Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

not so nice hotel near the beach

Posted Apr 4, 2018
needs face lift just old and not very clean no blankets on beds no tissue or sundres
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Underrated hotel that gets the job done

Posted Mar 7, 2018
Me and some friends planned a myrtle beach trip and were looking forward to everything except the room. To our surprise, the 2bedroom suite was clean and smelled nice. Televisions were updated compared to the pictures and the beachfront balcony was breathtaking. Cheap hotel for the price and should not be judged off the pics or reviews.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2018 by Jackie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate you staying with us and hope you will come back to see us soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Great location

Posted Aug 31, 2017
The hotel room need many updates! There was visible water damage to room doors and furniture. The refrigerator had broken and cracked shelves and the room was stocked with the bare minimum. The view was fantastic and as little time as we spent in the room it was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Perfect only steps To the ocean

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Love how. Convenient it was to the beach really nice view and room was really comfortable will definitely go again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati. Ohio

Won't be back

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: 1. the ocean view was great 2. the parking was ample 3. good location
Cons: read the above
Location: easy access to main road business 17 plenty of things to do and places of interest
1. had to walk up stairs to get to 7th floor 2. no one told us what building to go to. 3. would not let us print out our boarding passes 4. lots of areas looked run down in need of repair 5. carpet on our balcony was torn up. 6. wasn't any complimentary coffee with the coffee maker 7. no hair dryer 8. could not open the drawers on furniture under the tv. 9. lighting in room wasn't very good
5 out of 5
by Luz a

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
carpet "moist", stains on bed mattresses, and the remote for the tv was held together with a bandaid...terrible
3 out of 5
by Doris

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
The place isn't the best kinda raggedy but the view is amazing. When we got in our room we found a dirty wash cloth in shower from previous people so wasn't impressed with the cleaning. Otherwise our visit was ok
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Location was good, the room wasn't very clean an it smelled horrible
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, NC

Terrible services and attitude toward guests.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Cons: Balcony overlooking ocean. Not worth the rest of the experience.
Location: OK
One disappointment after another. Do not appreciate being told, "well don't come back again." Hallways and elevators filthy, furniture shabby. No coffee packets in room...was told "If you want packets, go next door and pay $300 - $400.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Jackie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry we did not meet your expectations but, we are not a 24 hour full service property. Our staff went above and beyond to accommodate your requests but, they became too much and too frequent. We are a family owned and operated property that offers an affordable accommodation on the beach for families.