Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Charles

Nice place but lacks in other areas

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
8:30 am maid service even with do not disturb. Next morning call from front desk at 10:12 asking if we intended staying additional day because we had not checked out by 10:00. Told her we thought check out was 11:00 she said no 10:00 we had nothing in writing so we scrambled and checked out at 10:30 to avoid charges.
3 out of 5
by Menachem

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean and comfortable. Full kitchen. Amazing Beach and sea view. The pool was heated and nice for kids. One front desk manager was not so welcoming and helpful. The hotel didn't supply shampoo and coffee in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Poor internet conection
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
The initial check in was fantastic but the service was poor after the initial check in. I was very disappointed in the response from the front desk. Had to wait a long time to speak with the front desk especially in the evening. At one point I had to stand and wait at least 5-8 minutes before I was even acknowledged.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Right on the beach, but is not a hotel.

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Orbitz
It's a timeshare, which means you have to clean, take trash out if you don't want to get charged extra $75. First 'hotel' I've visited in my whole life, where they don't provide personal complimentary shampoo, soap or conditioner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mohawk, New York

Condo was on beach as stated!

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Room was only cleaned once in 4 night stay . Rude, unprofessional housecleaning staff. Sons wallet was missing . Front desk staff very kind and pleasant . Must call for towels! Great beach views.
3 out of 5
by Ryan from boston

Good for the price - not a hotel though

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Not a bad place. This is not a hotel - these are more condo's. There is no restaurant or room service. What I liked - view was great. There all the rooms have a nice view of the ocean. It is right on the beach. You walk out the back door and you are 2 seconds from beach access. The room was large with a nice kitchen. Plenty of room to sleep 6-8 people really. The front desk guy was great. Friendly and helpful. The area the hotel is in is about 1/2 mile from the Broadway boardwalk. I ended up liking this as the area is more quiet yet still has plenty of stores. What I did not like - the front desk employee(not the guy I mention above) would smoke with the front doors wide open. The lobby stunk like smoke many times I came through. May as well just smoke in the lobby - no difference. The carpet in the room was old and dirty. There was an odd smell coming from it. The wifi was very spotty. I could only get WIFI in the bathrooom. I would spend 30mins sitting in the bathroom sending email or watching something. Finally figured out how to use my phone to extend the signal. The equipment seems good for wifi - just think the building is so old it does not signal well into all areas. The fitness area is pretty bad. It is old broken equipment. There is a nice racquetball court though.. Despite my longer list of dislikes if you do not mind not having the services of a hotel this is a good affordable place to stay.
4 out of 5
by Philip

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Poor wi Fi connectivity
4 out of 5
by douglas from winchester

beach front

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
check in was very fast. had a one bedroom and it was small. the room had like a closet that had a set of bunk beds in it and I believe there was a sleep sofa also so a total of 6 people could have slept but it would have been very tight if all was in the room together. the hotel was on the beach and all rooms had some kind of view of the ocean. i would more than likely look at this place again if i was going to stay in myrtle beach.