Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, NC

Terrible services and attitude toward guests.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Cons: Balcony overlooking ocean. Not worth the rest of the experience.
Location: OK
One disappointment after another. Do not appreciate being told, "well don't come back again." Hallways and elevators filthy, furniture shabby. No coffee packets in room...was told "If you want packets, go next door and pay $300 - $400.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Jackie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry we did not meet your expectations but, we are not a 24 hour full service property. Our staff went above and beyond to accommodate your requests but, they became too much and too frequent. We are a family owned and operated property that offers an affordable accommodation on the beach for families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the price

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Really outdated but you get what you pay for. I wouldn't recommend it for a weeks stay but for a couple nights it was great.
3 out of 5
by Albert Denny

Convenient, clean and a great value

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
This was a good value. Location was great for us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tn

Bugs. Unclean.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: It was ocean front.
Cons: See my comments above.
Location: Very convenient and close to area attractions.
There were small bugs in our room, they seemed to appear on the cabinets, and walls more at night (I killed at least 4 each night). As we were leaving I looked at the clock on the stove that was in our room, and noticed I couldnt see the time correctly, when I looked closer there was a big roach, which I thought was on the outside of the clock, it was not... When I tried to kill it, it was behind the clear clock window INSIDE THE STOVE!!!! Not even going to comment on the daily housekeeping service (or lack there of). The staff acted offended as I checked in/out. I'm sure they want no more customer contact than is necessary, thats probably attributed to hearing all the complaints about the room conditions...
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Suzanne, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. If you will do me a favor and let me know what the last name of the reservation was under and or the room number and I will follow up with this complaint. I would like to correct any problems there may be and the only way I can do that is by having a little more information. Thank you again! Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

If this is an executive suite...

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Oceanfront
Cons: Everything
Location: Couple of miles from the boardwalk
If this is an executive suite, what type of executives stay at Sea Dip? The room was old and worn out. The beds were horrible. We were not able to rest at all due to poor mattresses. There were no tissues in the room, and no coffee or cups. The room was overpriced on the internet. You could walk in off the street and get a much cheaper rate.
1 out of 5
by Pamala from Oak Island

Poor Hotel Review

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
I will not stay in this Hotel again; door latch was broke, the commode was almost falling when you sat down on it, the cover to the outside ac unit was off and rusted, the bottom of the indoor unit was rusted, a rip in my pillow as well as my pillow case, could hardly get the door to the balcony open, the steps leading up to the room was downright disgusting, the outside pool had a white skim on it with cigarette butts in it, false advertising of the lazy river.
2 out of 5
by Danny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Jerry Wyne

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel smelled really bad in the hallways.
2 out of 5
by James from Florida

vacation

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
We left after the first night because there was residual in corners around tub and wall. Appeared that the toilet had overflowed into the room and did not get properly cleaned up.
2 out of 5
by Lamar

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was nice and relaxing,but it needs upgrading