Ratings based on 3,001 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Good location and price, but not good maintenace in bathrooms and rooms . Needs improvement.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from va

Old out dated hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Old out dated motel nothing special window a/c system
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Williamsburg, VA

Great Family Vacation Spot

Posted Aug 30, 2017
This is a great hotel to stay at for families. My kids loved the pools, the beach, the staff was nice, and it is conveniently located. The only negatives would be the queen beds are actually full sized and the ladies bathroom near the pools never had toilet paper for the three days we were there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Ok if nothing else available or on a budget

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Cons: Exterminator should be called and rooms should be repainted a different color and decorated differently
The building is old and outdated. At night all the shady looking and acting guests were hanging out outside smoking and drinking until late at night making my wife very uncomfortable. The rooms were fairly clean but we saw and killed roaches almost every day out of our 5 night stay. The pools were very kid friendly and our kids loved them. Bottom line the place can use an update and I would only recommend this place if you are on a tight budget.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Filthy room , smelly carpets Front desk not very helpful and rude
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north carolina

It is not a resort

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: close it down
Location: It was in a bad part of town.
The hotel was way over booked no one checked to see how many people were in each room. The pools and hot tubs were nasty and always full.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OH

Didn't expect what we had

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We didn't realize there was a kitchen, second room which made it like a small apartment. The kitchen had pots pans and utensils so we could cook in. The view was wonderful. We decided to book for an extra night!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Nice pools

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pools were nice kept the little one entertained but the room wasn't. Bed was super itchy felt like bugs were crawling on me. Had to leave the next day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

View from 14th floor was gorgeous!

Posted Aug 20, 2017
We were on the 14th floor, the view was so pretty. There were 5 of us staying in a room. The layout of the rooms were good. The king size bed was super comfy. The sofa bed was brand new, still wrapped in plastic. The Murphy bed was ok, it needed to be cleaned around the bottom on the frame and behind it was gross with dirt and dust. The rooms need updated, painted and a good cleaning. Sometimes you had to wait for elevator, they only have 3 to my knowledge. Starbucks and the bar only took credit cards which is hard if you have kids. My daughter tried to charge drinks on her room key but Starbucks said no. Overall it was a good stay but we were a little disappointed with the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newington CT

Fun place to stay!!!

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: this hotel has everything we needed to have a great vacation
Cons: I wish our room was vacuumed and swiped floor everyday, the sand was everywhere.
Location: Great location only 10 min away from amusement park and boardwalk.
Very nice and friendly for kids, super pool bar with cool drinks, dj every night, easy access to the beach. Very friendly stuff I just wish they did vacuum and swipe our floor in the room everyday . Overall I would come back to this hotel. really great location for the price.