Ratings based on 3,005 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia , Pa

if Your a budget and want access to beach.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Water slide was not working, looks like it has been closed for a while. They had no restaurant on site. Didn’t see security much on property. Staff was scarce, pools was not really cleaned. Roach in hallways but not in room which was good. There was a frog in the on of the hot tubs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Joplin, Mo

Excellent service and nice hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2017
I could not recommend the Seacrest more! It was right on the water and easy access to many restaurants and attractions. The parking garage was across the street and was very secure. The staff however, is what made it worth it. Everyone was so nice and accommodating. Thank you for making our trip so special.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Good location and price, but not good maintenace in bathrooms and rooms . Needs improvement.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from va

Old out dated hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Old out dated motel nothing special window a/c system
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Williamsburg, VA

Great Family Vacation Spot

Posted Aug 30, 2017
This is a great hotel to stay at for families. My kids loved the pools, the beach, the staff was nice, and it is conveniently located. The only negatives would be the queen beds are actually full sized and the ladies bathroom near the pools never had toilet paper for the three days we were there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Ok if nothing else available or on a budget

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Cons: Exterminator should be called and rooms should be repainted a different color and decorated differently
The building is old and outdated. At night all the shady looking and acting guests were hanging out outside smoking and drinking until late at night making my wife very uncomfortable. The rooms were fairly clean but we saw and killed roaches almost every day out of our 5 night stay. The pools were very kid friendly and our kids loved them. Bottom line the place can use an update and I would only recommend this place if you are on a tight budget.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Filthy room , smelly carpets Front desk not very helpful and rude
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north carolina

It is not a resort

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: close it down
Location: It was in a bad part of town.
The hotel was way over booked no one checked to see how many people were in each room. The pools and hot tubs were nasty and always full.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OH

Didn't expect what we had

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We didn't realize there was a kitchen, second room which made it like a small apartment. The kitchen had pots pans and utensils so we could cook in. The view was wonderful. We decided to book for an extra night!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Nice pools

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pools were nice kept the little one entertained but the room wasn't. Bed was super itchy felt like bugs were crawling on me. Had to leave the next day!