Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

wonderful experience

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Very clean and quiet with an amazing view of the ocean. Bed was so comfortable, no trouble sleeping away from home. Parking was plentiful, friendly staff...great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
THANK YOU! GLAD YOU ENJOYED YOUR STAY WITH US :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Breathtaking view, facilities need serious update

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Location: A little over a mile away from Broadwalk and all the fun things there. Wax museum is also nearby. Walking distance to Starbucks.
Our overall experience was OK. Front desk help is excellent, very friendly and efficient. The hotel's facilities need serious update. The kitchen for 2-bedroom suit was not ridiculous - small sink with cabinet hanging right above it, very uncomfortable. The tea mug in the cupboard had old beverage ring inside, not pleasant. Both bathrooms were lacking shampoo / conditioner. Overalls, I would say it was not too bad, the views from the living room and bedroom made up for what facilities were lacking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2018 by Jacqui Tillcock- AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort, and appreciate your positive feedback about our customer service. While we hate to hear that a guest has had issues at our resort, receiving your review letting us know your concerns will help us improve.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Jan 16, 2018 on Hotels
We stayed here during my daughters volleyball tournament and had a blast. The weather was ridiculously cold but the indoor racquetball courts and ping pong kept us busy until her games began.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Jacqui Tillcock- AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
3 out of 5
by michael

Posted Dec 27, 2017 on Hotels
I through the TV channels were limited and some time the house keeping didnt change the bedding
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Jacqui Tillcock- AGM, Hotel Management
Unfortunately, our provider only offers us 64 channels in their line up. I would like to have more insight as to your mention of our housekeeping if you wish to discuss your experience with us. I appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
by jeanette

Posted Dec 11, 2017 on Hotels
Had a great time good location. Will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salisbury Nc

Perfect view

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Easy check in. Well equipped rooms with full kitchen appliances including dishwasher refrigerator stove and microwave. Extra bar with sink. Small room with bunks, sofa bed and master suite so this apt easily sleeps 6. Ocean view that is breath taking. Very pleased
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2017 by Schooner II Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review. Hope to have you stay with us again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2017 on Hotels
This is my favorite place to stay. The rooms are awesome and spacious. I love having the separate space.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2017
So happy to hear we are your favorite place!!! Look forward to your next visit!
4 out of 5
by Debi

Awesome

Posted Oct 25, 2017 on Hotels
Clean & great friendly service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2017
We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for your positive review.
4 out of 5
by Sandra

Great deal!

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
This October trip to the beach was an excellent deal. Location was superb. The outdoor pool was heated. One downside was that hot tub was not operating. 15th floor had an indoor hot tub near gym which was okay but not as good as poolside. Very clean room and 2 bedroom was welll appiinted. Staff was pleasant. Security guard for parking was unfriendly and suspicious every time we parked even with a permit. Constantly questioning if we were staying at hotel. Felt like he was profiling us.
5 out of 5
by Molly

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
Schooner II was lovely. Staff was fun and super friendly, our room was clean and comfortable. It was also huge! The view was awesome. The only downfall was that the hot tub was out of service for the majority of our visit.