Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mohawk, New York

Condo was on beach as stated!

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Room was only cleaned once in 4 night stay . Rude, unprofessional housecleaning staff. Sons wallet was missing . Front desk staff very kind and pleasant . Must call for towels! Great beach views.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice close to beach but was warm in room due air

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Was okay air conditioning wasn't all that great was warm in bedrooms staff was friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2016
This not a hotel, more Condo living. A maid comes to see if you need towels. But no one makes your bed daily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florence, SC

Nice hotel. Ocean front with great view.

Posted Nov 29, 2015
I went on a weekend trip with my son. He had a ball. The indoor pool is exposed to the outside was the only downside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Looking for a place to stay for a get away weekend and decided to stay here for the location and price. Hesitant at first, but once we walked into the lobby, we were greeted by a friendly receptionist. The first impression of our room was "Shocking!!!" It was large and very clean with a kitchen and sitting room away from the bedroom which was great!!!! Overall, for the price, we really enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Since i was 10 years old

Posted Sep 8, 2015
This has always been the cream of the crop. Consistancy over all these years. Decent staff and always smells good for a older facility. They even accomodated us when Hurricane Isabel destroyed building... they where over accomodating making sure we where ok with the constructions and dumpsters in the way of the parking. Just one of the many good things about this hotel. ITS ALWAYS FULL AND THAT MEAN SOMETHING!!! -Howard Baltimore
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel next to the beach

Posted Jul 7, 2015
there was not enough parking spots for the guests.we had to park across the street it was I first come first serve and then it's like you like 10 minutes just to find a parking spot. Then on the fifth floor the ice machine didn't work and the elevator didn't work they had one elevator that you had to sit and wait for 10 minutes for you to come to your floor to take you down to the ground.Then in the room the Jacuzzi did not work but other than that the hotel room was clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Our stay was very pleasurable. Great location, staff was very friendly. I will stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not modern but nice

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Loved the hotel. Big rooms for the price!!! You can tell the hotel has some age to it. It was an awesome room an the bed was awesome. Very homey feeling!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for a night

Posted May 1, 2015
Great staff and very accommodating... Renovations were going on, so it was very noisy and parking was limited... The carpet inside the room was old and smelly and the hot water didn't last long enough to take a 7 minute shower...