Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by James from Florida

vacation

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
We left after the first night because there was residual in corners around tub and wall. Appeared that the toilet had overflowed into the room and did not get properly cleaned up.
2 out of 5
by Lamar

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was nice and relaxing,but it needs upgrading
2 out of 5
by Matthew from Georgia

First and last stay at Sea Dip

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Kitchen and bathroom were filthy. Had to buy cleaning supplies to clean those rooms before using them. Owner at front desk was very rude, though the hotel employees were friendly.
2 out of 5
by Tiffany from Gadsden, Sc

Not what i expected

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
This room was not what I expected. This was not a 2 br...this was a 1 br with a Murphy wall bed. To me 2 bedroom means 2 separate rooms. I have stayed in many hotels at the beach to know that this was not a2 br. The oven was unclean. I guess it was going to be clean seeing as how the cleaning spray was still all over it. And the stairway smelled horrible so we continued to wait on the 1 elevator.
4 out of 5
by brittany

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
You def get what you pay for, overall not bad . Didnt care for the elevator only going to 6th floor, oh and not to mention if they put u on a half floor? Never heard of such a thing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
Was not what I expected. thought it would be more upscale by looking at pics online. Changed room and was a little more satisfied.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
Sea Dip is not a hotel. It is a motel. Room was disgusting. Very worn and not sanitary. The pool was green and had scum on the surface! Hallway and elevator smelled like urine. Very disappointed.
4 out of 5
by Mark from Big Flats,NY

Great pit stop

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
We stopped while we were passing through town for a night and it was perfect ... Great price and service
2 out of 5
by Toshalyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pass on this place

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
I would not recommend this hotel to friends or family and I would not stay here again. My nonsmoking room smelled heavily of smoke and room deodorizer. My nonsmoking room came fully equipped with ashtrays. No pictures on the walls. It was very plain. The floors were stained yellow and the carpet was sticky dirty. They do not have irons or ironing boards. I was on the 8th floor, but the elevator can only go up to the 6th floor, so you have to get off and carry your luggage up two more flights of stairs. Parking was real competitive. On site there are about 8 spaces. Across the street is a small parking lot that is shared with two other hotels. The whole hotel was dirty. The elevator had cigarette butts stuck between cracks and cigarettes were snuffed out all along window ledges. The toilets constantly get stopped up. I won't be back.