Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Great location

Posted Aug 31, 2017
The hotel room need many updates! There was visible water damage to room doors and furniture. The refrigerator had broken and cracked shelves and the room was stocked with the bare minimum. The view was fantastic and as little time as we spent in the room it was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Perfect only steps To the ocean

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Love how. Convenient it was to the beach really nice view and room was really comfortable will definitely go again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati. Ohio

Won't be back

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: 1. the ocean view was great 2. the parking was ample 3. good location
Cons: read the above
Location: easy access to main road business 17 plenty of things to do and places of interest
1. had to walk up stairs to get to 7th floor 2. no one told us what building to go to. 3. would not let us print out our boarding passes 4. lots of areas looked run down in need of repair 5. carpet on our balcony was torn up. 6. wasn't any complimentary coffee with the coffee maker 7. no hair dryer 8. could not open the drawers on furniture under the tv. 9. lighting in room wasn't very good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Location was good, the room wasn't very clean an it smelled horrible
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, NC

Terrible services and attitude toward guests.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Cons: Balcony overlooking ocean. Not worth the rest of the experience.
Location: OK
One disappointment after another. Do not appreciate being told, "well don't come back again." Hallways and elevators filthy, furniture shabby. No coffee packets in room...was told "If you want packets, go next door and pay $300 - $400.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Jackie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry we did not meet your expectations but, we are not a 24 hour full service property. Our staff went above and beyond to accommodate your requests but, they became too much and too frequent. We are a family owned and operated property that offers an affordable accommodation on the beach for families.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Wanda from great everything in walking distance

the best weekend

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
amazing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the price

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Really outdated but you get what you pay for. I wouldn't recommend it for a weeks stay but for a couple nights it was great.
3 out of 5
by Albert Denny

Convenient, clean and a great value

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
This was a good value. Location was great for us.