Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Breathtaking view, facilities need serious update

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Location: A little over a mile away from Broadwalk and all the fun things there. Wax museum is also nearby. Walking distance to Starbucks.
Our overall experience was OK. Front desk help is excellent, very friendly and efficient. The hotel's facilities need serious update. The kitchen for 2-bedroom suit was not ridiculous - small sink with cabinet hanging right above it, very uncomfortable. The tea mug in the cupboard had old beverage ring inside, not pleasant. Both bathrooms were lacking shampoo / conditioner. Overalls, I would say it was not too bad, the views from the living room and bedroom made up for what facilities were lacking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salisbury Nc

Perfect view

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Easy check in. Well equipped rooms with full kitchen appliances including dishwasher refrigerator stove and microwave. Extra bar with sink. Small room with bunks, sofa bed and master suite so this apt easily sleeps 6. Ocean view that is breath taking. Very pleased
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2017 by Schooner II Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review. Hope to have you stay with us again!
4 out of 5
by Debi

Awesome

Posted Oct 25, 2017 on Hotels
Clean & great friendly service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2017
We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for your positive review.
4 out of 5
by Sandra

Great deal!

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
This October trip to the beach was an excellent deal. Location was superb. The outdoor pool was heated. One downside was that hot tub was not operating. 15th floor had an indoor hot tub near gym which was okay but not as good as poolside. Very clean room and 2 bedroom was welll appiinted. Staff was pleasant. Security guard for parking was unfriendly and suspicious every time we parked even with a permit. Constantly questioning if we were staying at hotel. Felt like he was profiling us.
5 out of 5
by Molly

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
Schooner II was lovely. Staff was fun and super friendly, our room was clean and comfortable. It was also huge! The view was awesome. The only downfall was that the hot tub was out of service for the majority of our visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salix, Pennsylvania

Great Place to Stay in Myrtle Beach!

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Location, Staff, Room Size, Cleanliness, Amenities, Easy Parking. . .
Cons: Possibly update the lobby area, although it adds charm to the place.
Location: Location is Fantastic! You are literally in the heart of Myrtle Beach. You are close to restaurants, bars, convenience stores, attractions . . .
Location, Location, Location! You won't be disappointed while staying here. The rooms are clean and spacious and they have been recently updated. There is ample parking for any size of vehicle. There is direct beach access for that early morning jog or those late night strolls. The staff is friendly and accommodating. You are within walking distance of some amazing restaurants and bars. This place is extremely family friendly no matter what age your family is. The location is second to none in our book!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schooner II a great last minute booking! Room 1302

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Room 1302 - Very surprised with the updates to the room in which stayed in. Very nice kitchen upgrades, bathroom upgrades, new carpet and tile. Worked great for 2 adults, 3 teenagers. Everyone had their own bed and the views were amazing. The pool would not support large numbers but during our stay the kids had it by themselves for a time. Weight room, racquet ball, sauna on 15th floor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017
Thank you for the 5 star rating. We appreciate your business and hope you will stay with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
by TSow from North Carolina

Schooner than "Latter"

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
It exceeded my expectations. VERY clean, comfortable and outstanding customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review about our resort. We are so happy you loved your stay with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017
Thanks for your rating of our resort. We hope you will stay with us again the next time your in Myrtle Beach.