there is rude. I wouldn't recommend no one to stay there. I'm contacting corporate
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us, and thank you for taking time to express your concern about these issues. We do try to fix issues while you are here. and we regret that we could not fix yiur problem.
5 out of 5
by Vivian from Alexandria, VA

A room with a view!

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent room, just a very slow Check in process...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are happy that you were pleased with your room. We apologize for your slow check-in.
4 out of 5
by larry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Latavia from Charlotte, NC

Feels like home

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
We absolutely love this place!
2 out of 5
by SC Crescent

Meh

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on CheapTickets
We had a great time in Myrtle Beach! Our accomodations were the only negative. This property is really only surface cleaned and maintained. The WiFi is spotty, at best. Except for one, the staff is indifferent and unhelpful. There's a dated galley kitchen, and other than the view, this is probably the best part of the condo. The pool is tiny. The lawn furniture are those cheap white plastic chairs that everyone hates to sit in. It did seem to be a safe area, convenient to most activities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kathy M.

Good Value Condo.

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on HotelClub
We were there during the heavy rainstorms South Carolina had in October that caused severe flooding. Schooner's property didn't get flooded, but the heavy rains caused a problem with the elevator, putting it out of service for the week we were there. Schooner has 9 floors. It was a problem for some of the guests, walking up all those stairs. The internet was down for 36 hrs. Not Schooner's fault. Our unit had new appliances, and Beth said that all units would be renovated this winter. Like that all units are ocean front. Good value for your money.