Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
for Couples
by Larry from High Point


Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
We walked into the room and the bed spread had a huge hole in it. I set the bag down and there was ants crawling on the table. Then to make matters worse the bathroom was nasty. I immediately called the hotel desk and was informed that I didn't book through them so I needed to call hotels.com and that they were booked solid with no rooms available.I politely said I would do that. As I was finding the number they called the room and phone and changed there story and said they had a room. I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from henderson nc

Closer to the beach you can have a cook out

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Satisfied and a good place to be with your family muy bonitos dias y placenteros pero un poco lluvioso
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: It was close to the beach and I could stand on the porch and look at the beach.
Cons: The building both inside and outside needs a lot of work and the rooms need to be renovated.
Location: I did not have a problem with the location.
I have stayed at many hotels and Sea Dip was the worst one I have been to. When I walked off the elevator it was very hot in the hallway.and smelled like urine. The bathroom was so dirty, with the tube being filthy and I would not lay anything down while in there. There was also no hair dryer. I called for an iron and was told that they did not have any irons. The TV was old and I could not see the pictures clearly or get many channels. The room was so dirty that I wanted to call the health inspection. The room was so dirty that I refuse to use the pillows provided and had to use two pillows which I had in the car. The picture of the place shown online is not what you see when you get there. I wish I could get half of my money back because that was a terrible experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Worst stay ever at a hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2015
The room smelt bad no toilet paper nasty place ever stayed an want. B back never
1 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Don't know if I would choose again

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
When we gotinto the room none of the lamps worked. The stove was dirty. And the door barely shut. You had to slam it shut. Then the head board was crooked and had good wrappers stuffed back there. The balcony was right over the indoor pool where there were hundreds of cigarette buts all over.
3 out of 5
for Students
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great for students

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: The location was great and it was beach front.
I rented this room as a gift for my daughters graduation. I choose it primarily because she is only 19 and could not check in to some of the other hotels, and also because I thought she would not have to put up a security deposit. She had no issues checking in and was even able to check in a little early, but in fact, they DID charge a security deposit of $100 (which was returned). The location was good and she had a great time with her friends.
5 out of 5
for Families
by Irene from monroe nc

Great Hotel

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel staff and room was very pleasant, i have no complaints.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, Location, Location..!!!

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Best Location for ALL Local Events. The Pool, Jacuzzi and CLEAN Beaches were Perfect..!!
Location: Name It..!!! EVERYTHING is 10 to 15 minutes away.
We came to Bike Week (2015) and wanted to be somewhere Central to Myrtle. After FULL Days of Riding North and South of here, and doing all the "Biker Events", the pool, the jacuzzi and the the warm beach was FANTASTIC to unwind, relax and be ready for the next Days of Events..!! When My Gal and I travel, we love to stay at smaller places that are located near our destinations. We Will DEFINITELY Come Back..!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Goldsboro, NC

worst vacation ever

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: ocean front view
Cons: the hotel
Location: great location
falsely advertised, hotel looked nothing like advertised
1 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not a safe place to stay and rude staff

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
I do not like to leave negative reviews about hotels and I really try to make the best of a situation. However, in this case, I was force to speak my mind and let people know what a bad place this is. If you have family please do not stay here. Rooms smell like cigarettes, the staff is really rude and I did not feel safe even when I was in my room. Those 5 star review can not be a real clients, do not fall for it. Horrible place to stay, specially if you traveling with kids. I really wish I did not stay here as it ruined my whole trip. Please do some more research and do not just look at the reviews on Hotles.com