Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Right on the beach, but is not a hotel.

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Orbitz
It's a timeshare, which means you have to clean, take trash out if you don't want to get charged extra $75. First 'hotel' I've visited in my whole life, where they don't provide personal complimentary shampoo, soap or conditioner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mohawk, New York

Condo was on beach as stated!

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Room was only cleaned once in 4 night stay . Rude, unprofessional housecleaning staff. Sons wallet was missing . Front desk staff very kind and pleasant . Must call for towels! Great beach views.
3 out of 5
by Ryan from boston

Good for the price - not a hotel though

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Not a bad place. This is not a hotel - these are more condo's. There is no restaurant or room service. What I liked - view was great. There all the rooms have a nice view of the ocean. It is right on the beach. You walk out the back door and you are 2 seconds from beach access. The room was large with a nice kitchen. Plenty of room to sleep 6-8 people really. The front desk guy was great. Friendly and helpful. The area the hotel is in is about 1/2 mile from the Broadway boardwalk. I ended up liking this as the area is more quiet yet still has plenty of stores. What I did not like - the front desk employee(not the guy I mention above) would smoke with the front doors wide open. The lobby stunk like smoke many times I came through. May as well just smoke in the lobby - no difference. The carpet in the room was old and dirty. There was an odd smell coming from it. The wifi was very spotty. I could only get WIFI in the bathrooom. I would spend 30mins sitting in the bathroom sending email or watching something. Finally figured out how to use my phone to extend the signal. The equipment seems good for wifi - just think the building is so old it does not signal well into all areas. The fitness area is pretty bad. It is old broken equipment. There is a nice racquetball court though.. Despite my longer list of dislikes if you do not mind not having the services of a hotel this is a good affordable place to stay.
4 out of 5
by Philip

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Poor wi Fi connectivity
4 out of 5
by douglas from winchester

beach front

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
check in was very fast. had a one bedroom and it was small. the room had like a closet that had a set of bunk beds in it and I believe there was a sleep sofa also so a total of 6 people could have slept but it would have been very tight if all was in the room together. the hotel was on the beach and all rooms had some kind of view of the ocean. i would more than likely look at this place again if i was going to stay in myrtle beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schooler Review

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
The room was not anything like the photos...this condo was old and needed an over haul with new carpeting, etc. The carpets were old and stained; the sliding door was difficult to open and lock, the bathroom was run down and there was an odor in the hallway. The evening front desk clerk was nice and chatty but a bit overbearing. Probably will not be coming back there any time soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Venu from charlotte NC

Stay Away!!! Worst place ever in my 20 years...

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Worst customer service i ever experience, no personality and rude people run that place, we waited 4 hours to get a room since we came at noon and the rude staff said u can wait till 4pm and any earlier is a courtesy, stay away!!!, after all that wait we got a a room that smelled like puke too, the cleaning crew did not clean well enough before we moved in. they don't care about customers here, go somewhere else dont book here. the manager needs a lesson in customer relationship management as he yells ay his customers and does not know service. Rednecks run that place , stay away!! go else where
5 out of 5
by David from Pinconning, MI

Excellent place to stay! - Very Clean

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
I am into cleanliness and this place filled our needs plus. Other hotels in the area are not up to the standards of this place. It as also peaceful and quiet. All employees we came in contact with were very friendly especially the red head guy and shorter female that works in the day. We will definitely stay here again. This place should be rated higher than what what it is. Great price for the 6 of us to stay in one room. The room provided a lot of space.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice close to beach but was warm in room due air

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Was okay air conditioning wasn't all that great was warm in bedrooms staff was friendly