Ratings based on 2,642 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Overall good hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2016
The only thing I would have a complaint about is parking and hair on the towels in our room but other than that, it was a good place to stay. My family and I will definitely go back again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Overall nice place right on the beach with plenty of pools and water areas for kids. Grounds a very well kept. The rooms are comfortable, could use some minor updates. Hotel staff very friendly. I would stay here again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Real Nice Stay

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Me and my wife were on our honeymoon and the hotel was very nice. Everything was very clean and right nest the beach. We would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cary

Urgently needs upgrade, cleaning, and management.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: nothing
Think twice before booking. Absolutely does not worth it. Dirty Dirty Dirty. The only reason for us to chose this place was water slide. During our 4 night say it was locked up. I called and verify if the slide is operational before I booked the place. They assure us that it is in working condition. SURPRISE. Its locked up. At 9:00 am I we jumped from the bed because of the repair going on in the next room. Sound of hammer drill how beautiful. On our 3rd day cleaning contractors knocked the door and said they need to get in an to clean up and spray the room for insects. We did not let them in. Had argument with cleaning crew because they insist to get in the room. (cleaning crew is a 3rd party contractors. they are not hotel employee) Long story short. Never experienced anything like it before.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not fancy, but nice and clean

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Would stay here again. Friendly staff, clean room right on the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N.C.

Very good experience

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Location: South Myrtle Beach , still hot but at the end of the season. I usually go the pier at the end of the strip. Barefoot Landing or Broadway
The hotel was on the beach. I chose the online special, with one room and no kitchenette. I only planned on staying one night but ended up staying two. The room turned out to be a lot nicer than I expected. There were plenty of clean towels which was a surprise. The furniture in the room was upgraded. It was a family atmosphere. I loved the lazy river, and walking on the beach. If I had anything to complain about it was biting flies. Those things loved to bite me and I sprayed a lot of bug spray. SRH
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Close to the beach with several pools

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Good hotel. Design is a bit outdated, but the facilities were overall OK N
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay there again.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Was a nice place with easy beach access. Rooms were nice,clean and comfortable. Well arranged and set up.
Cons: There were lots of kids there and it would be nice to have some separate accommodations (such as adult-only pools, hot-tubs, ect...)
Location: Plenty within walking distance. Restaurants, amusement parks and beach shopping. (not like a mall).
The hotel is on the beach and our room had a beautiful view. The room had a kitchenette, and balcony. Bed was comfortable, room was clean and nearly sound-proof. There were numerous pools and hot-tubs and it is perfect for a family with kids. It is in close proximity (walking distance) to shopping, eating and amusement parks. The only downside was that parking was across the street in a parking garage, (which was nice to be covered), but there were places to park for unloading. Staff were friendly and greeted you in passing. If I go back to Myrtle Beach, I'd return here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lansing

na

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: na
Cons: na
Location: na
very great and will come back.Very nice location AND the people are great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's ok hotel for what we pay

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Location and activities are excellent The only think kitchen is dirty by doors jump And what really turn us off is I see small black rotches and one was dead at balcony sliding door corner they need good pest control to handle that