Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tn

Bugs. Unclean.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: It was ocean front.
Cons: See my comments above.
Location: Very convenient and close to area attractions.
There were small bugs in our room, they seemed to appear on the cabinets, and walls more at night (I killed at least 4 each night). As we were leaving I looked at the clock on the stove that was in our room, and noticed I couldnt see the time correctly, when I looked closer there was a big roach, which I thought was on the outside of the clock, it was not... When I tried to kill it, it was behind the clear clock window INSIDE THE STOVE!!!! Not even going to comment on the daily housekeeping service (or lack there of). The staff acted offended as I checked in/out. I'm sure they want no more customer contact than is necessary, thats probably attributed to hearing all the complaints about the room conditions...
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Suzanne, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. If you will do me a favor and let me know what the last name of the reservation was under and or the room number and I will follow up with this complaint. I would like to correct any problems there may be and the only way I can do that is by having a little more information. Thank you again! Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from henderson nc

Closer to the beach you can have a cook out

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Satisfied and a good place to be with your family muy bonitos dias y placenteros pero un poco lluvioso
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: It was close to the beach and I could stand on the porch and look at the beach.
Cons: The building both inside and outside needs a lot of work and the rooms need to be renovated.
Location: I did not have a problem with the location.
I have stayed at many hotels and Sea Dip was the worst one I have been to. When I walked off the elevator it was very hot in the hallway.and smelled like urine. The bathroom was so dirty, with the tube being filthy and I would not lay anything down while in there. There was also no hair dryer. I called for an iron and was told that they did not have any irons. The TV was old and I could not see the pictures clearly or get many channels. The room was so dirty that I wanted to call the health inspection. The room was so dirty that I refuse to use the pillows provided and had to use two pillows which I had in the car. The picture of the place shown online is not what you see when you get there. I wish I could get half of my money back because that was a terrible experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Worst stay ever at a hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2015
The room smelt bad no toilet paper nasty place ever stayed an want. B back never
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great for students

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: The location was great and it was beach front.
I rented this room as a gift for my daughters graduation. I choose it primarily because she is only 19 and could not check in to some of the other hotels, and also because I thought she would not have to put up a security deposit. She had no issues checking in and was even able to check in a little early, but in fact, they DID charge a security deposit of $100 (which was returned). The location was good and she had a great time with her friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, Location, Location..!!!

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Best Location for ALL Local Events. The Pool, Jacuzzi and CLEAN Beaches were Perfect..!!
Location: Name It..!!! EVERYTHING is 10 to 15 minutes away.
We came to Bike Week (2015) and wanted to be somewhere Central to Myrtle. After FULL Days of Riding North and South of here, and doing all the "Biker Events", the pool, the jacuzzi and the the warm beach was FANTASTIC to unwind, relax and be ready for the next Days of Events..!! When My Gal and I travel, we love to stay at smaller places that are located near our destinations. We Will DEFINITELY Come Back..!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Goldsboro, NC

worst vacation ever

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: ocean front view
Cons: the hotel
Location: great location
falsely advertised, hotel looked nothing like advertised
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice ocean view

Posted Apr 10, 2015
View was great, bed not comfortable, pillows need to be upgraded along with a lot of the other things. Right on the beach, we had an ocean view balcony. Nice central location, staff was very friendly. Pool outside, hot tub indoors but not very hot, small lazy river.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent!

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Perfect for a couple of young adults to stay at. Notice a camera looking object in our room. just saying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a minimal budget.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Staff was nice, security was always visible.
Cons: Needs some TLC for an older hotel.
Location: Close to all attractions, very nice.
Nice and friendly staff, close to all attractions.